Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flax Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels

Organic Flax Oil Cold Pressed Fresh. Freshest and Most Nutritious - Naturally! Pure and pristine flax oil providing essential Omega-3 fatty acids for your vibrant health and energy. -Best Selling Flax Oil softgel. -Unrefined and Unfiltered. -Cold Pressed Fresh. -Vity Award Winner. -Certified Organic Flax Oil. -Express Delivery
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Review 1 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewGrandma
fromCody, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price
 September 1, 2014
"My husband needed a supplement for Flax. These are convenient for him to take and provide the amount recommended by the Natural Doctor. Another good price, and great service from Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ray1950
fromJacksonville Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Barleans Organic Flax Oil
 July 17, 2014
"I was buying this at a local heath food store and it is a great product. Organic and helps with bowel movement. Keeps you regular. 1 to 2 a day. Then I saw it at Vitacost and it was about 25% less expensive. Have been using it for years. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
venitian
fromVenice, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
worth the money and effective
 May 7, 2013
"I have been taking this supplement for about 8 months and see much improvement in my skin and general wellbeing. I take other supplements along with flax oil, all being order from Vitacost. Thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samara
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 6, 2013
"I bought this because my hair was feeling dry now I have been using this and my hair is very soft and has starting growing again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glennord
 August 24, 2012
"Good product, and good service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melvinmoose
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High Quality
 September 13, 2009
"This product is 100% organic flaxseed oil, which I find exceptional. It is high quality and cheaper than health food stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraMarie1
fromCary, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Barlean's Flax Oil
 September 6, 2008
"Recommended by my ophthalmologist for overall health. I take three capsules a day. They are easy to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msg11
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Flax Caps
 May 16, 2008
"Barlean's Flax soft gels are the highest potency and quality for your money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tall
Best on the market!!!
 June 8, 2007
"I wrote a review on the Barleans liquid bottle, this is the same stuff, only in capsules. I use this for "on the road".
Best quality!!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product