Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz

Nature's Perfect Superfood. Green Food Concentrates • Herbal Antioxidants. Green Protein Source • Herbal Tonics. Plant-based Vitamins & Minerals • Flax Lignans. Vegetarian Formula • Dairy & Soy Free. Gluten Free • Non-GMO. USDA Organic. Organically grown and harvested at the peak of freshness Barlean's Greens are an energizing source of raw vegetarian superfoods designed to invigorate and nourish both your mind and body. Masterfully formulated with nature's most vitalizing plant-based ingredients Barlean's Greens are bursting with:. Powerful Phytonutrients • Antioxidants. Pre & Probiotics • Trace Minerals. Nature's Perfect Superfood! Cleanse - Alkalinize - Energize Barlene's Greens are an Organic Great Tasting premium superfood created to:. Support Gentle Cleansing of vital organs and body tissues. Super-Boost your health and Energy. Help improve digestion. Aid the body's natural detoxification. Promote a healthy immune system. Help achieve your recommended daily dose of vegetables. A New Standard In Quality And Purity: Every organic whole food ingredient in Barlean's Greens is carefully selected responsibly grown and third party tested to guarantee the absolute highest quality and purity including conformity to California's stringent Prop 65.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
50 out of 52(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Review 1 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trixieblue
Tasty and loaded with important nutrients
 February 3, 2014
"So yummy! Best greens mix out there. Great in smoothies or sprinkled over oatmeal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike22
fromFlorence, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product.
 June 13, 2012
"My wife uses this almost every day in a smoothie. She loves it. It provides all the nutrients she needs for a quick breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsand1
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great quality Greens
 April 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Would have given it 5 stars down the line, if not for the fact that I find it to be a little too sweet--okay, a LOT too sweet tasting. I even resorted to mixing with grapefruit juice to get rid of the sweetness. It worked! If you like really sweet tasting drinks this is the one for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MelC
fromMaineville, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good stuff!
 June 28, 2011
"This actually tastes pretty good without adding any sort of sweetener- they have adjusted to the perfect amount of stevia as a sweetener.
It doesn't dissolve too easily- I usually have some sitting at the bottom of my glass, but I don't mind. It's not very much.
The only thing I'm not sure about from a quality standpoint is the RiceX Bran. I assume this is added as a filler. I wish they would have left it out. But this is really one of the only green drink products that I am okay with every other ingredient.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annajacq
fromWashington- the state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great
 January 10, 2011
"Not being able to eat a large quantity of food I need to maximize nutrition to volume. This is a great addition to my protein shakes and tastes GOOD. very high quality- no compromises here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Q8mom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A great way to get your greens!
 August 23, 2010
"This product is very versatile. It mixes easily with juice and does not change the taste at all. My favorite way of drinking though is with a yogurt-berry-peach-pomegranate juice smoothie!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenMan123
Best Juice - I have tried them all
 May 18, 2010
"I have tried every green drink out there. This has by far the best taste, and just as important more green stuff compared to other brands which fill their products wth lecithin and fiber. Plus no sugar in this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattooedsuess
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Tasting Greens
 February 20, 2010
"I was actually pleasantly surprised by how this tasted. I mix it in with my spearmint tea (cold tea) and it is sweet and yummy. It does have a tiny bit of a bite down at the end, but compared to others I've used, this one is definately the best. I would purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
papatoony
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Stuff
 January 11, 2010
"Glad I bought it when I did because I see Vitacost just jacked the price up a good $7. I won't be buying any more at this new price, it was steep enough as it was. Oh well, I'll enjoy the stuff I have!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveLaughLive
Delicious
 December 12, 2009
"Love this drink!! Nothing like a shot of good GREEN health that actually tastes good. My husband & kids love it, too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abbydabby
great product
 November 26, 2009
"i love everything about barleans greens except the taste. my husband loves the taste though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kc21
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Quality Product
 October 8, 2009
"This green drink is made of the finest ingredients with no fillers. After researching other green drinks, I truly belive this one is the best. My only objection with this drink is that I cant stand the taste of it. So many people say it "tastes great" but I guess we all have different taste buds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I don't like to eat veggies
 September 28, 2009
"Eating veggies is something I do because I have to, not because I like them. This product is a Godsend for people that hate veggies. I mix the powder in water, and it tastes fine. This green drink tastes good, unlike others I've tired, and helps relieve constipation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
stickgirl
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Toooo Sweet!
 July 19, 2009
"It does seem like a quality product at a great price, however the manufacturer has added stevia to the product and now it has a nasty sweet taste.
The taste of greens aren't always the best, but the benefits outweigh the taste for the most part. Sweetness and greens just don't mix!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manicman
fromForesthill, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Start your Day Right!!!
 July 10, 2009
"Barlean's Greens seem to be a great way for me to start my day. I drink it each morning an hour or two before I eat breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommy733
Best Greens Drink on the Market
 June 22, 2009
"I have tried many drinks, but this on by far beats them, hands down. I mix it with organic apple juice and it takes on the apple juice flavor. I take it everyday and it is amazing stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeDee23
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 January 29, 2009
"I'm not one to swallow pills so this is a fantastic way to get a lot of nutrients in one drink. Don't let the looks of it fool you. It doesn't taste too bad. Really. You can mix it with juice but I can drink mixed with water, no problem. I feel I have more energy and am more regular since taking this product. Better than other green foods I have tried...worth the extra money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nurseone
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes good!
 January 12, 2009
"The taste is surprisingly good. I even mixed it in plain water because I was out of juice and it was fine. Although, I haven't noticed anything different in the way I feel, I just feel better knowing I'm getting such good nutrients in my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dardar
fromDenair, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the Greens!
 January 7, 2009
"It has alot of greens, barely, grasses etc. You can not get all this by eating normal supermarket greens. I take this 4-5 times a week in the mornings and feel so much better. I have been taking this for years and recommend this to everyone. The price is very good. The quality it very good. TRY IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 8.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esterel
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tasting greens
 December 25, 2008
"I have to drink greens for health reasons and after reading the reviews on different products I decided to go with Barleans Greens. I am glad I made that choice. I squeeze some fresh lemon in for extra flavor and it tastes great and helps you feel energized! I love the Barleans line of products. You can count on Barleans for great quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next