Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Beano Food Enzyme -- 100 Tablets

Works Naturally to help prevent gas before it starts. Works on more than just beans. Take Beano before and there'll be no gas®. Beano prevents gas bloating and discomfort caused by many healthful foods. How Beano Meltaways works:. Beano Meltaways is a Vegetarian Friendly formula that contains a natural enzyme that breaks down the complex carbohydrates found in many foods making them easier to digest so they don't cause gas.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beano Food Enzyme -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Beano Food Enzyme -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKalispell, MT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really Works
 December 27, 2012
" I take two tablets with my first mouthful of any type of bean meal and it really does stop flatulence. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beano Food Enzyme -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best of the Enzymes
 February 11, 2010
" My wife and I have tried many other enzymes, some which claim super potency, but Beano is the most reliable and effective. Depending on your system and what you are eating, one or 2 tablets is all you need per meal. However, drink a lot water since it can lead to constipation. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beano Food Enzyme -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beano: It's a Gas--Not
 February 3, 2010
" Over the holiday season, my wife likes to buy bean soup kits from church bazaars. Some of these include coupons for a free ham bone with a lot of meat on, and are pretty hard to resist.
So we use quite a bit of Beano, and the house is a much more pleasant place to live in than it might otherwise be. . .
Vitacost provides us with Beano at considerable savings over any of the local supermarkets. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beano Food Enzyme -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromMpls, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Does not work
 January 15, 2010
" This doesn't work, simply put. I tried using this in various dosages with no avail. How many should you have to take before a meal before you decide that NO it doesn't work?! I stopped at 5 pills before a meal, since 5 wasn't working. Not only is it ineffective but also not very cost-effective- having to take that many, especially without the desired results. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beano Food Enzyme -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 4, 2009
" It works. Worth a try for anyone who avoids foods for "various" reasons. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beano Food Enzyme -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 August 28, 2007
" allows me to eat things again that I previously had to give up like humus and tabouli "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beano Food Enzyme -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does work
 August 14, 2007
" In short, this product does work... 3-4 tabs before or during the meal seems to do the trick...and I've tested it with some of the more potent and gassy/bloating foods. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beano Food Enzyme -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest purchase ever
 April 10, 2007
" better than anything else on the market and it is all natural. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Beano Food Enzyme -- 100 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product