Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

NutriBiotic Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.6 oz

Aluminum & Paraben Free. Unscented. With Grapefruit Seed Extract Witch Hazel and Aloe Vera.  Nutribiotic deodorant with grapefruit seed extract witch hazel and aloe vera provides long-lasting protection against odor-causing bacteria.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriBiotic Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.6 oz
Review 1 for NutriBiotic Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
remargable
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NutriBiotic is a favorite cruelty-free company
 July 10, 2014
"In my quest to remove products from my home that are made by companies that still test on animals, I came across NutriBiotic. I now use several of their other products and decided to try this out. It works well, for a deodorant. I like the way it applies and feels on my skin, and it does control odor well, but on days I know I am going to be sweating more, I still reach for an antiperspirant instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriBiotic Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
debbb
Doesn't do the job
 November 17, 2012
"I was disappointed with the results of using this product. It's like putting nothing on. It doesn't keep the smell away at all."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBiotic Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomasinaa
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
tops the rest
 May 31, 2011
"This deodorant works so much better than other natural brands I have tried. After hiking for a few hours, still no odor. I highly recommend this product.. good value also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBiotic Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheOldMan
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No worries
 May 21, 2009
"Non-irritating. Reasonably effective. No worries about harsh or toxic chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBiotic Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WhiteFalcon
Doesn't work
 May 17, 2009
"This deodorant does not stop odors, for either a man or a woman. When it didn't work for my husband, I tried it. I'm not a very sweaty person, and I get a rash from most deodorants. This product was like using nothing. Not worth the money."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBiotic Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluehen
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Finally found the deodorant I've been looking for
 May 23, 2008
"Was looking for a truly unscented, non-aluminum containing deodorant. Some others claiming to be unscented have a vague floral or chemical smell -- this one doesn't. No icky residue or film. It's great value, too -- the first one lasted 9 months!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBiotic Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elizabeth430
Darned Good
 October 3, 2007
"I have chemical sensitivities and I use baking soda for deoderant, but my husband and son have been using this product for a couple of years and swear by it. It's good at fighting odor and because it is totally fragrance-free, it's great for those with MCS."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBiotic Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doodah
Didn't Do the Job
 August 21, 2007
"I love Nutribiotic products. And I liked the fact that this deodorant had no oils or other perfumes. But when I used it on a hot day, this deodorant just didn't do the job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.