Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea -- 20 Tea Bags

Hoodia Slimming Tea. When the Bushmen of Africa's Kalahari Desert went out on long hunting trips they would munch on the stem of the Hoodia Cactus to stave off thirst and hunger. Bija has resurrected the thousands-of-years-old secret: curbing the appetite to help with weight loss. For thousand of years ancient cultures across the globe have depended on herbs and spices for healing. From the Far East to Old Europe people steeped them in hot water sipping the healing brew as we drink tea today. Bija Healing Teas look back to faraway times and exotic lands to unlock age-old secrets to health. Taking all the care of our ancestors to find the highest quality ingredients that nature has to offer Bija presents richly flavored time-tested healing tea blends that maintain good health.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judala
fromPA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Been drinking thiss tea for 6 years now.
 December 26, 2012
"This tea was introduced to me in Africa and it does help in curbing your appitite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
whinney
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 19, 2010
"This tea is wonderful. I drink a cup in the afternoon and I am good until dinner. The tea is a little strong for me I add a little stevia to sweeten it up. I love this tea it gives me energy and helps curb my appetite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fiestagirl
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice tea
 November 11, 2008
"This is a great tasting tea - I knew that hoodia isn't a very pleasant tasting product but they do a fantastic job on this tea and I am picky!!
It does help to stop the craving for sweets - it isn't a miracle or anything but I take it to work (I work at a cookie company) and it helps stop those insane cravings I get."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cmans6282
Didn't notice much difference
 August 9, 2007
"Drinking liquid always has the potential of averting cravings, especially if the body's signal for water is being misinterpreted or misguided towards food. I have not noticed hoodia in general to thwart my hunger cravings but 'thought' that this tea might be working. I have concluded that it is simply drinking a warm liquid/water with stevia which works. Green tea, a known appetite suppresant, with stevia to taste has a sweet but pungent flavor and is just as effective for me and alot less expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DJFaz
A little disappointed
 May 24, 2007
"I bought 2 boxes of Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea. I used one and I gave one to my sister-in-law. Neither of us saw much difference in our appetites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Maggie
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes good anyway!
 May 20, 2007
"Very tasty. Didn't work to suppress my appetite but my husband thinks it helped with his. He likes me to make this tea for his lunch. He likes it iced. He says it helped with his appetite for the rest of the afternoon. He did think it caused a rebound hunger in the early evening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rebeca
It tastes good
 May 2, 2007
"I am not sure if it supress the appetite as Hoodia suppose to, but it taste good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minny
Yum!
 January 31, 2007
"This tea is wonderful. It taste great and helps control my hunger through the day. It's also wonderful as and ice tea for the hot days!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bija Hoodia Slimming Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product