Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Candida & Yeast Management or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Natural Enzymes to Digest Fungal Cell Walls  About Candex™. Yeasts and fungi can flourish only as long as their cell walls remain intact. Studies show that the natural enzymes in Candex™ dissolve these cell walls. Candex™ works gently causing no "die off" reaction and has no adverse impact on healthy probiotics.  . Candex™ does not contain artificial colorings or flavorings GMOs sugar soy yeast dairy gluten or wheat. It is suitable for vegetarians and is guaranteed to your complete satisfaction.  
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
user0001
Good product
 May 25, 2014
"Good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Corky30
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not worth it
 December 27, 2013
"I have tried numerous candida products over the years and this one seemed the most useless. It just didn't seem to hep me feel better at all and was one of the most expensive I have ever used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmgirl113
Excellent product
 September 28, 2013
"My doctor recommended Candex to help in treating recurring yeast infections. Candex gave me my life back! This is an excellent product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myhoneyshelper
fromMonte Vista, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
The product really helped
 May 20, 2013
"My husband has been struggling with a yeast infection in his mouth off and on for over a year. we had changed his diet which helped but still had bouts off and on. Since he's been taking this he has had no evidence of the infection in his mouth. Yeah!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delivers on its promises!
 April 29, 2013
"After recent intestinal surgery, my husband had an issue with a candida overgrowth. After only two weeks following label directions (two capsules twice per day), his symptoms subsided, and after a month he stopped taking the pills. If the problem recurs, we now know that Candex absolutely works. The capsules are small and easy-to-take. It is worth the price. Although we used it for an acute problem, I see that others use Candex to maintain their overall health."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCumming, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
has helped my skin
 April 8, 2013
"This product has helped me to have clear skin again. i am so greatful my nutritionist directed me to take Candex."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joan23
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 November 11, 2012
"This was very effective in keeping the candida under control. I actually noticed a difference, within 2 weeks of using the product. I felt the signs and symptoms subside. Let me state, that I have suffered from a Candida issue, for a long time.And, I tend to be prone to infections and a candida overgrowth.So this product is a godsend."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freebreeze
fromJacksonville NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 21, 2011
"When you do a yeast free, sugar free diet, this product works. I will continue to take these."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
eatthatfrog
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2011
"I found this product to be somewhat effective. They work best when taken with a good pro-biotic."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndysMom
fromNew Castle, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works Great!
 March 4, 2010
"Candex is excellent for yeast management. I've had great success with this product. In the past I used traditional prescriptions for yeast infections with minimal results. I would highly recommend this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babette
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great
 June 27, 2009
"I could tell a difference in how much better I felt within just a few days of taking this product. It has helped me to focus better at work, I don't feel like I'm in a fog anymore and it has tremendously helped my energy level. I forgot to take these one evening before bed and I literally could not get out of bed the next morning. The next day I did not forget to take them and I was able to get up the next morning with no problems. That was a real "wow" moment for me to see how much these make a difference in my life. I'm on my second month now and I still take two in the a.m. and two in p.m. These really work!!!"
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valueforprice
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Results
 December 6, 2008
"This product really controls yeast problems. I take the maintenance amount now and it really helps."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wandasdigs
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase Ever
 February 15, 2008
"I have tried others. This has the least side effects. It is simply an enzyme that eats the yeast cells. It's very powerful in action. I can still cheat on the Candida diet and it still works."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oasis
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It helps
 January 24, 2008
"Candex helps me a lot when I follow a diet as well (no sugar, no flour, yogurt every day, etc.). I feel much better after about 4 months of taking the product and dieting."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieGirl
fromEast Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Finally found a good product for me........
 January 15, 2008
"I take Candex daily to help rid of the yeast build-up in my body which causes me to bloat and feel uncomfortable, and causes fungus in my nails."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluescamp
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Super Purchase!
 January 5, 2008
"My doctor recommended this product...and it works."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pure Essence Labs Candex™ Yeast Management System™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product