Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g

Enhances Absorption of Calcium. Improves Sleep Mood and Energy. The magnesium and other minerals in Ionic-Fizz ™ Magnesium Plus enter the stomach in 100% ionic form. Because of this they are absorbed as no other minerals can be. The result is the world's premiere magnesium supplement for preventing muscle cramps supporting strong bones cardiovascular health and normal blood sugar levels promoting deep and restful sleep etc.  . Ionic-Fizz ™ Magnesium Plus contains no artificial colorings or flavorings GMO's refined sugars soy yeast dairy corn gluten wheat MSG or other common allergens. It is suitable for vegetarians and is guaranteed to your complete satisfaction.
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Review 1 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtledoves
fromDunedin, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Slurp
 August 13, 2013
"My husband takes this regularly as a magnesium supplement.
Sometimes we also use it in strawberry slurpies.
We've found some similar products do not dissolve as well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eva13
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product gives the best and fastest delivery!
 November 7, 2012
"Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz Magnesium Plus powder is like a supercharged alka seltzer. It delivers a strong and effective dose (via its ionic form and additional support supplement additives) of magnesium that is easily absorbed by your body to utilize the healing benefits of magnesium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
khachosan
fromWorld traveler
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy & effective
 November 3, 2011
"This Magnisium plus the Ionic Calcium are great products. Have been using them for years. Ionic is the best way to utilize these two minerals. Enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caprica
Excellent Value
 July 1, 2011
"This is a good alternative to Ionic Fizz. Not as "fizzy" but all the bang for the buck!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sagemary
fromWalnut Creek, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 8, 2011
"Very helpful.
Sorry it is so costly.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
stayin9
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sweeter isn't better!
 January 1, 2011
"I've used this product for several years, but company has recently altered ingredients--adding even more sugar. Will look for another magnesium formula instead. Otherwise, it was a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
felix
Helped tremendously with foot and leg cramps
 August 17, 2009
"I used to get charlie horse cramps in my feet pretty bad at night and sometimes in my legs as well. A woman who worked in a health food store recommended this product. It helped immediately. I never get the cramps anymore. If I ever run out an stop taking it, the cramps start up again.
I also used to get very sore from exercising on the elliptical and I hardly feel soreness anymore.
In addition, it helped with constipation and makes me feel relaxed before bed.
I can't live without this supplement!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alstroemeria
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good for sleep and building bone
 July 18, 2009
"I started taking this because magnesium helps relax the mind and body to
promote sleep. My alternative med. doctor said that most bone building
supplements contain too much calcium because we get more calcium in our
daily diet than magnesium, so to take a mag. supplement only. This onehas all the extra nutrients to build bone, minus the calcium. Highly absorbable!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pheephee
 April 9, 2009
"I love the taste and the fact that because it is in powder form it is more easily assimilated and useful. I take it in the evening for its relaxing effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azza
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love it
 June 28, 2008
"It was recommended to me during pregnancy when I was constipated and it helped immediately. It seems that if your body doesn't have enough magnesium it can lead to constipation. The man at the pharmacy said that this is the best product for magnesium because the body can absorb it very quickly, which seems to be true. My baby is 4 months old now I am taking it again. Satisfaction 4 stars because I am not so crazy about the taste, but it is not too bad. It is the only supplement I am taking right now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mountaindent
fromAsheville,NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better compliance
 June 9, 2008
"Tasty way to get Calcium. I seem to have no problem remembering to take the Calcium supplement."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fitinfl
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Product
 January 26, 2008
"This is one of the best on the market. Didn't like the taste much but it does work well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
maybe
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not for me
 December 27, 2007
"I'm 80 years old, I'm better off with as little sugar as possisble. Also, the fizz doesn't do me any good and I didn't care for the taste. I will say that Vitacost service is good, I sent back the product and received a prompt refund."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
leggs
made me feel bad
 November 15, 2007
"this product made me feel sick."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
revev
great drinkable mineral
 October 24, 2007
"Really beats some of those humongous pills for swallowing. Also, sometimes I'm ready to fall asleep before I even get it finished. As a sleep aid it's the best. And it tastes very good too. I boil water and make a big cup of "tea" out of it. A nightly ritual now! Have recently started using the Ionic Fizz Calcium with Magnesium also and give it the same recommendation. I actually have a jar of Cal. pills that I just can't swallow so this is a great alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nicelady2k
fromGalesburg, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Okay Product
 October 2, 2007
"I needed something that was not a pill. I tried this product. It does not taste bad. Easy to mix. I did not see much difference in my energy or wellbeing. It is worth tring because I believe all the good things in it will benefit someone else and just because it did not change my over all well being does not in any way mean it would not help another. It definately would be the thing to try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katydont
 September 7, 2007
"I like the product all right but have taken Calm before this and I prefer the Calm. I only recently saw this in your catalog."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
january
very highly recommended
 July 17, 2007
"Delicious and refreshing drink. Extremely well absorbed
magnesium which, unlike some other forms
of magnesium is well tolerated in
persons with sensitive stomachs. A superb
and healthy drink to have throughout the day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hatshepsut
I love this stuff!
 July 9, 2007
"No more problems with leg cramps and helps induce a good nights sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Magnesium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 342 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamasams
excellent product
 June 1, 2007
"My husband and I love Ionic Fizz! We use it on a regular basis. It aids sleep, eases sore, tight muscles and has an overall calming effect. Plus it helps your body to absorb calcium. We have recommended it to friends and family. Also, we can get twice as much at Vitacost for less than we pay for a smaller size in a health food store. Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next