Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz

Perfect Calcium/Magnesium. Ration With Every Co-Factor. Needed For Strong Bones. Superior Absorption. About Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™.  . The minerals in Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ enter the stomach in ionic form. Because of this they are extremely well absorbed. With perfectly balanced calcium and magnesium and with every other nutrient that strong bones require Ionic-Fizz™ stands alone as the world's finest bone support supplement.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Review 1 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saavy
fromLa Conner, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It tastes great.
 July 11, 2014
"I like this powder. It does need something like a tiny whisk to mix properly. It is expensive. Still, why pay for something else that isn't easily absorbed?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anjee
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste!
 June 20, 2013
"We've been using this product for years w/my son. He was born w/Down syndrome & later diagnosed w/autism. We mix 1 scoop w/his supplements & vitamin mixture in some applesauce daily & it helps mask the taste of the supplements but also provides added benefit of calcium! I also use mixed in water to get my calcium intake, too! Love the taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Valuable product
 March 28, 2012
"I have gotten very good results from this product that show on bone density tests. Have been using it for about 3 years and will continue. It is easily assimilated and I mix it with Emergen-C for a tangy sparkling drink. It has gotten a bit expensive but worth it when it works."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJez
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Family Favorite
 November 10, 2011
"Started buying this product for my father who has issues swallowing pills but required the minerals. Not long after, my entire family (including myself) are hooked, each one of us has a different reason for taking it and are all pleased. It is convenient and fast acting. Even for this of us used to the handfuls of supplements each day, it's a nice change considering the size of most cal/mag supps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dahlia
Wrong Product
 August 29, 2011
"I was forced to buy this product as Vitacost was out of Mag Plus due to manufacter."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariafiel
 July 27, 2011
"I like this product because it is non-gmo, like all Pure Essences products, and it is easily assimilated."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyjock
fromNiceville, Fl.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ionic-Fizz
 March 23, 2011
"This is a delicious way to get your calcium along with other vitamins and supplements. You can also get it in packets which are good for traveling. I start the day with a Fizz and am good to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Car0linaGirl
fromSC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Makes Drinking Water FUN
 November 18, 2010
"Great taste. Helps you drink more water if you like a little flavor in your water (the healthy way).
However, I don't necessarily LOVE the tangy, tart taste every day.
Great product though, try it, sometimes you'll be in the mood for the taste of it & for the days you are not...just have a backup calcium supplement on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromAstoria, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too Sweet!
 July 5, 2010
"This product says to add one scoop of powder to six ounces of water. I had to add it to 20 ounces of water and it was still too sweet. It is impossible to drink. It tastes like pixie sticks. Even when I down it, it leaves behind a bad taste and a stomach ache. Do not waste your money on this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlesundog
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great tasting!
 May 11, 2010
"I'm not good to take supplements but Ionic-Fizz is awesome. It tastes great and is easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CroneButterfly
absorbable calcium
 February 17, 2010
"I swear by Ionic Fizz Calcium Plus. Not only do I use it in its 420 gram container, but also the individual packets are great for traveling! It tastes good, and with the magnesium blended with the calcium, it is more easily absorbed - and it helps me go to sleep at night. So many calcium products may contain a larger amount of calcium, but frequently it is not absorbed. With Ionic Fizz Calcium Plus I have a better amount of calcium in my blood tests. I fully believe in the product and recommend it to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GXPman
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great...helps me get to sleep
 February 13, 2010
"This stuff works great, and helps me get to sleep faster and stay a sleep longer. I love this fizz!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommie
fromMiami
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
my favorite multivitamin/mineral supplement
 March 19, 2009
"I have taken this for over one year. I started when I was pregnant as an alternative to those pre-natal horse pills. I am not one of those who thinks this tastes great, but I have found that I actually crave it sometimes.
My husband likes the taste and I like it because I really feel like it makes a difference.
Look at the ingredients- it is far more than just calcium!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bird2531
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
calming
 December 31, 2008
"It was recommended to me to help me calm my anxiety and sleep better at night. It seems effective with the other herbal night remedies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bumper
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Mineral Powdered Supplement
 December 18, 2008
"I try to always look for supplements that are in either liquid or powder form. This is a great tasting powdered mineral supplement. I really like the fact it is sweetened with stevia and han lo, both of which are the safest sweeteners to use. The taste is great, and digests well. Although pricy, is well worth the money and will give you everything you need for bone support."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blkbird
fromColorado
Excellent source of calcium
 October 10, 2008
"Love this stuff! Outstanding Cal/Mag bioavailability since it fizzes itself into solution upon contact with liquids. (As a chemist in a vitamin-testing lab, I know how hard it can be to dissolve calcium & magnesium without the "fizz" factor.) Tastes good enough to drink even if it weren't good for your bones!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dominique
fromRohnert Park, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for post-workout & a good night's slee
 May 28, 2008
"Excellent calcium/magnesium source; great for post-workout recovery; great tart flavor can be modified with stevia."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurelyMagnolia
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Will NEVER buy anything else but this
 February 27, 2008
"This is the first calcium supplement that is enjoyable to take - no stomach upset, tastes good, somewhat tart, first thing in the a.m. Take it with Vitamin D from Carlson Labs for better absorption. Feel great & hubby is taking now, too!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzybluestar
fromSpringfiled, OR 97478
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Calcium & Magnesium Product
 February 21, 2008
"This is an excellent product that I have found works the best for me. It is easily absorbed by the body and has the proper ration of Calcium to Magnesium."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Essence Labs Ionic-Fizz™ Calcium Plus™ Raspberry Lemonade -- 14.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTgirl
Best Product
 September 10, 2007
"I love the fact they use a healthy choose for a sweetner that is natural and helps to deliver the vitamins to your body and cells without using refined processed sugar.
Easy to use, simply mix with water and drink, best product and best choose out there!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next