Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,245)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,818)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,389)
Omega-3(4,469)
Probiotics(4,428)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,043)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Essence Labs Transitions™ Herbs for Menopause -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

To Calm Hot Flashes Mood Swings etc. About Transitions. Because the hormone imbalances that trigger midlife discomforts from weaknesses in certain organ systems Transitions™ provides two groups of herbs. The first delivers the most profound blend of natural hormone balancing factors ever assembled in a single supplement while the second nourishes the organ systems in question. Because it works in both these ways Transitions™ is the most effective product of its kind.  . Transitions™ contains corn. It does not contain artificial colorings or flavorings GMOs sugar soy yeast dairy gluten wheat or other common allergens. It is suitable for vegetarians and is guaranteed to your complete satisfaction.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Essence Labs Transitions™ Herbs for Menopause -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Pure Essence Labs Transitions™ Herbs for Menopause -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
servingthrupt
fromBrentwood, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing works as well... it's my "Seasonal" best!
 January 10, 2014
"Transitions is the ONLY supplement that ELIMINATES my night sweats and hot flashes and I've tried numerous ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Essence Labs Transitions™ Herbs for Menopause -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnb62
fromwilmington, nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My solution for hot flashes
 August 24, 2013
"I hit menopause recently and the hot flashes were really troubling. I was up 5-6 times a night, just on fire. I started this product and the hot flashes immediately stopped. It's a rare night that I have them and if I do, it's probably only one. I am a firm believer in the product. I keep a bottle in my bathroom from which I take one at night and then another bottle with my other supplements to take in the a.m. Works great for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Essence Labs Transitions™ Herbs for Menopause -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
siouxwife
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Was Hoping
 May 7, 2013
"Wish I could say this product worked GREAT for me but I can't. It's been almost 30 days and the hot flashes and night sweats are no better. Actually I am not sure they have not increased. Really sad! I so wanted it to work because NOTHING else has either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Essence Labs Transitions™ Herbs for Menopause -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MollySD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 18, 2013
"Give this product 30 days before your decide. It's been terrific for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Essence Labs Transitions™ Herbs for Menopause -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SportsMomma
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
I really believe it helps
 November 18, 2012
"Entering menopause....no fun! Emotions up and down, not sleeping at night, night sweats.....This product was recommended to me at a local health food store. I buy it at Vitacost because it costs less here. When I am good about taking it twice/day, I believe it helps - I sleep better and the night sweats are less severe. My Dr did tell me to watch my blood pressure since it has black cohosh in it. So far, so good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Essence Labs Transitions™ Herbs for Menopause -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kweli
Really works for me!
 March 17, 2012
"The product takes time to start working perhaps a few weeks but once it does you are able to keep your clothes on and wake up drier in the morning. Better mood overall."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Essence Labs Transitions™ Herbs for Menopause -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky1
fromQuartz Hill, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 23, 2011
"I have tried different things and this is what works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Essence Labs Transitions™ Herbs for Menopause -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
firefly1955
Good Balancing Herb Blend
 July 23, 2007
"As an herbalist I often will create my own herbal blend. I was on vacation once and needed a good blend for hormonal balance and saw this at a vitamin store. The herbal combination is good and once using it on a regular basis, I found it definitely helps with the hot flashes and to a degree, mood swings and general dryness. Good product (it also helps that it is vegetarian)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pure Essence Labs Transitions™ Herbs for Menopause -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product