Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Post-Workout & Recovery or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules

Zinc Monomethionine Aspartate. Two recent clinical trials have shown that a synergistic combination of Zinc Monomethionine Aspartate Magnesium Aspartate and Vitamin B6 can significantly increase muscle-building hormone levels and muscle strength in well-trained athletes. The novel Zinc Monomethionine Aspartate formula may also help to increase endurance healing growth and restful sleep.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rourke
fromHollywood, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great stuff!
 August 24, 2014
"I really like this brand and all their products. This ZMA formula is no exception. It is priced well and works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amiel
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
ZMA For champions!
 May 3, 2014
"ZMA make really high preofmance in early, middle and late train. should be used more !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fuwa
fromChina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The product price is high
 August 7, 2013
"I have been taking this product every night before going to bed. After a period of time after taking, I could feel the muscles in the synthesis"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mathbernardo
fromSão Paulo, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
indispensable supplement
 June 24, 2013
"Optimum ZMA of my sleep improved dramatically making it deeper, however, can not opnar about increasing lean mass and strength due to the short period of using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Torchia
Produto muito bom! tem grandes recursos
 May 18, 2013
"Top de linha, sempre esses produtos da ON. ZMA MUITO BOM! RECOMENDO"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDOGG44
fromSocal,Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works...
 March 4, 2013
"I heard about this through Vic Conte on a podcast... not trying to be vulgar but you can tell it works as soon as you wake up in the morning!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uyhv
GREAT SLEEP
 December 18, 2012
"It works! I had better sleep. Nice stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iluvthissite
fromSouthern Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
zma
 October 31, 2011
"very pleased with this product. Read someone elses review of having better sleep when taking this and have definitely noticed this as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sundaymonet
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
side affects
 May 29, 2010
"I introduced zma into my supplement routine a while ago which included protein shakes and creatine. I did see awesome strength gains but unfortunately it gave me terrible facial acne. All the strength in the world was not worth lookimg like a pizza face."
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikeman
fromMurrieta, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This works, but contains a little junk.
 July 2, 2009
"Magnesium is depleted in people because of our high stress environment. Zinc has been low in U.S. soil since the 1930's. Most people are deficient in both and this combo is absorbed very well. Every night that I take it, I sleep deeply, have vivid (fun!) dreams and wake refreshed and loaded with energy for the day. Great product, I just wish it didn't have magnesium stearate added to the capsules. It's a useless and possibly harmful filler and lubricant in the pill manufacturing business."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleOne
Deep sleep
 February 13, 2009
"I haven't slept this well in a long time. So naturally I have more energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
ZMA
 January 16, 2009
"this stuff is worth taking just for the dreams you will have while on it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
losabio
Great Sleep Great Price
 May 16, 2007
"Optimum Nutrition's ZMA works fast, and delivers high quality sleep at an outstanding price. The formulation used allows for both men and women to reap the benefits of ZMA merely by altering the number of capsules used. ZMA works much better than I would have expected as an inducer of quality sleep, as a recuperatory aid, and finally as a potential T increaser."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition ZMA -- 180 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product