Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules

With ATPro™. Premium Enzyme Formula. America's #1 Selling Digestive Enzyme. Highest Efficacy in Lab Studies. Increase Energy. Vegan & Kosher Plant-Based Enzymes. As America's #1 Selling Digestive Enzyme Digest Gold represents the most potent digestive enzyme blend available. It has been formulated to assist in digesting proteins fats carbohydrates and fiber. ATPro is an exclusive blend of critical nutrients that provide ATP (Adenosine-5'-Triphosphate) and enhance ATP production. This coenzyme is essential for nutrient absorption and propels Enzymedica formulations to the next level in superior results and customer satisfaction.  . Enzymedica's exclusive Thera-blend™ enzymes are effective throughout the entire digestive system thereby ensuring complete digestion.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edgie
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
expensive, but worth it
 May 19, 2013
"This is the best digestive aid I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
IrishSassy
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Mediocre at best
 April 7, 2013
"Recommended to me by a nutrition practitioner. There are a lot better products out there for the same or less money in my opinion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TopazFire
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Can't live without it!
 February 15, 2013
"Wonderful product and really the only one that creates PEACE in my digestive system."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simoncat
fromIowa
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
effective
 November 26, 2012
"Digest Gold has helped the digestion of food in my system. Has brought my body back to normal. It is awesome."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotflashinmomma2
Still the BEST!
 July 14, 2010
"For many years my family and I have used Digest Gold. It's the BEST digestive enzyme product on the market as far as we're concerned. It is pricey, so we've tried other brands to save money. Nothing else has ever come close to the quality and performance of Digest Gold. We have stopped trying other digestive products. Digest Gold is the Gold Standard of digestive enzyme products. As long as it's available, we will continue to use it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MagikDragon
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not for me
 July 7, 2010
"I have taken much less expensive digestive enzymes and had better results. Bought these thinking I would only need to take 1 or 2 capsules instead of the 3-6 of the cheaper stuff, but even 6 caps did not satisfy me. I still felt problems associated with digestion that the other tabs quelled. I understand everyone's chemistry is different. I feel pain over how much money I spent on this product, lol. $20 seems plenty for digestive enzymes to me."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplyheath
Everyone should be taking this product
 March 5, 2010
"As a Naturapath I would really suggestion that everyone should be taking Digestive enzymes. This product is the best a there are no fillers. It is expensive but from vitacost it a little cheaper."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carol1221
Digest Gold is the Best
 February 14, 2010
"I've tried other digestive enzymes and these are the absolute best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie44
fromCarlisle, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective Digestive Support
 October 17, 2009
"I have been using this product for several years now. My daughter-in-law kept giving them to me for my digestive problems gas/bloating, etc. They work very well. I have continued to purchase these great enzymes. I take them faithfully before my meals. If I forget one I know it! The are my constant companion. Great Product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reesy
fromPalm Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Highly recommended.
 June 22, 2009
"Excellent digestive aid. Much less $ than in health food store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CosmoBoy
fromNaples, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Feel better after eating a meal
 January 9, 2009
"Digest Gold is wonderful. I now feel so much better after I eat. I've used it for two years now. I used to feel so bloated after each meal, but this product helps me digest my meal and get the most benefit out of what I'm eating. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anzi
Great
 August 30, 2008
"This stuff has enabled me to eat a normal diet, including beans. I didn't eat beans for years because they gave me so much gas. Now I can eat as many as I want!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naim
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Satisfied Customer!
 May 17, 2008
"I'm happy with this product, it's very effective. I've just received my third month's supply."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrzgrls
great for lactose intolerance!
 August 6, 2007
"My daughter has suffered with severe gas her entire life. She started using this product and can enjoy a meal without being in pain afterwards!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peggy
Brings results
 July 24, 2007
"I have been battling digestion problems for five years or more. I started using Digest Gold over six months ago with every meal and my digestive system has improved. I can now enjoy a more diversified diet. I will continue to take this product and suggest it for everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymedica Digest Gold™ with ATPro™ -- 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product