Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,284)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,396)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,053)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules

Complete Enzyme Formula. High Potency. Easy to Swallow Capsule. Vegan & Kosher. Plant Based Enzymes. Digest is a high potency digestive enzyme blend which provides assistance in digestion proteins fats carbohydrates and fiber. It is ideal for individuals suffering from the common symptoms associated with digestive distress and/or who want to fully benefit from the nutrients in the foods they consume. Our exclusive Thera-blend enzymes are effective throughout the entire digestive system thereby ensuring complete digestion. When formulated for therapeutic purposes Thera-blend enzymes are customized for optimal performance throughout the entire body.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PMDawn
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product works best
 February 12, 2014
"Enzymedica digest products are the only ones that actually work for me. I tried them 15 years ago and have been taking them with each meal ever since them. Before I tried Digest, I would always get a stomach ache after I ate anything. Since using Digest, that is a thing of the past. I tried other digestive products when I was not able to get Digest, but they never worked for me. I try to have a supply on hand at all times now. Also, going to the bathroom is easy and regular. Although, I do need to take more of the Digest Basic, than the Digest Gold though. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yinkis
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Overall Great Quality
 April 20, 2013
"I had heard about this line of digestive aids from our local health food store. I was very excited to see them carried on vitacost for a little less. I ended up finding out that I have allergies to some foods so these didn't really help me...BUT, I think for the normal person who doesn't have allergies to foods, it would be a quality product to take to break down foods better...I think we all need some help in this area!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I find it to be helpful
 April 17, 2013
"I find it to be one that works well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaSiciliana
fromVT
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Solid brand
 March 25, 2013
"Not all enzyme supplements are the same. This one is an excellent product for the best price. Been taking enzymes for over 10 yrs and switched brands as the prices go up and up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ctry
 April 24, 2011
"This product works fantastic! I still take vitamins and a probiotic along with the digestive enzymes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucklady
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 July 11, 2010
"Dr. Recommended and this is the cheapest place I have found it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Notelady
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best digestive enzyme formula
 July 8, 2010
"I have tried other brands but always return to Digest because it is excellent. Very high quality product. I would recommend it to any one looking to ease digestive distress."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viv
AMAZING
 March 8, 2010
"This is the BEST product !!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corrine
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for stomach problems.
 April 20, 2009
"This product was recommended by my Naturopath to help with digestion. As we age our bodies to not digest food as well leaving us with bloating and gas as well as constipation and diarrhea. This along with a probiotic (PB8) has completely eliminated my digestion problems. I now am not afraid to leave the house because I might have a problem. Excellent product. I only gave a 4 on Value as it is a little more expensive than other digestive products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petromambo
fromWest Palm Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is THE BEST!!!!!!
 March 13, 2009
"If you take something everyday, THIS IS IT!!!
Take it before every meal and feel the difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashleypilates
Good stuff!!
 October 15, 2007
"Love it, love it, love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunandsand
Highly recommended
 July 15, 2007
"My family and I have tried many digestion products and always come back to Digest. My teenage son says that this is the only product
that helps him when he has an upset stomach. It
also includes probiotics with the enzymes.
We've tried products less expensive and more expensive but Digest is the best for us.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tumtum
good product
 March 27, 2007
"not so big meal. I can use this but if it was too big it will be not enogh."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymedica Digest™ -- 180 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product