Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rhodiola Rosea or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Supports overall well-being.* May help fight fatigue and provide energy.*. What is Rhodiola Rosea? Rhodiola rosea is a plant that grows in dry cold areas in the mountainous regions of Europe and Asia. It has been a dietary staple in many Eastern European and Scandinavian populations for centuries. While research has been conducted on the plant in some areas of the world only recently has the West begun to investigate its health benefits. The roots have been used primarily to help with resistance to physical stress.*. Rhodiola rosea has been categorized as an adaptogen by Russian researchers who observed its ability to increase resistance to a variety of chemical biological and physical stressors.* Traditional uses of Rhodiola rosea include fighting fatigue and the enhancement of physical and mental performance.*. There are over 200 species of Rhodiola and Rhodiola rosea is generally considered preferable due to the presence of rosavins. High-quality supplements generally contain a minimum of 3% rosavins. How does Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea support health? Helps maintain balance in the body during a variety of physical stresses.*. Supports the efficiency of the cardiovascular and respiratory systems.*. Helps maintain healthy oral mucosa tissue during chemically stressful self-induced situations.*. Has free radical scavenging ability making it a good antioxidant.*. Promotes mental clarity and well-being.*. May help fight fatigue and provide energy.*. Supports overall well-being.*. Why choose Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea? It’s standardized to 3% rosavins and 1% salidrosides. Offers exceptional quality at extraordinary value. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
47 out of 58(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schillibee
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best deal out there
 April 1, 2014
"Really good price for 700mg of standardized rhodiola rosea. Been taking it for years now and plan on taking it for years to come. As an adaptogenic plant it does help improve stress response and other things that are not permitted to be shared in this forum, too bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ogliari
fromCaldas Novas, Goiás, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect!!!
 February 4, 2014
"Very good!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
monkey2
fromEdwardstown, South Australia, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has great features
 February 3, 2014
"This product helps with stress, that the body develops. Good at night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalamityJ
Can't beat the price!
 October 25, 2013
"I'm happy with this product as well as the service."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faxy
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good as any other brand!
 September 19, 2013
"and way cheaper :). got to love vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
upset543
need popup caps
 September 10, 2013
"Why can't Vitacost put popup caps on their products."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hank999
fromMelbourne , FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 26, 2013
"Great stuff! This product really helps combat the physical drain and disturbance of stress. My body type is very sensitive to stress and I experienced a better feeling of " handling it all ". Its not a big dramatic change just a calm feeling of being stronger . Its now a few months into taking this regularly and my stamina has improved . I have already reordered . My plan is to take this product indefinitely . No BS , I wish I started years ago."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iweis1
fromOlivebridge, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
most cost effective rhodiola
 June 14, 2013
"It's the highest dose and most cost effective quantity of Rhodiola I have ever found, and the quality is excellent. Rhodiola is truly an adaptogen that makes stress seem to roll off your back. It does not raise blood pressure, either."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edbill
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Rhodiola works
 April 14, 2013
"This is a stronger capsule than most and has freshness and potency and you get a discount for being a vita cost product. Take in morning because it lasts and doesn't give you short term memory loss like caffeine. But I use only as needed, not daily."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RenaissanceLass
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointed
 April 16, 2012
"I have used Rhodiola for years and thought I'd try this brand because of the price. I used an entire bottle and did not notice the usual benefits. I am switching back to my preferred brand of Rhodiola."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DixiD
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does what it says!
 March 30, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This product gets thumbs up from my holistic physician. He's an M.D., trauma surgeon, and a naturopathic doctor. His opinion of product selection is my guide.
Does exactly what it says it will do. GREAT PRODUCT and VALUE!
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jaspdx
fromLake Oswego, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing!
 August 21, 2011
"I have taken 2 of these tablets everyday for 2-3 weeks in the morning. I have felt NOTHING differently. I will not buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tnmtredhead
fromEast Tennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
does nothing
 February 28, 2011
"So far this product has had no effect on me. No change in energy,nothing,can`t tell I am taking it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GoldleafLady
fromPittburgh PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 November 1, 2010
"Unfortunately, I felt like I was taking a placebo. I'm not sure why but I have used a product from NOW and it was superior to this brand. I was quite disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bkl99
fromPasadena, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great supplement
 September 27, 2010
"I'm glad I started taking this supplement. I can notice more endurance while working out and an overall calmness. This supplement is a must after reading about The Rhodiola Revolution and all of the reviews on vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsHerb
A Great Product
 August 21, 2010
"This product has helped me tremendously with no side effects. And the sale price made it a really valuable buy."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlkf
fromSomerset, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 22, 2010
"I had been using another standardized Rhodiola product from a trusted manufacturer, and it did me little good. After careful review of all the Rhodiola brands, I decided to try NSI. What a difference! It has had a beneficial effect on all my body's systems. My mood is positive and my energy level is high. No adverse side effects either, either to body or wallet."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromcreede, co.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product
 June 8, 2010
"burst of energy, keeps me going all day long!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jojo10
fromMedina, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 22, 2010
"Does not give me energy. Maybe it is doing something else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Works Well
 April 17, 2010
"I have been taking this for a while now and feel great."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next