Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Xylitol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs

100% Pure Birch Sugar. No Sugar Highs. No Sugar Lows. Natural Granular. Vegan. - WHAT -. You're holding the ultimate sugar substitute available anywhere ay any price. Period. GUARANTEED. Also known as Xylitol (the original imported from Europe) this is a by-product of the furniture industry in Finland thus no trees were cut down for it.  . - WHY -. Even though it is a carbohydrate and it tastes looks & works Exactly as white sugar The Ultimate Sweetener is metabolized so slowly it prevents sugar "highs" & "lows" experienced by people who have hypoglycemia chronic fatigue syndrome candida (yeast infection) ADDS & even diabetes. This is because it does Not affect insulin levels At All.  . - FYI -. White and brown sugar are often produced using slaughterhouse animal Bone Ash! Only beet raw & turbinado sugars do not involve this hideous process however they still cause sugar highs & lows which are best avoided for optimum health.  . QUICK TAKE.  . Gluten-Free. 100% Natural Birch Sugar. Looks & Tastes Like Sugar. 1 to 1 Ratio with Sugar. 1/2 The Calories of Sugar. No Sugar Highs or Lows. Metabolizes Slowly. Safe For Diabetics. Safe For Hypoglycemics. Safe For Candida. Dissolves Quickly. Perfect For Baking. Does NOT Promote Cavities. No Aftertaste. From Europe - Not China. Indefinite Shelf-Life. Vegan & Kosher. Reasonably Priced. Guaranteed
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 36(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Review 1 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3935
fromBeaumont, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great sweetner.
 June 30, 2014
"I love this sweetener because it is low glycemic and tastes great. Also it is from the best source. No GMO corn but birch trees. My only problem is that it is extremely expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickengal
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice sweetness with no after taste
 April 8, 2014
"We have been trying to cut back on sugars but some things really do taste better when 'sweet'. My son doesn't care for Stevia but he feels like this xylitol tastes just like sugar. I agree."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MicahsG
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 March 8, 2014
"This is the first time I've tried this, after being recommended by a trusted natural health group I'm part of to try birch xylitol instead of the corn-based xylitol. What a difference! This stuff is awesome, though expensive. I'm just about to order 2 more containers. I wish it came in larger quantities. In baking, which is mostly what I use it for, it works best to grind it into 'powdered' form in a coffee grinder, which I keep for this purpose."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmLady
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No corn sugar sweetener
 December 7, 2013
"Low glycemic index sugar, no bad after taste. It is expensive."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiplet
fromCary, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Low glycemic sugar? Awesome!
 November 11, 2013
"I've been using this product for about six months now and love it. Being a cancer patient I am not suppose to have sugar but because of its low glycemic nature, I splurge by putting 1/2 teaspoon in my single coffee each morning! The only drawback is the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenna64
fromOlympia, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 20, 2013
"Tastes just like sugar. I totally trust this product since it is from a birch source. I don't like being without it for my coffee especially."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good sweetener
 October 4, 2013
"The sweetener is good, but the price is too high."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeuUga
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff
 September 20, 2013
"The only reason I gave it only 4 stars is because it's pricey.
Apparently that's the nature of the product...it's expensive no matter where it's purchased:(
I like the fact that this one states clearly on the label that it is made from birch trees and not from corn.
In coffee I use it in conjunction with stevia extract to cut the after-taste of the stevia. In a 16 oz. cup of coffee I add about a teaspoon of xylitol.
It's also very good sprinkled lightly on berries that may be a little sour and need a little sweetening.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pa1234
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love!
 September 11, 2013
"I love this xylitol. I bake with it alot. i was unknowingly using a different brand made from corn. I love that this is 100 percent birch."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
adamsnan
fromsacramento, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is SWEET
 August 16, 2013
"I thought I was going to have to go without sweetness for my health's sake - artificial sweeteners are poison for the body and unfortunately I do not care for Stevia. SO ... this product is not exactly sugar, but close enough for me. No yucky aftertaste. It is, however, costly, which is the ONLY reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating... but I'm worth it :)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product made of great quality
 July 31, 2013
"Don't be fooled and don't buy cheap versions that contain corn type but buy this one, this one is from birch tree which is the best and of great quality. It is worth the money and thank God Vitacost has a good price, I can't wait till they have a sale on it too. I highly recommend this product! I use it when I make lemonaide, my teas etc etc...Plus it's good for my kids teeth now if this is a bit strong for you, then try half of this and half regular sugar. They work great together."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMom5littles
fromDallas, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Quality
 July 25, 2013
"I use xylitol a lot this is very good I will order again. I like that it comes from Birch!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audrey44
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best sweetener!
 June 29, 2013
"We just ordered our second can of The Ultimate Sweetener. It is aptly named! We have tried many alternative sweeteners and this is by far the best in regards to taste AND texture. Would highly recommend. We have used in baking as well and it works wonderfully. It's the closest we have found to taste like "real" sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meremere
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 June 14, 2013
"This is a very good product, no corn! Most of the cheaper ones are, I wish that Vitacost could give a better price which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No sugar highs
 June 4, 2013
"I love this product as I do a lot of baking for the family. The sugar content was not healthy as it caused the sugar highs & lows - now I feel fine about baking for the family using this birch sugar. Great product for baking!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peggm
fromrochester, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 May 27, 2013
"The Ultimate sweetener is good. I have tried several brands of birch sugar. this one is good. We still experience some gastric distress but its worth the exchange."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momshart
fromCamarillo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfectly sweet!
 April 10, 2013
"After much trial and error we found a sweetener that suits all of our needs. This Birch Sugar does the right job of taking the edge off that cup of coffee or lends a lightly sweet character to that bowl of museli. Great in baking! Gives the sweet you crave without overpowering the goods! We won't go back!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucky2
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it, use it every day in my tea.
 February 26, 2013
"I like this xylitol because it is not made from corn but from burch trees. Remember that majority corn in the US is GMO. I use xylitol to prevent cavities. I also use toothpaste with xylitol. The taste of this xylitol is exactly like sugar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1seagirl
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just like sugar
 February 17, 2013
"Best sugar substitute I've ever had! No after taste. Use it just like sugar, and doesn't spike your glucose levels. Is a bit expensive, but worth every penny!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Sweetener® -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleo59
fromNorthern VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Sweetener
 December 19, 2012
"This is made from birch trees, so I suppose that is the reason it's more expensive, but I didn't experience less digestive "rumblings"
than the other xylitol products, so I will stay with my less expensive brand. Just had to try it.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next