Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Meal Replacements or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g

Formulated By Sam Gerard. Combines Up To 20 Products. Organic. Complete. Tastes Great. 85% Organic. Vegan & Kosher. Optimum Fiber. Satisfies Hunger. Potent Anti-Oxidant. Potent Omega 3 & 6. GMO-Free • Gluten-Free. No Stimulants. No Soy or Wheat. No Yeast or Salt. No Dairy or Egg. No Sugar or Fructose. No Nuts or Cholesterol. Eco-Size. 30 Meals. The Facts. The ultimate nourishment for humans consists of all or some of the following: Raw wild-harvested organic properly sprouted kosher gluten free fresh freeze-dried and hypo-allergenic PLANT SUPERFOODS with their enzymes and nutrients intact plus the ultimate ANTI-OXIDANTS in quantities that GUARANTEE results.  . You are holding the ONLY product on Earth that offers ALL of the above. Period. No gimmicks stimulants or fillers just the ULTIMATE ingredients which are essential not only for good or even great but OPTIMUM health. This eliminates the need to add anything to THE ULTIMATE MEAL® except whole fruits & purified water.  . Bottom Line: The Ultimate Meal® is the most nutritious & efficient "MEAL" available anywhere at any price. Period.
Overall rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
71 out of 83(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Review 1 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STARGATE
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
PROBABLY THE FINEST LIVE MEAL REPLACEMENT YOU CAN
 August 22, 2014
"BUY. NO HYPE JUST PURE LIVE FOOD."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christinahh
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product if you can hold it down
 August 21, 2014
"I'd have given this only one star based on my own opinion. I tried hard to like it, but no way. On the other hand, my brother enjoys the taste, and all the wonderful nutrition that it provides. Even his hair is better when he takes it regularly. He would give it a ten, and maybe I would too if I could get it down.
The profile included is my brother, He would take it all the time if it was more affordable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
momdoctor
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
disappointed
 August 2, 2014
"If you claiming that product is organic,then why do you use a folic acid which is a synthetic ingredient?"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gretchenn
With fruit, it tastes as good as it is for you!
 July 30, 2014
"I was hesitant to try this, fearing I wouldn't like the flavor and waste the money I spend on it. But I found when you make it with 10 oz. of water, a frozen banana, and 1.5 cups of frozen blueberries, its actually quite good! It's satisfying, and makes for an easy, healthy meal replacement. I highly recommend it to those looking for a convenient way to get more nutrition into their daily diets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickii
fromOklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A product that lives up to its name
 July 27, 2014
"Love this product. I usually drink it just once a day simply because it fills me up for 5 to 6 hours. I drink it about 9 am and then don't need anything but a light meal until late in the afternoon. I make it with frozen berries and banana. Cold, thick and very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalwoman25
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hard to swallow but still 5 star stuff!
 June 2, 2014
"I've read mixed reviews about the taste so it must be a personal preference. I personally have to gag it down but hey it's healthy and I can sure feel it. I use this and Garden of Life's Raw Meal too because I think they're both good in their own right. Buy it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttirrem
fromEnglewood, CO
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff!
 May 21, 2014
"I've been taking this product for over 20 years. I get an instant "boost" of energy when I take it in the morning and it keeps me going for hours. It does not look or taste good which makes some people not want to drink it, but once you get used to it you'll think it tastes just fine. I mix it with fresh greens and fruit, blend it and drink it and I'm still going strong in my 80s."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SandyA
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I Wanted to Love It
 March 27, 2014
"This product came recommended to me by a nutritionist. The ingredients and nutrition profile are excellent. The taste and texture, however, are hard to take. I use it in smoothies and I have to blend it on high for a long time or it gets gritty. And the taste is something like grass mixed with mud. Actually I think mud would taste better.
If nutritional profile is more important to you than taste, or if you don't mind a gritty and...let's call it "earthy" flavor, then this is a good powder for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMoney31
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it
 March 2, 2014
"The Ultimate Meal does not disappoint. You feel completely full after eating the concoction. Word of advice, prepare the meal as instructed on the can. Don't just throw in a shaker bottle with milk or water, you will be spitting it right down the drain of the nearest sink. Overall, I love this product. So many ingredients, all fantastic. Cannot go wrong with this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wikki
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is a meal in itself
 February 18, 2014
"I often use Ultimate Meal when my digestive system is upset. It provides the full compliment of nutrition while allowing my system to heal. It's also great as a meal substitute when there's little time to prepare food."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krittika
fromMountain View, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ultimate Mixer
 January 28, 2014
"I've been buying The Ultimate Meal for years. As a vegetarian, I try to maintain a healthy protein and mineral intake. This fulfills my needs like no other protein powder but I find its green taste a tad much for my liking. It is also quite expensive (although greatly cheaper on Vitacost). I like to mix it 50/50 with NutriBiotic Vanilla Rice Protein Powder. It has excellent tasting non-whey protein. Combining the very expensive Ultimate Meal with the very reasonably priced NutriBiotic Protein Powder makes the overall price acceptable while filling my protein, mineral and taste desires."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SantaCruzJohn
fromSanta Cruz CA
A very high quality meal replacement
 December 18, 2013
"Have always liked the Ultimate Meal, high quality organic ingredients and enough protein to last for several hours. The algae imparts a green taste and flavor that takes getting used to, but the benefits of this product far outweigh these elements. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveToLive
fromCastro Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Superb Product
 December 10, 2013
"I absolutely love Ultimate Meal. I use it in a fruit smoothie almost every morning comprised of yogurt and fresh fruit. That way I know that I'm well nourished and ready to face the day. By using it in the smoothie, all the nutrients are well assimilated by my body. I can't speak highly enough about it...it is simply THE BEST!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SumDude
fromSumwhere
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Stuff
 October 28, 2013
"It tastes good (when blended with the suggested fruit) and it seems to be good for you. I plan to order more once my first container is gone. It's certainly not a controlled scientific experiment, so take this with a huge grain of salt, but I have felt better (more awake/energetic during the day, sleep better at night) since taking this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jaybee99
fromSun City, CA
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
An Important Purchase
 October 27, 2013
"I can't give an accurate review of this product, since I haven't used it, but after all I've read about it, I feel it's important to have supplies like this for emergencies.
I feel better, and a little safer for buying it.
"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertruby
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!
 October 18, 2013
"I know many people that have been using this product for years and love it. It's the real deal as far as supplements go! I'm a vegetarian so this product really works for me. I have found a lot of nutrients in this product that I cant get elsewhere, or would be just too hard to fit into my daily diet. I drink it plain with non- sweetened coconut milk, some times I get more fancy to shake things up a bit. I love it, it makes me feel good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ted72
fromFremont, CA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes Like Grassy Earth
 October 10, 2013
"Con:
I researched this product on the web and found that someone said it's the healthiest meal replacement on the market and "...you get used to the taste..." I should have payed more attention to that line as it is DIGUSTING tasting and not something I'm going to "get used to" by any means.
Healthy, yes it is! Tasty? Goodness NO! Go lick some soil to get a similar taste.
Pro:
Yes, it's healthy and you get your bowel movements. If you put some fresh fruits into the mix with milk and yogurt, it's somewhat tolerable and you CAN get used to it drinking it if prepared this way. Not I, however...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamin12345
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nature's Answer L-Carnitine
 September 20, 2013
"The best! Very tasty. Truly enjoy it better now with green coffee bean extract and raspberry ketone. The price was less than my local health food store, but as always, the shipping cost is what is most troubling unless you spend $50 or more.
I like the save price feature.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamFree
frommiami, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 23, 2013
"I have been using Vega One Vanilla Chai for about 3 weeks. I feel the difference in my body and there is definitely an increase in energy. Last week I began adding 1/2 scoop of 'the ultimate meal' to it. Together they keep me full and energized for a few hours. They mix well (no need for a blender)....just add water and shake (may have to stir with a spoon sometimes to totally dissolve the ultimate meal).Combining with Vega One gives a wonderful vanilla flavor with no after taste .
I love knowing that 2 daily serving of Vega One/The Ultimate Meal provides all the vitamins and minerals that I need.
2 daily servings of Vega One/The Ultimate Meal, 1 sensible meal, Yogi (caffeine free) herbal teas and lots of water.......a wonderful winning combination for good health.
Thanks VITACOST for making good health affordable!!!!!!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happinessnow
Gender:Female
Have been using this product for over 5 yrs
 July 31, 2013
"Excellent product and I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next