Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Meal Replacements or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g

Formulated By Sam Gerard. Combines Up To 20 Products. Organic. Complete. Tastes Great. 85% Organic. Vegan & Kosher. Optimum Fiber. Satisfies Hunger. Potent Anti-Oxidant. Potent Omega 3 & 6. GMO-Free • Gluten-Free. No Stimulants. No Soy or Wheat. No Yeast or Salt. No Dairy or Egg. No Sugar or Fructose. No Nuts or Cholesterol. Eco-Size. 30 Meals. The Facts. The ultimate nourishment for humans consists of all or some of the following: Raw wild-harvested organic properly sprouted kosher gluten free fresh freeze-dried and hypo-allergenic PLANT SUPERFOODS with their enzymes and nutrients intact plus the ultimate ANTI-OXIDANTS in quantities that GUARANTEE results.  . You are holding the ONLY product on Earth that offers ALL of the above. Period. No gimmicks stimulants or fillers just the ULTIMATE ingredients which are essential not only for good or even great but OPTIMUM health. This eliminates the need to add anything to THE ULTIMATE MEAL® except whole fruits & purified water.  . Bottom Line: The Ultimate Meal® is the most nutritious & efficient "MEAL" available anywhere at any price. Period.
Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
64 out of 75(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Review 1 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SandyA
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I Wanted to Love It
 March 27, 2014
"This product came recommended to me by a nutritionist. The ingredients and nutrition profile are excellent. The taste and texture, however, are hard to take. I use it in smoothies and I have to blend it on high for a long time or it gets gritty. And the taste is something like grass mixed with mud. Actually I think mud would taste better.
If nutritional profile is more important to you than taste, or if you don't mind a gritty and...let's call it "earthy" flavor, then this is a good powder for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMoney31
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it
 March 2, 2014
"The Ultimate Meal does not disappoint. You feel completely full after eating the concoction. Word of advice, prepare the meal as instructed on the can. Don't just throw in a shaker bottle with milk or water, you will be spitting it right down the drain of the nearest sink. Overall, I love this product. So many ingredients, all fantastic. Cannot go wrong with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wikki
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is a meal in itself
 February 18, 2014
"I often use Ultimate Meal when my digestive system is upset. It provides the full compliment of nutrition while allowing my system to heal. It's also great as a meal substitute when there's little time to prepare food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krittika
fromMountain View, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ultimate Mixer
 January 28, 2014
"I've been buying The Ultimate Meal for years. As a vegetarian, I try to maintain a healthy protein and mineral intake. This fulfills my needs like no other protein powder but I find its green taste a tad much for my liking. It is also quite expensive (although greatly cheaper on Vitacost). I like to mix it 50/50 with NutriBiotic Vanilla Rice Protein Powder. It has excellent tasting non-whey protein. Combining the very expensive Ultimate Meal with the very reasonably priced NutriBiotic Protein Powder makes the overall price acceptable while filling my protein, mineral and taste desires."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SantaCruzJohn
fromSanta Cruz CA
A very high quality meal replacement
 December 18, 2013
"Have always liked the Ultimate Meal, high quality organic ingredients and enough protein to last for several hours. The algae imparts a green taste and flavor that takes getting used to, but the benefits of this product far outweigh these elements. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveToLive
fromCastro Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Superb Product
 December 10, 2013
"I absolutely love Ultimate Meal. I use it in a fruit smoothie almost every morning comprised of yogurt and fresh fruit. That way I know that I'm well nourished and ready to face the day. By using it in the smoothie, all the nutrients are well assimilated by my body. I can't speak highly enough about it...it is simply THE BEST!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SumDude
fromSumwhere
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Stuff
 October 28, 2013
"It tastes good (when blended with the suggested fruit) and it seems to be good for you. I plan to order more once my first container is gone. It's certainly not a controlled scientific experiment, so take this with a huge grain of salt, but I have felt better (more awake/energetic during the day, sleep better at night) since taking this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jaybee99
fromSun City, CA
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
An Important Purchase
 October 27, 2013
"I can't give an accurate review of this product, since I haven't used it, but after all I've read about it, I feel it's important to have supplies like this for emergencies.
I feel better, and a little safer for buying it.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertruby
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!
 October 18, 2013
"I know many people that have been using this product for years and love it. It's the real deal as far as supplements go! I'm a vegetarian so this product really works for me. I have found a lot of nutrients in this product that I cant get elsewhere, or would be just too hard to fit into my daily diet. I drink it plain with non- sweetened coconut milk, some times I get more fancy to shake things up a bit. I love it, it makes me feel good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ted72
fromFremont, CA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes Like Grassy Earth
 October 10, 2013
"Con:
I researched this product on the web and found that someone said it's the healthiest meal replacement on the market and "...you get used to the taste..." I should have payed more attention to that line as it is DIGUSTING tasting and not something I'm going to "get used to" by any means.
Healthy, yes it is! Tasty? Goodness NO! Go lick some soil to get a similar taste.
Pro:
Yes, it's healthy and you get your bowel movements. If you put some fresh fruits into the mix with milk and yogurt, it's somewhat tolerable and you CAN get used to it drinking it if prepared this way. Not I, however...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamin12345
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nature's Answer L-Carnitine
 September 20, 2013
"The best! Very tasty. Truly enjoy it better now with green coffee bean extract and raspberry ketone. The price was less than my local health food store, but as always, the shipping cost is what is most troubling unless you spend $50 or more.
I like the save price feature.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamFree
frommiami, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 23, 2013
"I have been using Vega One Vanilla Chai for about 3 weeks. I feel the difference in my body and there is definitely an increase in energy. Last week I began adding 1/2 scoop of 'the ultimate meal' to it. Together they keep me full and energized for a few hours. They mix well (no need for a blender)....just add water and shake (may have to stir with a spoon sometimes to totally dissolve the ultimate meal).Combining with Vega One gives a wonderful vanilla flavor with no after taste .
I love knowing that 2 daily serving of Vega One/The Ultimate Meal provides all the vitamins and minerals that I need.
2 daily servings of Vega One/The Ultimate Meal, 1 sensible meal, Yogi (caffeine free) herbal teas and lots of water.......a wonderful winning combination for good health.
Thanks VITACOST for making good health affordable!!!!!!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happinessnow
Gender:Female
Have been using this product for over 5 yrs
 July 31, 2013
"Excellent product and I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Menaki
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is awesome!
 July 28, 2013
"The Ultimate Meal is nutrient dense, gluton free, sugar free, and keeps me feeling comfortable and satisfied for several hours. Best when blended with fruits and veggies as suggested on the label. Because it thickens quickly, I use half the amount of powder recommended, which makes the product last even longer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nary
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works well with my poor digestion
 July 1, 2013
"I have a lot of digestive problems. They're very painful. That said, this stuff works very well for me and I get the energy and nutrition I need to feel better. I went thru some detox symptoms when first going on it, but I feel better, ie in my joints, my skin looks healthier and I have a little pep in my step. I don't eat badly to begin with, but I do not have enough variety because I feel trapped by my digestion ills and a lack of quality ingredients or how much effort it takes to find/make something that works for me. This has helped on all those fronts. This is like the benefits of juicing without all the mess and having to buy TONS of produce (I've tried it). I've also tried a raw milk diet - which makes me feel great but gets pretty boring and I get a little too much calcium in the long run and can't stick with it. This allows for more variety with the fruit and keeps your "BMs" moving along (unlike with raw milk). TMI, I know. This makes choosing what to eat so much easier, and then you don't have to worry about turning to "easy" foods that aren't necessarily as good for you as you should be having (even if they're organic-you know what i'm talkin' about). I will say, this stuff smells and tastes nasty if you don't put a decent amount of stronger fruit with it. I had it one day without the banana and only blueberries and it tasted like manure. I can't say I "chewed every mouthful" that day. But banana makes it palatable and I add extra cinnamon and even orange zest etc. There's lots of ways to make it pretty tasty. I personally add half water and half raw cow milk which makes it extra yummy and gives me some nice pro-biotics and a little more stay power if I'm to have a busy morning. Basically, this is just great for me because of my needs, but it may not work for other folks. And of course, I want it to stay as attainable cost-wise as possible as long as I'm alive. ;)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
revsteps
fromlos angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
too much fiber
 May 19, 2013
"I like the ingredient list, but the fiber caused problems for my digestive system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islander99
outstanding product
 April 7, 2013
"One of the best products on the market. (read the ingredients on the package it says it all) Can't beat the price either....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissCritical
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Ultimate Meal is...the Ultimate meal
 March 27, 2013
"I was introduced to The Ultimate Meal when it was only in the 10th Edition. It is now in the 21st Edition and I am still in love with it.
Yes, it is an 'acquired taste', but well worth the effort. You can 'tweak' the taste by using different fruits. Some days I use blueberries and unsweetened almond milk instead of water and the banana/apple.
It is everything it claims to be. No need to carry baggies of veggies, fruits, and nuts, with you. One shake and you are good to go for at least 4 hours.
Bottom Line: Try it. Your body will thank you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great tasting product
 March 14, 2013
"I really like this meal replacement powder. I usually use about half the recommended amount as a post-workout protein drink. I like the ingredients in this vegan product. Wonderful for those of us who can't use dairy products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Ultimate Life The Ultimate Meal® 21st Evolution -- 1200 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don12345
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Keeps me full for several hours
 February 28, 2013
"It generally leaves me in a state of being satisfactorily full. Others have talked about the taste and.... NO.... it doesn't taste like a chocolate sundae, but what would you really expect from several mixes of green earthy items. You can enhance the flavor with different types of fruits. I believe the idea is to nourish your body and I believe that you soon can aquire a taste for (it)...something other than the salty or sugary items that most American crave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next