Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,716)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,507)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,083)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules

Provides 5000 mcg of this essential B vitamin per 1-capsule serving.   What is biotin? Biotin is an essential B vitamin also known as vitamin H. It is a water-soluble vitamin that is not stored in the body and must be continually replaced.  . How does biotin support health? Supports the breakdown of fatty acids into energy for the body.*. Supports the action of enzymes that affect the skin and intestinal tract.*. May help strengthen brittle nails.*. Why choose Vitacost Biotin? Each 1-capsule serving provides 1667% of the Daily Value for biotin. Contains 300 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
106 out of 116(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKnoxville TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great results
 May 18, 2016
" I am a 52 year old male. I ordered this product because my fingernails we actually flakey and brittle. After taking for six weeks I now have healthy strong nails. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 April 5, 2016
" I would never have believed I would see so much progress is such a short amount of time. My nails NEVER have been this strong. They have always torn and peeled helplessly! I'm so grateful to have implemented Biotin into my supplement regime. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very affordable
 February 6, 2016
" I am so glad I found these biotin pills, this bottle brings so many at such an affordable price. I swear vitacost has the greatest products. I take these pills for my hair and nails and I can see the difference. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromJapan
Not sure
 June 30, 2015
" I have been taking these supplements for my hair for over 2 years now, but to be honest I don't know if they are making a difference. My hair thickens in the cold months, and thins out in the hot months, regardless of what I take. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTuckerton, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 June 16, 2015
" I have been taking this biotin supplement for several years to help my nails. I would recommend it to anyone who has weak or splitting nails. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDavis CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
like it
 May 12, 2015
" this is my 3rd times to order this product, "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCt.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good consistant product.
 April 19, 2015
" I auto deliver this item. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLincoln, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I didn't think the Biotin was doing anything
 February 3, 2015
" I didn't think the Biotin was doing anything, until I stopped taking them! Even my hairdresser could tell a difference. The only "con" about taking these is that my manicures/pedicures grow out too fast! "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromoklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for hair,skin, nails
 January 4, 2015
" a good product will help in keeping hair, skin, nails in tip top shape. This is the product to achieve that result. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortugal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 27, 2014
" I bought this and it's good. The capsules are easy to swallow and you can note the results on your hair and nails. I recomend it to friends of mine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Been using for several years now.
 November 9, 2014
" I take it to help keep my nails strong. It helps, but still have some nail breakage and splitting but not as much as before taking the biotin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Love this product!
 October 26, 2014
" This product is great for my hair and nails. Not only does Vitacost offer great products at great prices.... they have the convenience of not leaving your own home to get them! "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMelville, New york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The product has great features
 October 9, 2014
" All the supplements from Vitacost are wonderful!!!! This is my favorite website for all my supplements "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool
 August 20, 2014
" Cool "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
seems to be working!
 August 18, 2014
" Got this for extra support for my hair and nails and I have seen a big improvement in both from just taking this for 3 weeks. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromokc,ok
Age:75+
Gender:Female
good for the body
 August 4, 2014
" great prices, easy ordering, quick service "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great nails
 March 13, 2014
" My nails are strong and prettier since starting biotin. They used to be brittle, soft and easily bent. Such a difference. Will continue with it. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Quality and Price
 February 22, 2014
" I was really impressed with the quality and price of this product. I've not been using it very long, and was going to offer to follow up later with results when I realized that my nails are already stronger ~ they were horribly chipping and pealing! I'm a new guitar player, so I have to stay on top of the nail filing every other day. This result also encourages me that my hair is being affected as well, yaay! I'm very pleased and will definitely continue to use this product. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoulder, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2014
" This product is a very beneficial addition to my family's health regimen. It is especially helpful in keeping hair and nails strong and healthy. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Recommended by my physician
 February 12, 2014
" My physician recommended this for hair loss. I found the best price at Vitacost. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next