Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules

Provides 5000 mcg of this essential B vitamin per 1-capsule serving.   What is biotin? Biotin is an essential B vitamin also known as vitamin H. It is a water-soluble vitamin that is not stored in the body and must be continually replaced.  . How does biotin support health? Supports the breakdown of fatty acids into energy for the body.*. Supports the action of enzymes that affect the skin and intestinal tract.*. May help strengthen brittle nails.*. Why choose Vitacost Biotin? Each 1-capsule serving provides 1667% of the Daily Value for biotin. Contains 300 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
91 out of 100(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdandcj
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
seems to be working!
 August 18, 2014
"Got this for extra support for my hair and nails and I have seen a big improvement in both from just taking this for 3 weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stayingalive
fromokc,ok
Age:75+
Gender:Female
good for the body
 August 4, 2014
"great prices, easy ordering, quick service"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trix155
fromFort lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great nails
 March 13, 2014
"My nails are strong and prettier since starting biotin. They used to be brittle, soft and easily bent. Such a difference. Will continue with it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremiah333
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Quality and Price
 February 22, 2014
"I was really impressed with the quality and price of this product. I've not been using it very long, and was going to offer to follow up later with results when I realized that my nails are already stronger ~ they were horribly chipping and pealing! I'm a new guitar player, so I have to stay on top of the nail filing every other day. This result also encourages me that my hair is being affected as well, yaay! I'm very pleased and will definitely continue to use this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whiskeyzulu
fromBoulder, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2014
"This product is a very beneficial addition to my family's health regimen. It is especially helpful in keeping hair and nails strong and healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Laugh
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Recommended by my physician
 February 12, 2014
"My physician recommended this for hair loss. I found the best price at Vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aliza
fromHarrisburg, Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I take Biotin because it is recommended
 January 3, 2014
"Everyone recommends Biotin for nails and hair. I have been taking this product daily and I hope that it does what it is supposed to do, I have not noticed significant changes yet, but I am hopeful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeB7
fromPembroke Pines, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 November 20, 2013
"This product does as you can expect. Great results at a great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OGATA
fromJAPAN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good!
 November 19, 2013
"Cost performance is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kandykoated1
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good product
 November 12, 2013
"I have been using this biotin for years! Love it and best price on the market. Hair and nails are super strong and healthy - no side effects! Will continue to buy and recommend. Thanks!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berndofferings
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So far, so good
 September 28, 2013
"I take it daily and have had no adverse affects. Seems to work well to help strengthen my immunity. Will continue using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieKaren
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product, great price
 September 21, 2013
"I am a redhead. As I have gotten older, my hair has gotten thinner and more brittle. My husband suggested I take biotin to see if that would help. It has.
My hair stylist noticed that my hair is thicker and less brittle. As an added bonus, my nails are as tough as, well, nails!
This is a good product at a very good price. I take 2 of these every day with excellent results.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautifulSix
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works!
 September 12, 2013
"I use MSM and Biotin for my Hair and Nails. I have used it for years and have had great results!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Slover
 August 4, 2013
"I've been taking it for 3 months with unnoticeable results as of yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BillieBob
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good
 July 8, 2013
"good quality, good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mightymite
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well
 May 21, 2013
"This product gives me healthy nails (strong & fast growth) I'm not sure how much it does for my hair - getting older does not help. I've been using this on a regular basis for more than a year & will continue to use it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAsheville NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Well worth the price
 May 10, 2013
"Excellent value, works well, and it is well worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marasing
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nails
 May 5, 2013
"I use this for my nails. To keep them strong. I've been told this is great for hair too. I wish they came in bigger supplies with more grams though. If your worried about your nails, try this product :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tennblondie78
fromBowling Green, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great value!
 April 5, 2013
"This is a great value as is all the other Vitacost brand products. This biotin is high quality and I got it for less than the big name retailer that is in almost every city in the US."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arlizzy
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this Product!
 February 26, 2013
"Not only did my hair & nails grow, they are strong & healthy, recommend anyone who is struggling with these try it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next