Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules

Provides 5000 mcg of this essential B vitamin per 1-capsule serving.   What is biotin? Biotin is an essential B vitamin also known as vitamin H. It is a water-soluble vitamin that is not stored in the body and must be continually replaced.  . How does biotin support health? Supports the breakdown of fatty acids into energy for the body.*. Supports the action of enzymes that affect the skin and intestinal tract.*. May help strengthen brittle nails.*. Why choose Vitacost Biotin? Each 1-capsule serving provides 1667% of the Daily Value for biotin. Contains 300 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
102 out of 112(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mikeandvitamins
fromJapan
Not sure
 June 30, 2015
"I have been taking these supplements for my hair for over 2 years now, but to be honest I don't know if they are making a difference. My hair thickens in the cold months, and thins out in the hot months, regardless of what I take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mycare
fromTuckerton, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 June 16, 2015
"I have been taking this biotin supplement for several years to help my nails. I would recommend it to anyone who has weak or splitting nails."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLCalifornia
fromDavis CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
like it
 May 12, 2015
"this is my 3rd times to order this product,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple27
fromCt.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good consistant product.
 April 19, 2015
"I auto deliver this item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truster
fromLincoln, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I didn't think the Biotin was doing anything
 February 3, 2015
"I didn't think the Biotin was doing anything, until I stopped taking them! Even my hairdresser could tell a difference. The only "con" about taking these is that my manicures/pedicures grow out too fast!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
groovygrandma
fromoklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for hair,skin, nails
 January 4, 2015
"a good product will help in keeping hair, skin, nails in tip top shape. This is the product to achieve that result."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissF
fromPortugal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 27, 2014
"I bought this and it's good. The capsules are easy to swallow and you can note the results on your hair and nails. I recomend it to friends of mine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
panita
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Been using for several years now.
 November 9, 2014
"I take it to help keep my nails strong. It helps, but still have some nail breakage and splitting but not as much as before taking the biotin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redladybird
fromOhio
Love this product!
 October 26, 2014
"This product is great for my hair and nails. Not only does Vitacost offer great products at great prices.... they have the convenience of not leaving your own home to get them!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gsims7
fromMelville, New york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The product has great features
 October 9, 2014
"All the supplements from Vitacost are wonderful!!!! This is my favorite website for all my supplements"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zess
Cool
 August 20, 2014
"Cool"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdandcj
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
seems to be working!
 August 18, 2014
"Got this for extra support for my hair and nails and I have seen a big improvement in both from just taking this for 3 weeks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stayingalive
fromokc,ok
Age:75+
Gender:Female
good for the body
 August 4, 2014
"great prices, easy ordering, quick service"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trix155
fromFort lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great nails
 March 13, 2014
"My nails are strong and prettier since starting biotin. They used to be brittle, soft and easily bent. Such a difference. Will continue with it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremiah333
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Quality and Price
 February 22, 2014
"I was really impressed with the quality and price of this product. I've not been using it very long, and was going to offer to follow up later with results when I realized that my nails are already stronger ~ they were horribly chipping and pealing! I'm a new guitar player, so I have to stay on top of the nail filing every other day. This result also encourages me that my hair is being affected as well, yaay! I'm very pleased and will definitely continue to use this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whiskeyzulu
fromBoulder, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2014
"This product is a very beneficial addition to my family's health regimen. It is especially helpful in keeping hair and nails strong and healthy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Laugh
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Recommended by my physician
 February 12, 2014
"My physician recommended this for hair loss. I found the best price at Vitacost."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aliza
fromHarrisburg, Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I take Biotin because it is recommended
 January 3, 2014
"Everyone recommends Biotin for nails and hair. I have been taking this product daily and I hope that it does what it is supposed to do, I have not noticed significant changes yet, but I am hopeful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeB7
fromPembroke Pines, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 November 20, 2013
"This product does as you can expect. Great results at a great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OGATA
fromJAPAN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good!
 November 19, 2013
"Cost performance is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next