Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs

Excellent Source of Dietary Fiber • Lactose Free • Amazing Milkshake Taste! Muscle Milk® is a comprehensive protein-enhanced functional formula that combines high-quality protein along with premium ingredients to provide healthy sustained energy and recovery for performance and lifestyle. Muscle Milk consists of a precise blend of multi-source proteins functional fats low-sugar carbohydrates and 20 vitamins and minerals in a lactose-free formula. Muscle Milk is an ideal nutritional choice whether you are a performance athlete watching your diet or simply desire to gain strength & maintain lean muscle mass. With amazing taste satisfaction Muscle Milk is ideal for post-workout recovery as a convenient meal replacement and as a body-fueling snack between meals. Features:. EvoPro™: EvoPro protein blend in Muscle Milk contains a precise mix of multi-source proteins including calcium an sodium caseinate milk protein isolate whey protein isolate whey protein concentrate and whey peptides. LeanLipids™: Medium Chain-Triglycerides (MCT’s) are more likely metabolized for muscle energy and heat than stored as fat. Sunflower oil & canola oil contain essential fatty acids. Low Sugar Carbohydrates: Zero-lactose starch-based complex carbs found in Muscle Milk supply energy to the body in the form of glucose.
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stallion67
 May 29, 2012
"Great product at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DD1122
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bad Reviews
 October 6, 2011
"My nutritionist looked up an article about Muscle Milk on the Internet and they said that it was Junk food. Personally, I like the stuff. It's kind of pricey, so I will have to find an alternative if I'm paying a lot of money for junk food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bsamson
fromCa
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Protein
 May 12, 2011
"Good source of protein. The bottle tastes way better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
homer2nd
If you go for the taste...
 February 2, 2011
"This is my favorite protein powder!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sistershell
Muscle Milk Banana Cream
 December 29, 2010
"Best of all the flavors for me! Mix with water and serve cold. Product thickens after chilling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raina
fromOzark, MO.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Ever!
 March 17, 2010
"My husband and son use this protein as a pre-workout and after workout drink. They swear by it and love everything about the taste and quality of product. They want me to make sure we are stocked with it in the cabinet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zackvigil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 16, 2009
"In my Family we use this drink in the morning even the kids enjoy it. The flavor is our favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spikeymango
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 May 22, 2009
"This is my favorite flavor of muscle milk. Works great in fruit smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
David29303
fromspartanburg, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Bananalicious
 March 13, 2009
"This is one of the better tasting protein powders. If you want to make a super banana flavor smoothie, use this product and freeze a banana or two and add the frozen banana instead of ice. The banana smoothie is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rbgirl
fromRedondo Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting protein!
 February 4, 2009
"Muscle Milk tastes great and has a terrific profile."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Herc
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Product
 February 4, 2009
"I was amazed by the taste of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bombfishing
fromNYC, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Muscle Building Protein
 July 24, 2008
"This is the best tasting protein around and it has tons of BCAAs. I have not found a better protein powder for muscle mass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gokulove
fromSAN FRANCISCO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Muscle Milk works
 June 21, 2008
"this product is not just a protein powder, it is a more complete product. I LIKE IT WITH ALMOND OR RICE MILK IT'S A LITTLE FLAT WITH JUST WATER"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJ55
fromVirginia Beac
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Muscle Milk
 June 21, 2008
"Great taste and meal replacement at work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicgirl
fromathens, tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 January 3, 2008
"Very nice consistency, easily mixes with milk or whatever, a really great taste and the product does what it claims to do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LONA
Good value
 September 25, 2007
"I ordered this for my husband, he said it tastes great and is a very good value for your money and would purchase it again. As far as effectiveness he has not taken it long enough to comment on that, but he really likes the simple plan he has with this product. A very easy program for anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigdon1
great stuff
 June 3, 2007
"Hands down the best tasting protein out there. I am 48 years old and have tasted many powders in my day but this one has it all. Taste, blendablity, and all the ingredients that makes it # 1 in my book. Buy it .....you wont be disapointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lpinmia
Great Value
 April 1, 2007
"I tried Muscle Milk and found it not only a great value, but also a great tasting and effective nutritional shake.
Plus Vitacost's quick order processing and great shipping rates, make it that much more of a bargain...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Banana Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product