Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules

Maintains Healthy Joints & Connective Tissue. Benefits Hair Skin and Nails Helps maintain strong healthy and flexible joints. Supports the body's connective tissue. Benefits hair skin and nails. Contains sodium-free potassium stabilized glucosamine sulfate bovine chondroitin sulfate plus more MSM(Lignisul MSM).
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimsrus
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best price
 September 16, 2014
"I order this item several times. Good brand.
Like your price :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kasio
frombrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very cheap and quality
 July 25, 2013
"Good brand, very cheap and quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yan1998
works great
 July 21, 2013
"good product, it helps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catlover77
fromME.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Hope they work!
 July 14, 2013
"I have received and have taken about half of the Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM. I like them, but, because I also take your brand Probiotic and they are exactly the same size and color, I can't put them in my weekly pill case as I get them mixed up and don't know what I'm taking...I take my supplements at different times of the day, not all at once.
I find your products, good in both quality and price. Your service is great. I've received my products within a week of ordering them most of the time.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 April 7, 2013
"I use this product whenever I feel a pain in my knees. Very effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKKegler
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great item!
 February 27, 2013
"Very pleased with my purchase and WILL buy again!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corner
Good Product
 February 9, 2013
"Taken daily for a couple of years. If I skip a couple of days, my joints remind me. Take with a small drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PyroMan
fromZumbro Falls, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
has what the body needs
 October 24, 2012
"I have tried many items like this to help my joints, and for the cost this one is pretty good. Try it see for yourself"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozdiana
fromSydney, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Three good supplements in one product.
 September 5, 2012
"I have great expectations of this product.
I really like the products produced by Doctor's Best.
I also find the Vitacost website very helpful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartoonist
 January 19, 2012
"Probably the best in the biz for glucosamine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mokew
fromcentral New Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 8, 2011
"I've tried several other brands and Doctors Best worked the best for my problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
andohir
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 7, 2011
"I have used other GC types of products. I feel that this one is more effective than others I have tried."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyBoy1
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly Recommend
 December 31, 2010
"This stuff really makes a difference!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
davide
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
unsure
 March 12, 2010
"have been taking this product for about 5 weeks, so it may be a bit soon to see if it is effective. So far there hasn't been much change in knee mobility."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyfam
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 February 17, 2009
"This product keeps me from getting stiff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy123
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
such a good price
 January 18, 2009
"I have been using this product for 4 years and I can tell a big differnce in my joint pain. It has really helped me. This is the best I have found and I have bought from other companies. They also have it in capsual and that is a big plus for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigbird
fromcalifornia, concord
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good but...
 November 14, 2008
"Its good but, you have to take 2 pills twice a day.
I wanted the kind you only have to take once a day.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pjmercy
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a must have product
 April 30, 2008
"I can tell when I don't take it. Before I took it I could not walk when I woke in the morning. One foot would be so painful. Now I get out of bed and just go. no more pain. also works on hips and lower back area also. thanks works great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BobbyBird
Bye Bye Arthritis Symptoms
 June 12, 2007
"So effective that not only do my wife and I use it, we give a 1/3 capsule daily to our cat which helps all of us move better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM -- 240 Capsules
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
17 out of 18 recommend this product