Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(811)
Amino Acids(1,710)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,668)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(38)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,402)
Coconut Oil(3,753)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(407)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,526)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(536)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(358)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,993)
Melatonin(1,127)
Multivitamins(11,725)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,112)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,549)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,957)
Vitamin C(2,857)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Men's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps

Science-Based Nutrition. Promotes Optimal Prostate Health and Wellness. Suitable for Vegetarians. Now in Easy to Swallow Capsules! Comprehensive Prostate Formula contains potent levels of synergistic herbs nutrients and phytochemicals that have been scientifically researched to support the health and wellness of the prostate gland. This formula incorporates premier herbal extracts of Saw palmetto Africal Pygeum bark and Stinging Nettle root CardioAid™ plant sterols and SelenoExcell® as superior form of the mineral selenium nutrients that have shown documented benefits for prostate health.  . Comprehensive Prostate Formula also contains effective amounts of vitamins D3 and B6 zinc and lycopene which research suggests play important roles in supporting optimal prostate function and geteral health and well-being.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Review 1 for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spearhunter
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Amazed at results.
 June 15, 2015
"Saw results within a day. Not only do I get thru the night without interruption, daytime trips to the bathroom have been cut in half."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blazentrails
fromWestern North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Capsule size
 January 17, 2015
"This comprehensive prostate formula is comprehensive and includes most or all of the primary ingredients found in similar products.
The only real "con" I have regarding this capsule is its rather large size. It is difficult for me to swallow, and when ordering, it is not possible to evaluate its "swallowability" due to zero information on the package stating this information. I.E. length and diameter of capsule, or picture of it compared to a dime. I cannot use this product (no matter how effective it may be) due to its size. Also, breaking it open was not all that pleasant.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulsVit
fromJupiter, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Price
 January 12, 2015
"I save SO much money buying through Vitacost...The only reason I started buying this way, was because my local vitamin store never kept what I take each month in stock. There was always something missing. This is so convenient and I save close to 50% when i buy everything here...and get free shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DV8Dave
fromIndonesia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
In the Best
 December 15, 2014
"Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula is indeed providing results. I wake up less frequently and am able to "go" easier than before, I am now on the 60 plus side and I am going to continue with this and the ingredients such as African Pygeum are far better than the many others I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalicoKid
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Good Product
 June 3, 2013
"My husband used the expensive stuff for awhile, I challenged him to try something different...he took these for 2 weeks and said "hey, your right...this stuff works good!"
Now with the savings I can buy more products! A win win!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donlee
fromDestin, Florida
Age:65-74
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product works as advertised.
 April 16, 2013
"Product indeed helps you make it through the night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodtoself
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
it works
 February 9, 2013
"very happy with this product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PZMA
Broken Tablets
 January 30, 2012
"This product is very effective but every bottle I purchase has several broken tablets in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WestSider
fromHolland, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Extremely effective
 March 1, 2009
"This formula contains all the ingredients you would expect to find in a good prostate formula, saw palmetto, nettle, lycopene, etc.
However, it also contains 3 amino acids which have been proven effective in clinical studies (look it up), alanine, glutamic acid, and glycine. It's difficult to find these three in other formulas at a reasonable cost.
"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inspirational
fromMesa, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice Product
 February 13, 2009
"I've been taking three a day and it seems to be working. I'll stick with it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best Comprehensive Prostate Formula -- 120 Veggie Caps
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product