Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ginkgo Biloba or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Promotes Mental Function and Memory. ProfileProven™ Quality Assurance. Suitable for Vegetarians. Extra Strength Ginkgo Extract supplies premium quality Ginkgo biloba standardized extract guaranteed to contain a minimum 24% flavonglycosides and 6% terpene lactones as verified by independent laboratory analysis. Supports circulation in the brain promotes mental function and memory.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsh01
fromRochester, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product with a great price!
 October 14, 2013
"I really like this product and I really like the price!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOAD4321
fromwest texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
doctors best extra strength ginkgo
 July 28, 2013
"seems as my husband ages he is needing this and this extra strength ginkgo fits the bill..we can tell when he runs out as he does not seem to remember as well and brain doesn't function as well as when he is taking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenlife
fromSlovenia,Europe
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
for the mind
 July 10, 2013
"I am buying this constantly for my mother..........she says it helps her with memory and focus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTampa, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ginko on steroids! Well, you know what I mean.
 May 26, 2013
"Great stuff! The benefits are quickly noticeable, the product is as advertised and obviously of the best quality. Leave it to Vitacost to have it available for us. Thanks Vitacost and thanks Doctor's Best"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justgrace
fromHouston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great, you only have to take one a day!
 December 7, 2012
"This product is much more effective for me in mental clarity and memory...and it has made a difference to me...only taking one a day and already I see the difference compared to another less expensive and less potent brand. Worth the extra money for the bottle because this bottle will last longer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DixiD
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't beat the quality and value!
 March 30, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This is a great brand. Never disappointed with their product line. This product is an exceptional value for its quality and purpose."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fritzy
 March 27, 2012
"Only product I buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MysticMoon
fromNY,NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's Alright
 August 3, 2011
"not much of a difference when taking this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pjmercy
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
a great herb to take.
 February 4, 2010
"My husband is taking this to help with a caughing problem. He says he notices his mind to be a bit sharper since he started taking it and for that he is very happy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paumalu
Ginko
 March 3, 2009
"This is an exellent product with a very fair price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CVivian
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 July 2, 2008
"They are easy to take. I just started using this brand. I have been taking Ginkgo for about a year. I do think that there has been a positive difference. So far this brand has been working well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaMann
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Perk Up Your Brain Cells
 May 18, 2008
"You've all read the deal on Gingkgo. It works. I am a computer programmer and staying sharp is a requirement for my work. I take one of these babies with breakfast and I'm sharp as a tack all day long.
This product has a better dosage than most and really delivers.
mike"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LongtimeSailor
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
We like it
 December 19, 2007
"My wife's brown hair was starting to get some more grey hairs every year. At age 47 we started taking Ginkgo. Her grey hairs stopped increasing and now at age 62 she still has very few. I was not so lucky, but I still think that it is a good idea for me to take."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best Extra Strength Ginkgo -- 120 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product