Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets

Science-Based Nutrition™. High Absorption. 100% Chelated. Fully Reacted! - NOT BUFFERED! Supports the Heart Nervous System Cellular Energy. Albion Minerals. TRAACS®. Vegan. High Absorption Magnesium contains elemental magnesium chelated with the amino acids glycine and lysine. As an essential dietary mineral magnesium plays many important roles which include: helping cells produce metabolic energy supporting optimum nerve function helping muscles relax properly and maintaining a healthy heartbeat. Glycine has been shown to be an efficient carrier for minerals that facilitate absorption in the intestinal tract. Glycine is used by the body to form collagen a key protein in cartilage and connective tissue. Lysine is an essential amino acid that assists gastric function.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ky2bama
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ingredients
 August 15, 2014
"propylene glycol?!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
francieew
fromJonesboro, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 31, 2014
"Great quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcarter
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome
 May 28, 2014
"More readily absorbed.
We need Mg throughout the day.
Most people do not consume enough.
Great way to incorporate it in diet.
From a marathoner that has seen great improvements since I started taking a daily dose:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kakai
fromChester, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best high absorption product around
 January 3, 2014
"Magnesium can be difficult to absorb. I have no problems with this one. It also comes in an appropriate size (200mg.) and in tablet form which enables me to custom size amounts."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bmkj
fromDallas, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dr. recommended
 July 6, 2013
"I thought this would be a quality Magnesium for me to take, and hopefully it is, but won't know until my next vitamin check. These vitamins are large and I have to crush them to take them."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyinVancouver
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good dosage
 April 13, 2013
"If you have problems absorbing magnesium, this is a good, affordable choice. The dosage of each individual tablet (capsules would be better, which is my one complaint) is such that you can take one with each meal and increase your chances of having your body actually take up the magnesium."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
damsue
fromAdelaide, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very happy with product
 December 23, 2012
"Good value"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozdiana
fromSydney, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 November 3, 2012
"This product is the first Magnesium I try which does not upset my digestive system.
I am extremely happy with it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nutmegger
Difficult to swallow
 July 26, 2011
"If you have any swallowing difficulties I would avoid this product. I have tried repeatedly, and I just can't get them to go down. I wish I could get my money back."
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCanon
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great!
 December 15, 2010
"The most effective magnesium product I have ever used."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shakeeb
frommontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
simply makes difference
 August 2, 2008
"this product makes world difference for mental health. no more headaches even if I sit in front of my computer for 4 or 5 hours. my head feels clear
and light. I would recomend this product for people whose jobs require high mental strenght.
bottom line you feel improvement if your diet is not fast food
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product