Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,134)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,156)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,724)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,652)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,655)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(402)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,034)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,970)
Chromium(314)
Copper(34)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(597)
Magnesium(2,258)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(188)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(431)
Multivitamins(12,962)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,278)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,307)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets

Science-Based Nutrition™. Fully Reacted! - NOT BUFFERED! Promotes Energy Production For Heart Circulation & Brain. Albion Minerals. TRAACS®. Vegan. Non-GMO and Gluten Free. High Absorption Magnesium contains elemental magnesium chelated with the amino acids glycine and lysine. As an essential dietary mineral magnesium plays many important roles which include: helping cells produce metabolic energy supporting optimum nerve function helping muscles relax properly and maintaining a healthy heartbeat. Glycine has been shown to be an efficient carrier for minerals that facilitate absorption in the intestinal tract.  . Facilitates the body's energy production. Helps maintain healthy muscle contraction. Supports nervous system electrical activity. Promotes health across the lifespan
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SLSW
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Useful
 April 11, 2016
"This product does the job... reduces muscle cramps from training."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daroof
fromStafford, Ct
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
absorbable magnessium
 March 30, 2016
"Ask your doctor about why they want you to take magnesium, but several forms ( such as oxide) are not absorbed, so can lead to loose diarrhea. This supplement increases magnesium, but does not have this (Sometimes intentional side effect).
Be aware: tablets are sizable and a tiny bit chalky- exactly what I expected but if you are a novice supplement taker it might be a challenge."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Marinewife
fromPa
Dr's Best Magnesium
 March 11, 2016
"Excellent product. My huband's mahnesium level runs on the low side but since taking Dr's Best magnesium his levels have come up.
Would definitely recommend.
"
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrDa
fromQLD, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Most tolerated
 March 6, 2016
"I take seven of these a day with no gastro upset. Other forms send me to the bathroom. Being fully reacted is a plus as there is no magnesium oxide added like other brands. Highly recommended."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phrocnegya
One of the best magnesium supplements...
 February 25, 2016
"One of the best magnesium supplements on the market. Only buy magnesium coming from Albion Minerals. Like that it is Vegan
Non-GMO and Gluten Free.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cory11
fromNy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just what I was looking for
 December 28, 2015
"This product was just what I was looking for. An easily absorbable magnesium at a great price. It was also easy on my stomach."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDog17
fromWoodbridge, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is a great product
 November 18, 2015
"I like the way this product adsorbs into my body. I was using a different brand, but it did not make me feel like this product. Good price and product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitaminsforyou
fromToronto, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good product, good price
 October 27, 2015
"Uses the best minerals available. Albion labs make the most absorbable minerals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazer51
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no digestive problems!
 July 26, 2015
"I have been using a different type of magnesium--one that you dissolve in warm water---and it always gave me diarrhea. Hope this isn't too much information, but that's the issue. This one does not."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigJoe1
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Easy to swallow
 June 21, 2015
"I like Doctor's Best Magnesium product, it is high absorption and it's 100% chelated magnesium. I have been very much in need of magnesium and I find what I need in this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Dr's Best!
 May 20, 2015
"This magnesium is one of the very best out there. The Glycinate form is most easily absorbed and both my husband and i take this! Makes a huge difference in energy and sleep."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
addnoodle
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best Magnesium Supplement
 January 11, 2015
"I love this product. I think it's the best on the market and very affordable for Chelated Magnesium."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DonnaH221
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, but wish they were a bit smaller!
 December 17, 2014
"They did stop my leg cramps and without digestive upset. Good product. I know magnesium is a bulky mineral, and they do have a slight coating on them to make them easier to swallow, but I do have trouble swallowing caplets of this size and worry that some day I'll choke on it. But I hate crushing and eating supplements, too. I researched looking for the most easily absorbed form of magnesium, and this is the one that has what I'm looking for. I wish vitamin makers would put an outline of the actual caplet size on the outside of their bottles so you know before you buy whether you'll be able to swallow it or not."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnes
 October 4, 2014
"4 tablets will give you 400 elemental magnesium. Ditch the calcium and up the magnesium. Read the "Calcium Lie""
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sydney14
Great overview source of magnesium
 August 25, 2014
"Good quality, easy on digestive system"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Others
fromnmb, fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
buy this magnesium
 August 14, 2014
"A complete mag. for supplementation and performance,
easy to digest, supportive of many of the body's systems,
DB' is a good company, research based, formulations by
a respected PHD, DR. Paris Kidd, good value, and VC' price
can not be matched. also stock up when VC. has a DB' sale.
everybody needs to supplement with mag. Mag. deficits are
routinely not expressed with routine blood work, If you are
an athlete or taking any cardiac focused pharmaceuticals
you need a good mag., this product will be your daily friend.
thanx for reading, good luck always,
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
francieew
fromJonesboro, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 31, 2014
"Great quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcarter
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome
 May 28, 2014
"More readily absorbed.
We need Mg throughout the day.
Most people do not consume enough.
Great way to incorporate it in diet.
From a marathoner that has seen great improvements since I started taking a daily dose:)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kakai
fromChester, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best high absorption product around
 January 3, 2014
"Magnesium can be difficult to absorb. I have no problems with this one. It also comes in an appropriate size (200mg.) and in tablet form which enables me to custom size amounts."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bmkj
fromDallas, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dr. recommended
 July 6, 2013
"I thought this would be a quality Magnesium for me to take, and hopefully it is, but won't know until my next vitamin check. These vitamins are large and I have to crush them to take them."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next