Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(498)
Amino Acids(1,322)
Calcium(3,473)
CoQ10(2,330)
Coconut Oil(3,173)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,463)
Iron(525)
Krill Oil(725)
Magnesium(1,671)
Melatonin(1,012)
Multivitamins(10,802)
Omega-3(4,669)
Algae(733)
Bee Pollen(270)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(215)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(372)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(38)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(221)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(321)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(371)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(134)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,784)
SAMe(542)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(131)
Vitamin B(4,365)
Vitamin C(2,644)
Vitamin D(2,312)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(251)
Whole Foods(1,165)
Zinc(340)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules

Bioavailable Natural Sulfur. Maintains Healthy Connective Tissue. Best MSM supplies pure crystalline MSM (methylsulfonylmethane). MSM is a naturally-occurring source of organic sulfur that is easily absorbed and used by the body. Taken up from the soil by plants MSM found in foods is largely lost during food processing storage and cooking. MSM supports organ and joint function by donating sulfur for maintenance of healthy connective tissue. MSM helps keep skin hair and nails healthy by donating sulfur for production of keratin a fibrous protein. Supports joint function.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deepsea
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product at a great price
 April 5, 2014
"One of the best MSM's on the market and doesn't have all the artificial fillers and binders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
youngin80s
fromALPINE, TEXAS
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 10, 2013
"WOW.......THE REASONABLE COST & I'M NOW LEARNING THAT MY BODY HAD NEEDED THIS INGREDIANT (MSM) FOR YEARS......THERE'S MORE BALANCE IN MY TOTAL SYSTEM - I'M SOON TO BE 84 YEARS YOUNG & ALL KIDDING ASIDE - I FEEL & FUNCTION AS THOUGH I'M IN MY 60s..........EVEN STRANGERS CAN'T BELIEVE MY AGE - IF THAT ISN'T AMAZING ENOUGH - WHAT IS?!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chevychasegirl
fromChevy Chase, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 21, 2013
"I use MSM in conjunction with Biotin to get maximum benefits for hair growth. Great product and great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JPhillyBound
Seems to work
 April 13, 2013
"Not really sure how well it's working. My knees don't hurt as much and I have noticed hair and nail growth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
short2go
fromMason City, Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
knee support
 October 14, 2012
"My knees feel alot better since I started taking MSM"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kc21
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can Cause Skin to Break Out
 October 1, 2012
"This got fabulous reviews but I did not have luck with it. This upset my stomach and I'm almost 100% certain it is the reason my skin is breaking out. I'm disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wikee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great buy and great product
 August 25, 2011
"I have been using this product for 15 years, love it and vitacost is very competitive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mapas
fromOkla
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 29, 2009
"Good quality product with good results. Can tell a difference in flexibility and comfort of joints with use of this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely68
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome Product for Hair Growth !
 April 18, 2009
"If you are looking to grow and thicken your hair then this is the product for you. I ordered L-Cysteine, Horsetail Grass Tea and this particular brand and am very pleased with my overall hair health and hair growth in such a short period of time. Great product !!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALLIE2
fromSalt Lake, Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BASIC NUTRITION
 October 14, 2008
"I use MSM to help with muscle aches and pains and to enable better sleep. The capsules are easily digested and the price is a really good value. It is an excellent product and I will defintely continue to buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savs
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellect product
 July 25, 2008
"Best Msm
Is an excellent product it helps with joints , nail and hair. It works really fast.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarBear
Best MSM Around
 April 30, 2007
"This is the best MSM I've tried. I like that it is in capsules instead of pills which can easily be opened and put in juice if desired. Very effective and the great price is an added bonus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best MSM -- 1000 mg - 180 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product