Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Red Yeast Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best Red Yeast Rice 1200 with CoQ10 -- 1200 mg - 60 Tablets

Benefits Adult Men & Women as Part of a Healthy Lifestyle Plan. Suitable for Vegetarians. Best Yeast Rice contains rice that has been naturally fermented with red yeast (Monascus purpureus) according to traditional methods. Produced domestically this product is similar to red yeast rice that has been used in culinary applications in Asia since at least 800 A.D. It is considered beneficial for adult men and women when taken as part of a lifestyle program that includes regular exercise and a healthy diet.
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
18 out of 22(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best Red Yeast Rice 1200 with CoQ10 -- 1200 mg - 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Doctor's Best Red Yeast Rice 1200 with CoQ10 -- 1200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Limerick
fromLewisburg, W. V.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 21, 2014
"The Doctors Best Red yeast Rice is one I would recommend, any product that I try,and the first month I have a noticeable difference from my body, is reason enough to say yes to Doctors Best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best Red Yeast Rice 1200 with CoQ10 -- 1200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elizabeth511
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Red Yeast Rice
 December 17, 2012
"I have taken Red Yeast Rice for many years. I think this product is the best on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best Red Yeast Rice 1200 with CoQ10 -- 1200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stubby66
 August 17, 2012
"Very hard to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best Red Yeast Rice 1200 with CoQ10 -- 1200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Toppy2
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tablets too large
 December 2, 2011
"I can not believe how large they made this tablet....it is too wide, too long......i TRIED TO CUT IT IN HALF, THEN IN QUARTERS it still was too huge to go down any average throat. I cannot use them so will have to throw them out, I guess. No problems with rest of order !!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best Red Yeast Rice 1200 with CoQ10 -- 1200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aprocsepp
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Doctor's choice red yeast rice
 November 3, 2011
"Size of pill too big to swallow.
Coating could be smoother to make it easier to take.
I often gag when taking the Red Yeast Rice 1200mg."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best Red Yeast Rice 1200 with CoQ10 -- 1200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
green23
fromPayson, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 27, 2011
"Great product and great service! I have recommended it to a number of people.
Thank you
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best Red Yeast Rice 1200 with CoQ10 -- 1200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TracyP
Disappointed
 September 16, 2009
"I am sorry to say that these pills are so large, they are hard to swallow. I thought it was a good idea to have everything in one pill but now I believe this amount should be broken up into at least 2 pills."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best Red Yeast Rice 1200 with CoQ10 -- 1200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ennyl
good product
 May 26, 2009
"This is best for the money as it combines the Red Yeast Rice with CQ10. I like taking just 1 pill instead of 2 and the value is better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best Red Yeast Rice 1200 with CoQ10 -- 1200 mg - 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product