Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs

Where Science Works Naturally. Gluten Free. 80% Protein. Vegan. Naturally Fresh - NITRO® PAK / Bacteria Free Environment. NutriBiotic Vegan Vanilla Rice Protein is a high quality low carbohydrate vegetable protein. This easily digestible protein provides an extensive array of naturally occurring amino acids the building blocks of protein. .  . Boost your nutrition and energy with this healthy and wholesome protein rich formula!  . NutriBiotic Vegan Rice Protein is produced by means of a unique enzyme process. A proprietary blend of organic plant enzymes are used to separate the fiber and carbohydrates from the protein portion of the whole grain brown rice. Low temperatures used during processing prevent denaturing of the amino acids.
Overall rating:
4.193 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(161 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
11
1 Star
10
136 out of 161(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
QuestLover
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cheap, clean ingredients, pleasant taste
 February 11, 2016
"Cheap, clean ingredients, pleasant taste. This protein powder is a staple in my diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FMONTEIRO
fromMONTREAL, QC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great quality product
 January 22, 2016
"I bought this product because my nutricioniste recommended me and I'm very satisfied with the quality of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacstcustomer
Love this rice protein
 December 27, 2015
"It only has a few ingredients. Nice way to get extra protein. I mix it in a shaker with orange juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thrivesurvive
fromAustin, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best protein powder
 December 23, 2015
"I blend this into my green smoothies every day. It's smooth, delicious, natural, raw and of very high quality. This is my favorite protein powder and the best value for my money. The plain is good, but the vanilla flavor seems more creamy and smooth, and tastes better to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bristol8
fromSmithsburg MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick and healthy
 December 22, 2015
"I love this drink for the convenience it offers without wheat or dairy as are in most protein drinks. I can add flavors to it if I choose. I also use it to make pancakes. A breakfast that has staying power."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jrrob
pretty good. has aminos
 September 3, 2015
"a little gritty but not too bad in blender. I would probably rebuy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sousou
fromEncinitas California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Taste
 July 25, 2015
"I find this product to have a chalky taste, cannot taste the vanilla at all."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRADERBOB
fromvictoria, bc
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
MILD TASTING AND NOT CHALKY AT ALL
 July 14, 2015
"A NICE ALTERNATIVE TO OTHER PROTEIN POWDERS AND FIND IT QUITE EASY TO MIX IN A BLENDER WITH FRUIT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjrinsc
fromGreer, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good source of protein
 June 19, 2015
"I exercise a lot and I worry sometimes about getting enough protein. So I'll often have this with some aloe (anti-inflamatory) and rice milk before eating breakfast to make sure I start the day with enough protein. It's nice this helps the flavor of the cheaper aloe juice I buy which has a stringent flavor. George's aloe Vitacost sells doesn't have taste at all if that tidbit is helpful.
I have a lot of food issues and have never had a problem with this. I've used the berry flavor too and it's fine. My wife often does smoothies and a big spoonful goes in the VitaMix. Glad I found this and Vitacost carries it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pms123xyz
fromATLANTA GA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 25, 2015
"I've been using this product for years. Sometimes I mix it in organic soy milk but that means 90 calories more-if interested."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Euco
fromOrange County, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great value
 May 7, 2015
"Not the greatest tasting protein I have, but its a great value and I will continue to buy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
green1tara
fromAfghanistan
Gender:Female
Vile and disgusting
 April 23, 2015
"I've had most of the vegan protein powders over the years and this one is pretty bad. Pasty and dry, I guess you can cover it up with milk or whatever liquid but I would never buy this again. I put a ton of cinnamon on it to cover up the taste but its hard to choke down."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmybear
fromvancouver, wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 8, 2015
"Blends well for smoothies and protein shakes and tastes great without being grainy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MysteryGoo
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Clean & Excellent
 March 31, 2015
"This is a great protein powder - very clean. I personally like the taste and can mix it with water, though my wife thinks I'm crazy. Price-wise it is a great deal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CathyHelen
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 15, 2015
"I mix this with rice milk every morning to get an added boost of protein to my day. Tastes fine. Sometimes I heat it and add cinnamon and other spices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seanbob
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Lots of protein at a great price
 February 18, 2015
"If you are looking for a protein supplement that is healthy and will last long, this is the way to go. The taste isn't all that great, but I've come up with lays to add flavor while keeping it healthy. I've purchased this 3 times now over the last couple years. A great investment!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
balistican
A very good product
 February 8, 2015
"In my opinion it is the best protein powder on the market"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flatland
fromNew Castle, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product
 February 6, 2015
"As someone, who can't eat just anything anymore, I was searching for a product that was vegan and glueten-free, and would enable me to get the protein I needed daily. I had never had a protein shake in my life, but now, I start every day with a protein shake using this product. I add coconut milk and fruit to it and it is fantastic. I also have used it in oatmeal, and some baking items. It gets me through the morning and I feel great! I would recommend this product over and over."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doveydawg
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Breakfast!
 January 26, 2015
"This is a great rice protein for a morning smoothie. Dr. OZ and lots of
doctors recommend a morning smoothie to help with weight loss. This protein powder is great tasting and also healthy.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
longhornk
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great vegan protein powder
 January 2, 2015
"do not be fooled -- it is not sweet or sugary! It is the real deal and does not have any real or fake sugars or sweeteners (which I was nervous about, switching from Vega and PlantFusion). I recently ran out and had to use PlantFusion and it was TOO sweet! I had totally become accustomed to the healthiness that is NutriBiotic!
I also love that the brown rice is sprouted -- easier to digest. I don't bloat!
I add it to my morning oatmeal, in baking recipes, pancakes, and more. Yummy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next