Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs

Where Science Works Naturally. Gluten Free. 80% Protein. Vegan. Naturally Fresh - NITRO® PAK / Bacteria Free Environment. NutriBiotic Vegan Vanilla Rice Protein is a high quality low carbohydrate vegetable protein. This easily digestible protein provides an extensive array of naturally occurring amino acids the building blocks of protein. .  . Boost your nutrition and energy with this healthy and wholesome protein rich formula!  . NutriBiotic Vegan Rice Protein is produced by means of a unique enzyme process. A proprietary blend of organic plant enzymes are used to separate the fiber and carbohydrates from the protein portion of the whole grain brown rice. Low temperatures used during processing prevent denaturing of the amino acids.
Overall rating:
4.202 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
12
1 Star
10
142 out of 168(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHolladay, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Protein Source
 May 25, 2016
" Great protein source. However, it does leave a very grainy sensation in our fruit smoothies. Not sure I will order this product again even though my husband is not supposed to have the whey protein (which tastes much better in our smoothies). Maybe he will get used to it and we will use again. It is certainly sold for a great price on Vitacost and we appreciate the quick delivery after ordering. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great
 May 1, 2016
" This is good tasting and you don't feel bloated after having a protein shake. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 April 21, 2016
" I have been using this for years in my protein shakes. I can't tolerate soy protein or whey, but this is great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Love this product
 April 20, 2016
" My daughter and I use this protein powder as we both have gluten and milk allergies. It has minimal ingredients and blends easy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product is great!
 March 5, 2016
" I love this product, it's a bit gritty but really great quality and in a very good price, with a bit of fruit juice or sugar it's really nice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chalky and tasteless
 February 13, 2016
" I did not care for this at all. Not an appetizing taste & had a chalky consistency. (This is the Vanilla) "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the stuff!
 February 12, 2016
" This is one of my favorite protein powders. It makes any smoothie so much better and the price is right on! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cheap, clean ingredients, pleasant taste
 February 11, 2016
" Cheap, clean ingredients, pleasant taste. This protein powder is a staple in my diet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMONTREAL, QC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great quality product
 January 22, 2016
" I bought this product because my nutricioniste recommended me and I'm very satisfied with the quality of it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this rice protein
 December 27, 2015
" It only has a few ingredients. Nice way to get extra protein. I mix it in a shaker with orange juice. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best protein powder
 December 23, 2015
" I blend this into my green smoothies every day. It's smooth, delicious, natural, raw and of very high quality. This is my favorite protein powder and the best value for my money. The plain is good, but the vanilla flavor seems more creamy and smooth, and tastes better to me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSmithsburg MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick and healthy
 December 22, 2015
" I love this drink for the convenience it offers without wheat or dairy as are in most protein drinks. I can add flavors to it if I choose. I also use it to make pancakes. A breakfast that has staying power. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good. has aminos
 September 3, 2015
" a little gritty but not too bad in blender. I would probably rebuy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromEncinitas California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Taste
 July 25, 2015
" I find this product to have a chalky taste, cannot taste the vanilla at all. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromvictoria, bc
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
MILD TASTING AND NOT CHALKY AT ALL
 July 14, 2015
" A NICE ALTERNATIVE TO OTHER PROTEIN POWDERS AND FIND IT QUITE EASY TO MIX IN A BLENDER WITH FRUIT. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreer, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good source of protein
 June 19, 2015
" I exercise a lot and I worry sometimes about getting enough protein. So I'll often have this with some aloe (anti-inflamatory) and rice milk before eating breakfast to make sure I start the day with enough protein. It's nice this helps the flavor of the cheaper aloe juice I buy which has a stringent flavor. George's aloe Vitacost sells doesn't have taste at all if that tidbit is helpful.
I have a lot of food issues and have never had a problem with this. I've used the berry flavor too and it's fine. My wife often does smoothies and a big spoonful goes in the VitaMix. Glad I found this and Vitacost carries it. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromATLANTA GA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 25, 2015
" I've been using this product for years. Sometimes I mix it in organic soy milk but that means 90 calories more-if interested. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOrange County, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great value
 May 7, 2015
" Not the greatest tasting protein I have, but its a great value and I will continue to buy. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromAfghanistan
Gender:Female
Vile and disgusting
 April 23, 2015
" I've had most of the vegan protein powders over the years and this one is pretty bad. Pasty and dry, I guess you can cover it up with milk or whatever liquid but I would never buy this again. I put a ton of cinnamon on it to cover up the taste but its hard to choke down. "
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromvancouver, wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 8, 2015
" Blends well for smoothies and protein shakes and tastes great without being grainy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next