Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs

Where Science Works Naturally. RAW. Gluten Free. 80% Protein. Vegan. Naturally Fresh - NITRO® PAK / Bacteria Free Environment. NutriBiotic Vanilla Rice Protein is a high quality low carbohydrate vegetable protein. This easily digestible protein provides an extensive array of naturally occurring amino acids the building blocks of protein. .  . Boost your nutrition and energy with this healthy and wholesome protein rich formula!  . NutriBiotic Vegan Rice Protein is produced by means of a unique enzyme process. A proprietary blend of organic plant enzymes are used to separate the fiber and carbohydrates from the protein portion of the whole grain brown rice. Low temperatures used during processing prevent denaturing of the amino acids. NO CHEMICALS are used at any time. Due to this enzyme process color taste and texture may vary.
Overall rating:
4.197 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
9
124 out of 147(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MysteryGoo
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Clean & Excellent
 March 31, 2015
"This is a great protein powder - very clean. I personally like the taste and can mix it with water, though my wife thinks I'm crazy. Price-wise it is a great deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CathyHelen
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 15, 2015
"I mix this with rice milk every morning to get an added boost of protein to my day. Tastes fine. Sometimes I heat it and add cinnamon and other spices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seanbob
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Lots of protein at a great price
 February 18, 2015
"If you are looking for a protein supplement that is healthy and will last long, this is the way to go. The taste isn't all that great, but I've come up with lays to add flavor while keeping it healthy. I've purchased this 3 times now over the last couple years. A great investment!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
balistican
A very good product
 February 8, 2015
"In my opinion it is the best protein powder on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flatland
fromNew Castle, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product
 February 6, 2015
"As someone, who can't eat just anything anymore, I was searching for a product that was vegan and glueten-free, and would enable me to get the protein I needed daily. I had never had a protein shake in my life, but now, I start every day with a protein shake using this product. I add coconut milk and fruit to it and it is fantastic. I also have used it in oatmeal, and some baking items. It gets me through the morning and I feel great! I would recommend this product over and over."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doveydawg
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Breakfast!
 January 26, 2015
"This is a great rice protein for a morning smoothie. Dr. OZ and lots of
doctors recommend a morning smoothie to help with weight loss. This protein powder is great tasting and also healthy.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
longhornk
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great vegan protein powder
 January 2, 2015
"do not be fooled -- it is not sweet or sugary! It is the real deal and does not have any real or fake sugars or sweeteners (which I was nervous about, switching from Vega and PlantFusion). I recently ran out and had to use PlantFusion and it was TOO sweet! I had totally become accustomed to the healthiness that is NutriBiotic!
I also love that the brown rice is sprouted -- easier to digest. I don't bloat!
I add it to my morning oatmeal, in baking recipes, pancakes, and more. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChristineD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Protein Powder
 December 31, 2014
"Great protein powder, but has a chalky consistency and kind of strong flavor. Great addition to smoothies and other things that you want to add extra protein! The taste is not bad, though it does tend to come through a bit when I added to smoothies. Still, a great vegan product for the price!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelbelle
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love!
 December 13, 2014
"I've been using another plant based protein for a while, but it was very expensive, so I decided to try this. And I love it! It's my first time using a rice protein and I am pleasantly surprised.
It really doesn't have a strong flavor, which I like. I mix two scoops with peanut butter, cacao, and a dash of cinnamon and all I taste is the PB and chocolate. Amazing.
Great morning protein boost when I'm on the run, or a great post-workout treat. Will definitely be sticking with this for a while! Can't go wrong with the price either!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alisa131365
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 December 7, 2014
"I have been using this protein for a couple of years. I make smoothies every morning. I do two scoops of this protein, strawberries, banana and coconut milk. If I do not have this protein for breakfast I feel weak all day. This product is great especially for the price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
braingrain1
frommedina, oh
Age:75+
Gender:Male
price & tolerant
 November 14, 2014
"I tolerate this much better than whey protein. Easy to disperse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couragedog
fromSomerset, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
For Those Wishing to Increae Protein
 October 17, 2014
"Mixes well and very good to help increase protein intake for those on a vegetarian/vegan diet. Although a bit grainy, but I mix it into my Ultimate Meal shake and it blends and tastes good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoGe
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good replacement for whey and egg
 October 1, 2014
"I`m not a vagan or vegetarian neither. but i must say its really good replacement for others proteins. the vanilla smells good but the taste
less. the texture a little bit weird.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKJensen
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 19, 2014
"This product is a great alternative to whey-based protein supplement. The powder blends well when added to liquids and fruits."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChefMomB
Overall good
 September 6, 2014
"I really like this protein powder. I bought the plain flavor, and I wouldn't recommend it. However, the vanilla flavor is great! It's nice to know there are only a couple ingredients, and no added sweetener. You also get a lot of protein packed in a small amount! It works great in smoothies/protein shakes and in oatmeal. I don't have an issue with the texture at all!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blondie84
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells delicious
 September 4, 2014
"I add this to my morning vegetable drink and it fills me up for about 2 hours. When you open the jar the powder smells so good. I like that it is not whey and that it is vegan, good product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJWR
fromMills, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 23, 2014
"I use this on a daily basis in my breakfast smoothie! I have tried the soy and whey products in the past but this offers me a "healthier" plant based option, without any stomach issues, while getting a balanced intake of protein."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegangranny
fromColumbia Heights MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla
 August 23, 2014
"Easy to digest, gives you energy, easy to use, mixes well, great price. Vegan protein ***** it is a Must have for vegans !!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJRailroad
fromOrange, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
One of The Best
 August 15, 2014
"First, the apparent negative aspect for some consumers. Is this "gritty?"
Well, briefly, ahhh, it's made out of brown rice grain so ... draw your own conclusion. If you're the type of person who may be offended by a tiny bit of graininess (virtually unnoticeable), then this may not be the product for you. Conversely, if you're willing to overlook the almost unnoticeable graininess of this protein powder for it's wholesomeness and healthful benefits, as well as its great taste, we would definitely recommend this protein.
The graininess (or "gritty" texture as some have referred to it as) is almost imperceptible, at least to us. We've been mixing it with only 100% unsweetened grape juice (as well as capsule vitamins from Rainbow Light) and we have to honestly focus to notice any graininess or "gritty" taste that some have referred to.
Just a couple of the great things about NutriBiotics Rice Protein, besides its good taste, is that it contains 18 naturally occurring Amino Acids (9 essential) and it consists of very basic, truly wholesome ingredients (e.g. sans any chemicals, artificial ingredients or offensive sweeteners found in many protein powders -- xylitol, stevia, etc).
We have been using Source Naturals Pea Protein and will continue to do so, alternating between Source Naturals and NutriBiotics or blending the two.
We highly recommend this one also to relatives, friends, acquaintances. It is an superb product.
Best wishes for your good health!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acudavid
Awesome Protein Powder
 July 25, 2014
"No aftertaste, and Vitacost ships extremely fast! Yeah!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next