Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs

Where Science Works Naturally. RAW. Gluten Free. 80% Protein. Vegan. Naturally Fresh - NITRO® PAK / Bacteria Free Environment. NutriBiotic Vanilla Rice Protein is a high quality low carbohydrate vegetable protein. This easily digestible protein provides an extensive array of naturally occurring amino acids the building blocks of protein. .  . Boost your nutrition and energy with this healthy and wholesome protein rich formula!  . NutriBiotic Vegan Rice Protein is produced by means of a unique enzyme process. A proprietary blend of organic plant enzymes are used to separate the fiber and carbohydrates from the protein portion of the whole grain brown rice. Low temperatures used during processing prevent denaturing of the amino acids. NO CHEMICALS are used at any time. Due to this enzyme process color taste and texture may vary.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
9
1 Star
9
98 out of 120(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Octopus
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product!
 April 18, 2014
"I use this every morning in my smoothie. It tastes great, gives me the protein that I need and is dairy free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy with my first-time purchase...
 April 18, 2014
"I like the NutriBiotic Rice Protein because it has few ingredients,
very little sugar and is great in a smoothie. Using two tablespoons
per smoothie this container will last me at least six weeks. My
healthy morning smoothie consists of two tablespoons of NutriBiotic's Rice Protein, one cup of almond milk, two tablespoons of flax seeds, 1/2 banana and 1/2 cup of pineapple....delicious and
healthy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulljudy
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2014
"This product was $9 cheaper than the same product at Wholefoods! It is much more convenient & less expensive for me to buy on line!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotGREAT
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Tolerated Protein Supplement Ever
 March 13, 2014
"I have tried many different protein powders - soy, egg white, pea powder, etc. and they all left me feeling bloated and miserable. This Rice protein has worked GREAT for me. The taste is ok, but the taste is affected by whatever I add to it such as fruit, coconut water, almond milk, pineapple etc. Never has it tasted unpalatable. I do price shop at vitamin websites online and at the time I ordered my last shipment of this Rice powder it was the cheapest price that I found online at that time. I have ordered many products from Vitacost and have always been happy with their excellent customer service and all orders have always been accurate and arrive in a timely manner. Thanks Vitacost for providing an excellent provide that I higly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vpveggirl
Wouldn't buy again
 February 26, 2014
"Pros:
low cost per serving
high in protein
Cons:
overpowering chalky flavor
----
Just one heaping tablespoon (which is one serving) added to 50 ounces or so of smoothie completely zaps all the flavor.
I didn't realize this the first time, so I kept adding fruit and adding fruit, then adding sweetener (stevia in the raw) and more stevia to try to bump up the flavor until I couldn't add any more because it was getting ridiculous.
A typical smoothie I make for my husband and myself is: two very ripe frozen bananas, at least one cup of frozen strawberries (often more), 1/4 cup of frozen blueberries, tablespoon of chia or flax seeds, some stevia and enough water to get the Vitamix going. It's always yummy. We can taste the each fruit flavor.
Before purchasing this protein powder, we were using a plain pea protein powder. It added a bit of creaminess, but did not alter the flavor in any significant way. So it didn't occur to me right away that the new protein powder was to blame.
This one just deadens it. I proved it to myself by making the smoothie as usual, having hubs and I taste it, then blending in a tablespoon of powder and tasting it again. It went from banana-berry wonderfulness to bland.
Maybe the Plain variety wouldn't affect the flavor so much, but I'm not willing to find out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganGuy
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great plant protein
 February 19, 2014
"I have been using this rice protein in different flavors for the last few years. Nutribiotic is not gritty like some other rice proteins. Also, it actually tastes pretty good. I mix it with all kinds of things to make my pre and post workout shakes. Excellent choice for a plant protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
massagemom
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Filling & satisfying
 February 1, 2014
"Although a little powdery in texture when mixed, the flavor is good and when used in my morning smoothies I feel full and energized all morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Krittika
fromMountain View, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Protein Source & Flavor
 January 28, 2014
"I've been buying Vanilla NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder for years. As a vegetarian, I try to maintain a healthy protein and mineral intake. This is a good protein starter but I actually use it as 1/2 of a mixture with The Ultimate Meal. The Ultimate meal is full of my mineral needs but I find its green taste a tad much for my liking. Combining the very expensive Ultimate Meal with the very reasonably priced NutriBiotic Protein Powder makes the overall price acceptable while filling my protein, mineral and taste desires."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
durva
Great opportunity for vegans
 January 13, 2014
"This product is excellent for those loooking for a vegan protein option. The quallity is great. The only problem is the taste, wich doesn't remind of vanilla or anything good. But this is due to the lack of artificial components, wich in the end is also a good thing."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
outdoornurse
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
product has awful taste
 December 10, 2013
"I tried mixing it with fruit and even other protein powders to make it taste good. It is has a terrible flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ez4568
fromSun City AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
yum
 November 24, 2013
"great product good flavor helps add protein to vegan diets"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GJ2013
fromPerth, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is very good
 November 12, 2013
"After reading some of the comments I was a bit reluctant to buy this product but I'm glad I did. I like the smell and the flavour but above all it taste very good. I didn't use milk , just water and yet the mixture was smooth and creamy.
I will definitely buy this product again"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beaucou
fromFlorida Panhandle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 October 12, 2013
"This product has been a staple in my home for 6 years. My husband and I have a shake every morning. I mix it with almond or coconut milk, a fresh banana & frozen mixed fruit. All the good food without the junk. Just delicious!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dancinglight
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious, not too sweet and economical
 October 7, 2013
"I have found other protein powders to be too sweet and made with ingredients/sweeteners that left an awful aftertaste. This product mixes easily and provides a nice foundation for add-ins of fruit, nut butters, ground flax seed or cocoa powder. It mixes fast and easily in the blender and lays a wonderful foundation for my additions.They all come out tasting so good. My husband and I use this daily for our breakfast. It assure us we have the proper nutrients before going out to exercise and I love this size - I can order it once a month without worrying if we're gong to run out."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forevervegan
fromMerced, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this protein powder, and I will keep buying i
 September 20, 2013
"This mixes well with soy milk for a great tasting drink that is packed with protein. I will keep buying this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kindfan
fromMinneapolis, MN
great choice
 September 16, 2013
"I am vegan and need to add protein to my morning smoothies. Most if the vegan proteins I have tried are very chalky, and this one seems to be the least gritty. The vanilla flavor is great and I love using it in my favorite smoothie (almond milk, date, banana, kale, cinnamon). :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cherilyn715
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chalky and Dense
 August 28, 2013
"I am barely tolerating this protein. No matter what I add to it or how much I mix it up, it doesn't have a good taste and it's chalky and dense."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ProteinConnoisseur
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Worst taste ever!
 August 2, 2013
"Not a hint of "vanilla". Very bad taste. Hard to describe and hard to overcome. I've tried extra fruit, cinnamon, honey, and even using another vanilla and strawberry flavored protein mixed in, all to no avail. Also, not very much protein per scoop (12g). I'm going to finish it off because I hate waste, but will never order again. I recommend sticking with Whey or Soy vanilla- MUCH better taste and more protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gymdays
fromBoston, ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Solid Product
 July 29, 2013
"This is a great source of protien"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAlma, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great consistency - not chalky
 July 18, 2013
"This is a great protein powder to use for smoothies without an aftertaste or chalkiness. We have been using this for over 2 months now - great product and very reasonably priced, no soy products and high protein."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next