Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs

Where Science Works Naturally. RAW. Gluten Free. 80% Protein. Vegan. Naturally Fresh - NITRO® PAK / Bacteria Free Environment. NutriBiotic Vanilla Rice Protein is a high quality low carbohydrate vegetable protein. This easily digestible protein provides an extensive array of naturally occurring amino acids the building blocks of protein. .  . Boost your nutrition and energy with this healthy and wholesome protein rich formula!  . NutriBiotic Vegan Rice Protein is produced by means of a unique enzyme process. A proprietary blend of organic plant enzymes are used to separate the fiber and carbohydrates from the protein portion of the whole grain brown rice. Low temperatures used during processing prevent denaturing of the amino acids. NO CHEMICALS are used at any time. Due to this enzyme process color taste and texture may vary.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
9
113 out of 136(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couragedog
fromSomerset, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
For Those Wishing to Increae Protein
 October 17, 2014
"Mixes well and very good to help increase protein intake for those on a vegetarian/vegan diet. Although a bit grainy, but I mix it into my Ultimate Meal shake and it blends and tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoGe
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good replacement for whey and egg
 October 1, 2014
"I`m not a vagan or vegetarian neither. but i must say its really good replacement for others proteins. the vanilla smells good but the taste
less. the texture a little bit weird.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKJensen
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 19, 2014
"This product is a great alternative to whey-based protein supplement. The powder blends well when added to liquids and fruits."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChefMomB
Overall good
 September 6, 2014
"I really like this protein powder. I bought the plain flavor, and I wouldn't recommend it. However, the vanilla flavor is great! It's nice to know there are only a couple ingredients, and no added sweetener. You also get a lot of protein packed in a small amount! It works great in smoothies/protein shakes and in oatmeal. I don't have an issue with the texture at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blondie84
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells delicious
 September 4, 2014
"I add this to my morning vegetable drink and it fills me up for about 2 hours. When you open the jar the powder smells so good. I like that it is not whey and that it is vegan, good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJWR
fromMills, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 23, 2014
"I use this on a daily basis in my breakfast smoothie! I have tried the soy and whey products in the past but this offers me a "healthier" plant based option, without any stomach issues, while getting a balanced intake of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegangranny
fromColumbia Heights MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla
 August 23, 2014
"Easy to digest, gives you energy, easy to use, mixes well, great price. Vegan protein ***** it is a Must have for vegans !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJRailroad
fromOrange, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
One of The Best
 August 15, 2014
"First, the apparent negative aspect for some consumers. Is this "gritty?"
Well, briefly, ahhh, it's made out of brown rice grain so ... draw your own conclusion. If you're the type of person who may be offended by a tiny bit of graininess (virtually unnoticeable), then this may not be the product for you. Conversely, if you're willing to overlook the almost unnoticeable graininess of this protein powder for it's wholesomeness and healthful benefits, as well as its great taste, we would definitely recommend this protein.
The graininess (or "gritty" texture as some have referred to it as) is almost imperceptible, at least to us. We've been mixing it with only 100% unsweetened grape juice (as well as capsule vitamins from Rainbow Light) and we have to honestly focus to notice any graininess or "gritty" taste that some have referred to.
Just a couple of the great things about NutriBiotics Rice Protein, besides its good taste, is that it contains 18 naturally occurring Amino Acids (9 essential) and it consists of very basic, truly wholesome ingredients (e.g. sans any chemicals, artificial ingredients or offensive sweeteners found in many protein powders -- xylitol, stevia, etc).
We have been using Source Naturals Pea Protein and will continue to do so, alternating between Source Naturals and NutriBiotics or blending the two.
We highly recommend this one also to relatives, friends, acquaintances. It is an superb product.
Best wishes for your good health!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acudavid
Awesome Protein Powder
 July 25, 2014
"No aftertaste, and Vitacost ships extremely fast! Yeah!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EcsmarcosDespot
fromRapid City, South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 July 17, 2014
"High source of protein that is easily mixed with blender or bullet/single mixer with any medium. Very slight taste so do not expect a "Vanilla" taste at all, almost no taste. Very fine powder so hand shaker or stirring mixing is not good. I use over the suggested tablespoon amount so I can build a high quantity of protein and when I do it tends to get pretty thick but I don't mind. I mix w/ soy milk or fruit juice plus fruit like banana's, cut up apple, blue berry and strawberry's. I sometimes add frozen peaches and it makes a thick shake. I also add PB2 once in a while to boost protein and a few carbs. Way better than any hemp product! I cannot have wheat, egg's or dairy so this was a lifeline find for me! I recommend for anyone ."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
flashlight
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A very filling smoothie
 May 29, 2014
"I mix this in with my morning smoothie- keeps me full for over 3 hours! It's a mild flavor, although I feel like the "natural flavor" part is more on the artificial side.
For a straight-up brown rice protein, this is great! There's no gross, chalky after-taste and mixes well with a lot of things like banana/almond butter etc!
Great deal for the size....I only wish it was organic!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcCO
 May 28, 2014
"Great stuff! Definitely helps fill you up when added to a shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Liling
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mom loves it!
 May 24, 2014
"My Mom had me buy this for her. the price was lower than she can get it else where. Then she heard that brown rice has arsenic in it. Now she doesn't know what to do. I'd give it a 5 star except for this."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tasfit
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great price
 May 21, 2014
"For the price, this is an excellent Vegan protein with a good taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike99
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product
 May 13, 2014
"Protein supplement without the gas buildup"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JDCanada
fromOntario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Disappointed
 May 4, 2014
"Based on majority of the reviews I was very disappointed. Added this to my regular shake and it left a very distinct chalky aftertaste. I will be going back to my usual Jarrow or Metagenic brand protein."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Octopus
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product!
 April 18, 2014
"I use this every morning in my smoothie. It tastes great, gives me the protein that I need and is dairy free."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy with my first-time purchase...
 April 18, 2014
"I like the NutriBiotic Rice Protein because it has few ingredients,
very little sugar and is great in a smoothie. Using two tablespoons
per smoothie this container will last me at least six weeks. My
healthy morning smoothie consists of two tablespoons of NutriBiotic's Rice Protein, one cup of almond milk, two tablespoons of flax seeds, 1/2 banana and 1/2 cup of pineapple....delicious and
healthy!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulljudy
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2014
"This product was $9 cheaper than the same product at Wholefoods! It is much more convenient & less expensive for me to buy on line!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotGREAT
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Tolerated Protein Supplement Ever
 March 13, 2014
"I have tried many different protein powders - soy, egg white, pea powder, etc. and they all left me feeling bloated and miserable. This Rice protein has worked GREAT for me. The taste is ok, but the taste is affected by whatever I add to it such as fruit, coconut water, almond milk, pineapple etc. Never has it tasted unpalatable. I do price shop at vitamin websites online and at the time I ordered my last shipment of this Rice powder it was the cheapest price that I found online at that time. I have ordered many products from Vitacost and have always been happy with their excellent customer service and all orders have always been accurate and arrive in a timely manner. Thanks Vitacost for providing an excellent provide that I higly recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next