Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs

Delicious Rice Protein Drink. 80% Protein Content. Completely Vegetarian. Nutribiotic Rice Protein is a great tasting vegetable protein drink. It is a highly soluble powdered formula that mixes easily into a glass of water or juice. Add to beverages or meals for an extra protein boost. No chemicals are used during processing. All that we use to process our rice protein is purified water and natural enzymes.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
25 out of 28(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AustinYogi
fromAustin, Texas
Works Great In Smoothies!
 October 24, 2014
"We use this in smoothies in the morning. It blends well with rice milk, peanut butter, cocoa and frozen banana. Holds us well until lunch time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheScarfLady
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great way to get extra protein
 September 4, 2014
"This blends well and has a good taste that can be mixed with many nutritious ingredients for an excellent quick shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenbuttons
fromSalisbury,NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mixes well and it dosen't clump
 May 28, 2014
"This product mixes well in our smoothie's. No nasty clumps in the bottom of the glass. The powder tastes good and is easy to measure with the scoop provided."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RemiC
fromMontreal, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good for the price, Not so good for the taste
 March 29, 2014
"Rather gritty, rather bland.
I usually add stevia and cocoa to help withe taste.
Gives a lot of portion but not much protein per portion, a bit misleading vs usual protein brands.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahjong4me
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product for low carb protein shakes
 March 24, 2014
"I was looking for a dairy free protein also low in carbs and found it at a reasonable price at vitacost. It got here unbelievably fast.Thanks for the good service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustMatt
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Solid Product
 February 6, 2014
"I cannot eat whey protein due to allergies, so I had to switch to rice protein. This is a good quality protien powder at a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaP0t
Great Product
 November 11, 2013
"Great Product for protein shakes that I make."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paraprosdokian
fromSan Francisco CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works for me
 July 18, 2013
"I've tried several different vegan protein powders. This one is good. Maybe not as smooth as some others, but it's a better price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ohiobuyer
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gritty Chalk
 April 13, 2013
"I wanted to try the rice protein as an alternative to whey. This was TERRIBLE! It didn't blend, so it was gritty and the taste is awful. Vitacost was terrific about refunding my money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snoopync1
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Protein Powder
 March 26, 2013
"I use this Rice Protein powder, plain, everyday in my fruit smoothie. Love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caroliboli
fromBellingham, Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 18, 2012
"I've been using NutriBiotic for a few years and find it most satisfactory. It dissolves readily and provides me with a fortifying protein smoothie each morning. I'm a real fan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjab
Age:45-54
 October 10, 2012
"A bit chalky but not as bad as others I have tried. This one is definitely the most palatable I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRICH
Great Vegan Protein Source
 March 29, 2012
"I recently became vegan and needed an additional protein source to keep up with my active workout routines. I didn't want too much soy in my diet so this was a great find! I mix it with chocolate almond milk, tastey!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenny297
fromWinchendon, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great protein drink
 March 28, 2012
"I've tried many vegan protein powders and i keep coming back to this one. Great price for the amount you get. Mixes good and has a mild vanilla taste. I mix with water and it's fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianeC
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Really Enjoy This
 December 10, 2009
"I use this rice powder to make the Ultrashake recipe developed by Mark Hyman (author of the Ultramind Solution book.) It has very little taste but adds a nice texture. I am very happy with this product. I make the shake with water, this rice protein, ground flax seed, flax seed oil, and frozen fruit. I make the shake whenever I am a little hungry and craving something sweet. Something about the combination of the ingredients takes away all cravings."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RudyR
Staple In Our House
 April 24, 2009
"As a vegetarian with a dairy allergy (thus, eliminating the possibility of using whey protein powder), NutriBiotic Rice Protein has become a staple in our house. We use it daily to increase the protein content of shakes and other foods. The texture isn't gritty and it doesn't have a flavor (if you buy plain), so it is easy to use. Great stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ando
fromCecil County, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not good
 April 15, 2009
"This tastes really bad. I was not able to use it and returned it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JBtheHutt
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK if you mix it with other stuff
 April 7, 2009
"If I blend it up with banana, peanut butter, and chocoate syrup it's delicious. Plain...not so much."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strengthwithin
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
the most vegetable protein per tablespoon
 March 4, 2009
"I've been using this protein for a while now. I primarily mix it in foods. everything from oatmeal, to pasta and rice dishes. it adds a good protein boost to my meals. It tastes a bit grainy but if you mix it in things well enough it's not too noticable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Raw Vegan Plain -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tallman
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
real great product
 May 11, 2008
"I finally found a grain protein that does not taste bad. And it is not too sweet. Its fantastic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next