Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs

Delicious Mixed Berry Rice Protein Drink. Vegan  * 80% Protein. NutriBiotic Vegan Mixed Berry Rice Protein is a high quality low carbohydrate vegetable protein. this easily digestible protein provides an extensive array of naturally occurring amino acids the building blocks of protein. Ideal for individuals who suffer from food allergies and digestive difficulties.  . Boost your nutrition and energy with this healthy and wholesome protein rich formula.  . NutriBoost Vegan Rice Protein is produced by means of a unique enzyme process. A proprietary blend of organic plant enzymes are used to separate the fiber and carbohydrates from the protein portion of the whole grain brown rice. Low temperatures used during processing prevent denaturing of the amino acids. No chemicals are used at any time. Due to this enzyme process color taste and texture may vary. 
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
18 out of 24(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Review 1 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkH12
fromHidden Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This is a great product.
 April 14, 2014
"I like this protein, it has a very neutral and clean taste. Not too sweet. It does not have any fillers in it either! I like to supplement it in my diet, put it in my oatmeal in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cmc52
fromBuffalo, NY
Great product!
 March 4, 2014
"This tastes wonderful mixed in a blender with fruit. Have it many mornings before work. Both my parrot & I enjoy it & both have great blood work and check ups!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAM22
fromSchenectady, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product!!
 February 28, 2014
"My wife and I eat a fruit smoothie for breakfast every day. We use this rice protein to add some needed protein to our breakfast without adding too many calories. We are vegetarians, so this is also a great way to get protein without eating animals. Tastes nice if you use in a blender (not so nice if you just stir!). Great product - we have been using this for several years now and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
waldoinred325
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really gritty without any real flavor
 February 19, 2014
"This just arrived at my doorstep today and boy was I excited to give it a try after drinking chocolate/vanilla protein for the last few years. I mixed a heaping spoonful into 12 oz of water and shook. And it was disgusting! It has a really gritty/powdery texture to it and while other reviews complained about it having an artificial cherry flavor, mine doesn't have any flavor at all! Plus its a really gross skin color and it starts to separate if left to sit for more than a minute!
I will not be buying this product again and I highly advise that you do not either!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LatinScholar
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good supplement
 January 8, 2014
"I use this for an after workout shake or for taking my vitamins and supplements. A good boost during the day as a substitute meal. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherrye
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2013
"I have used this product for years. It has an excellent taste and texture. I have used the plain but prefer the mixed berry flavor I use it in a protein shake every day"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PammyC
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not so good
 November 18, 2012
"I didn't really like this but it may be because I don't like rice protien powder. I found it dense, grainy, and the flavor was like berry flavored paper. I mixed it in with some RAW Meal from Garden of Life to use it up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
feinschmecker
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Dirt or Terramin Taste
 October 17, 2012
"This product was rejected from my whole family of 4. Taste like Terramin dirt and it's very gritty. So far we found only one tasty excellent protein mix : Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder , but it's pricey. I had to return this Rice Protein Powder."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gymdays
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
taste is ok
 August 25, 2012
"not a fan rather drink the chocolate just based on the taste. i only use water or plain almond milk so it doesn't add much flavor. good product either way.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PortlandWoman
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product Awesome! This Flavor Sucks!
 March 27, 2012
"This Rice Protein Product is the best protein powder I have ever tried.The Plain is neutral and goes in anything!The chocolate is so good with coconut milk you don't have to sweeten it!!!
BUT if you don't like fake cherry flavor ,don't buy the mixed berry! There is no other berry taste to it.
However if you are a fan of anything cherry flavored this might be for you!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
libra27
fromboca raton
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
a bad choice
 June 13, 2011
"I use protein powders daily. I have gone gluten and dairy free, so whey is out for me. I had to find a good tasting rice protein. I use coconut milk, juice, blueberries and a banana even tried adding some agave and nothing can make this awful protein powder taste good.. Never again.. I should have listened to the reviews on this... a waste of money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RABpeoria
fromPeoria, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NutriBiotic Vegan Rice Protein Drink Mixed Berry
 April 10, 2011
"I use this in my oatmeal when I cook it. It adds a very good flavor to the cereal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pizowster
fromNH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nutribiotic Rice Protein Mixed Berry
 December 8, 2010
"I've been using this product mixed with a little water, stevia and olive oil as a paste on rice bread toast or rice cakes. It makes a great healthy and tasty snack."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tat2
fromvirginia beach, va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes horrible
 October 18, 2010
"This tastes horrible & the berry flavor is an aftertaste. Would not recommend this to anyone"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anapana
fromWhidbey Island WA
Wonderful Protein Powder!
 July 8, 2010
"My husband is on a special diet and started using this NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder first. I tried it and loved it too, so now we're both using it.
It dissolves easily and the flavor is very nice."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atman
fromHagerstown, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Protein Powder
 June 14, 2010
"An intolerance for whey led me to find a non-dairy protein powder to supplement my regular meals. After an extensive search, I found NutriBiotic's Rice Protein. It's one of the few that is high in protein, low in carbs AND low in sodium. Plus it has a full compliment of all the amino acids. The Mixed Berry is the best flavor. Choc is ok too if you don't mind the cocoa. It does get a bit chalky by itself, so I mix it with Spirutein."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mijas
fromIreland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality
 June 11, 2009
"This is a good quality rice protein, it tastes fine considering there are no sweeteners of any kind, just natural flavouring. It makes a great drink mixed with soy or oatmilk & frozen berries. I also add some stevia. Good value"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melon
Good protein powder
 January 13, 2008
"Good rice protein powder without sweeteners or other additives. Great in smoothies with nut/coconut milk and fruit. I prefer the chocolate and vanilla flavors over this mixed berry flavor, but all are good when mixed in smoothies."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NutriBiotic Rice Protein Powder Vegan Mixed Berry -- 1.5 lbs
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product