Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Meal Replacements or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz

Delicious Chocolate Nutritionally Balanced Drink Mix. Easy-to-Mix. 100% Balanced Nutrition. More than a protein supplement or "meal replacement" product PROZONE is formulated to contain the performance enhancing and healthy living balance of essential macronutrients: Protein Fat and Carbohydrates. No amount of micronutrients (vitamins minerals or exotic botanicals) will sufficiently enhance performance or promote a sense of well-being if the fundamental building blocks of life are out of balance. PROZONE assures your body receives balanced ratios of high quality foundation nutrients. 30% Calories - High Quality Protein. Whey protein source for optimal ratio of essential amino acids key components for the formation of lean body mass. These primary building blocks are the source of your body's essential enzymes to power peak metabolic efficiency. 30% Calories - High Energy Fat. Medium Chain Triglyhcerides. Are lower in calories than ordinary fats. convert to energy twice as fast. will not oxidize like polyunsaturates. help stabilize blood sugar. do not raise cholesterol. do not store as fat; promotes thermogenesis. improve utilization of fat soluble vitamins & minerals. Borage Oil EFAs promote healthy hormone balance. 40% Calories - Long-Burning Carbs. Pure crystalline beet fructose (fruit sugar) enters the blood stream more slowly than most foods. Slow-burning quality powers you over the long haul. No rapid rise in blood sugar resulting in higher insulin levels in your body - low glycemic index value. Less tendency to promote fat storage. Reduces the formation of illness-causing elcosanoids as described in recent biomedical literature
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz
Review 1 for NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigerfish
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes Great With Milk
 April 6, 2014
"Prozone is my favorite protein drink mix. It tastes really great when mixed with one cup of milk, it doesn't taste too good when mixed with water. Mix with milk and you will not be disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AIC100
fromCHICAGO, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
worthless
 February 26, 2014
"I got this as a lunch replacement. My God! I was twice as hungry after drinking this as before. My stomach was growling. I skip lunch a lot, but I've NEVER had my stomach growl or be this insanely hungry. Plus, it doesn't taste that good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SND1SEZ
fromSAMSULA ,FLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
IT'S FAST,TASTES GREAT AND IT IS AFFORDABLE
 June 23, 2013
"I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY TENNAGE SON ~ HE MAKES A SHAKE EACH MORNING AND HE FEELS FULL FOR HOURS, HE EATS LESS AT MEALTIME AS WELL=) SOMETIMES AT NIGHT HE WILL HAVE IT AS A SNACK!!! ~~~ LOSS 17 LBS, WITHOUT EVEN TRYING AND LOOKS FANTASTIC~~ SAVED ME A BUNDLE OF $$$ AND NO MESS TO CLEAN UP ~~DID I MENTION IT TASTES GREAT!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mama2isaacandluke
fromDenton, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 October 11, 2011
"My hubby and I have been using this protein shake mix for a few years now. We love it! We both use it for 1 meal replacement. We mix it with 2% milk and I put 2 Tbsp of peanut butter in mine....Yum, yum, yum! It's right at 500 calories with milk and pb. We like the chocolate better than the vanilla, but the vanilla is still pretty good. Try this you'll love it! Oh and I called the company just recently to make sure the beet sugar was GMO-free and it is!!!! Yay!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djf500
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Well Balanced Drink
 February 16, 2010
"My wife uses this mix in her fruit smoothies almost everyday. She really enjoys the chocolate flavor which isn't too chalky like some other mixes. And this balance of the drink is nice. This drink was actually recommended by our naturopathic Dr."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abobo
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
All-Natural and Effective
 December 8, 2008
"A nice balanced drink that tastes great and is all-natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Next best thing to Balance bar Shake
 October 30, 2008
"A great 40-30-30 product and one of the only ones still on the market after Balance bar discontinued its shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goober
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 12, 2008
"This protein shake is great tasting. Perfect energy perk, too. I've consumed many other drinks in the past but this is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RyeGye
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nutribiotic ProZone 40-30-30
 May 4, 2008
"Great tasting, good energy drink. I just wish it came in bigger sizes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBiotic Prozone Drink Mix Chocolate -- 24.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saundec
fromSan Fransciso Bay Area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best "Liquid Meal" I've tried
 February 25, 2008
"What I like best about ProZone's chocolate drink is the flavor. What a BONUS it is then, that it's also one of the most healthy and nutritionally balanced drink mixes that I've tried. This isn't just a 'protein' drink, though it does have 14 grams of protein; it also has a balance of fat and long burning carbs. I mix it in water, and it's still delicious (I know....hard to believe). I also like that the protein source is whey, which is what the nutritionist at a local health food store recommended. I would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.