Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz

Hypoallergenic pH Balanced Super Shower Gel with GSE Non-Soap. Fresh Fruit Scent. Whole Body Moisturizing Shampoo. Our NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel contains Citricidal a natural standardized extract of grapefruit seed. Citricidal has been clinically proven to promote and maintain healthy skin tissue. This formula is designed for your entire body including your hair. Gentle and non-drying its deep cleansing action leaves no pore-clogging residue. Natural plant moisturizers are combined to maintain your skin's moisture mantle and pH balance. Ideal for all types of skin and hair.
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dhmd
End of smelly feet
 August 20, 2013
"I have, over the years, tried various tricks to minimize the foot odor that is a part of standing and walking all day with work, from changing out the shoes, to shoe inserts, to different kinds of socks. It was only when I started using the Super Shower gel, instead of regular, bar, soap, on the feet that the problem went away! The cost of this beats a new pair of shoes many times over. The Citricidal(R) ingredient is the key--no more smelly germs! I can't recommend this strongly enough."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
spaned
fromprinceton, nj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good deal
 July 18, 2012
"good soap and decent lather"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mooters
fromtn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT OVERALL BODY AND HAIR SOAP
 July 26, 2011
"It is very gentle on the hair and skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edie
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My FAVORITE Shower Gel!
 July 2, 2011
"I've tried many other bath soaps and gels, but I always come back to NutriBiotic-- I've used it for years. It cleans without drying my skin, and smells yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I'm Pleased With It
 February 22, 2011
"If you want a gentle product that bypasses drying soap issues or harmful chemicals, this is a good alternative. I have sensitive skin, and I have used it with good results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJacksonville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
The only shower gel I ever buy!
 May 4, 2010
"The smell is amazing! Non-drying. The whole family thinks it's great. Doubles as a shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKPMan
fromBend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 12, 2010
"Nice gel. A little goes a long way, so it's a good value too. Not drying to the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jld
fromFrankfort, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works great on itchy scalp and dry skin
 October 30, 2009
"This product is wonderful, I have it on auto-ship. The smell and it's effectiveness are great. We use it as body wash and a shampoo that provides loads of lather, controls itchy scalp and soothes dry skin. Plus its antimicrobial and natural benefits are nothing short of fantastic. I has a sweet fresh fruit fragrance that is refreshing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trippi
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Scent
 April 21, 2009
"I love this product! It smells clean and fresh and makes my skin feel the same way. A little goes a long way and I always make sure I have another on the way. I would recommend this to anyone who loves shower gel."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schultzz
Consistantly good
 April 11, 2009
"I've been using Nutribiotic shower gels for years. They are the best non-soap for your skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annie1710
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 March 13, 2009
"Works well, smells wonderful and I have noticed a big difference in my skin!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
victourous
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 20, 2008
"Our company works in mold remediation and we have used and recommended this product for years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheckeredFlag
Best Purchase Ever!
 November 7, 2007
"Recently purchased this product because of its contents and I am now using it daily as a shower gel. It smells great while leaving your skin clean without soap residue. I believe this product is helping my sensitive dry skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firefly069
great for sensitive kids' skin
 August 24, 2007
"I use this for my son who has sensitive skin. It's also good for his fine hair. It's not harsh, chemical or perfumed. It rinses clean & you need a lot of it. I love this shower gel! Makes a great bubble bath too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tangoali
fromNE PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All Purpose - Good Value
 June 17, 2007
"Great shower product - bottle lasts a long time - good for body AND hair (and I always have used shampoo in the past - never used shower gel on my hair)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NutriBiotic Super Shower Gel Fresh Fruit -- 12 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product