Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(504)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,504)
CoQ10(2,349)
Coconut Oil(3,244)
EFAs(3,343)
Fish Oil(1,485)
Acne(55)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(494)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(96)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(170)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(101)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(728)
Magnesium(1,695)
Melatonin(1,024)
Multivitamins(10,882)
Omega-3(4,708)
Probiotics(4,861)
SAMe(548)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(133)
Vitamin B(4,440)
Vitamin C(2,667)
Vitamin D(2,362)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(257)
Whole Foods(1,182)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Allergy & Sinus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz

Measured Dose. Nasal Lubricant with Grapefruit Seed Extract. NutriBiotic Nasal Spray is a natural formulation designed to lubricate nasal passages. Contains CRITRICIDAL® brand grapefruit seed extract and sodium chloride both used worldwide. A convenient measured dose will provide maximum benefits with each use.
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 out of 29(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1healthkickinmom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sniffles snuffer
 August 7, 2014
"Give it a try works to clear nasal passages, naturally!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morimar
fromTyler, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 13, 2014
"It has kept my nose, sinuses & eyes clear. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joly
fromSalem, Or
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Product
 February 4, 2014
"I was having issues with my sinuses really bad and nothing was helping and it was after I had my first child. I have had no problems before then. So I checked into grapefruit seed and there are some conflicting research but honestly I didn't care I needed something because it was bad. So I tried this, used it twice in combination with breathing in really close to a humidifier and I did that for 2 nights in a row along with this spray and I haven't had a problem since. Another review said they experienced headaches with it. I will have to agree at first, it doesn't last long but I figure its probably because you are snorting something up your nose. But it worked I wont complain."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zester88
fromcalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
excellent product and serivce
 July 15, 2013
"this product works every time, it keeps my sinuses clear and healthy. I always keep one in my medicine cabinet. I highly recommend it for clearing the sinuses and during allergy season. esther weissmann"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RARAD
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
fantastic nose spray
 May 26, 2013
"This spray is great for colds or sinus prolems"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milka
Great product!
 April 24, 2013
"My favourit Nasal Spray. Highly recommended!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleOldWoman
fromChristoval, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is great for anyone with sinus problems!
 February 11, 2013
"Both my husband and I have had terrible sinus problems most of our lives, and NutriBiotic Nasal Spray is the first over-the-counter product we have found which really helps us breathe much easier. This nasal spray liquifies the thick gooey mucous which builds up in our sinuses, which allows drainage within a fairly short length of time, making breathing a lot better. We would both recommend this product to anyone who has sinus problems."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jilybeanie
fromShingle Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 26, 2012
"This product doesn't have my preference in the way it sprays and didn't seem to do much like a Homeopathic spray did or saline, which is alot cheaper.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BonzoGal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Irritating
 January 26, 2010
"This didn't work for me- the spray irritated my nasal passages to the point of pain, and made me sneeze like crazy. I stuck with it for a while, but it didn't help and just made me feel worse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Peaches63
fromRichfield, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not as expected
 September 11, 2009
"I tend to get headaches from prescription nasal sprays, hoped from other reviews this would be different but it wasn't I get a headache from this product as well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisP
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works!!
 September 11, 2009
"Been using this for 10 years now. It really helps to clear my sinus."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatLuver
fromMASS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just started using
 April 25, 2009
"It is too soon to tell, bt seems to be working. No adverse effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aphrodytee
fromCa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 11, 2009
"It helps, but doesnt completely work for me. I am still using sinex in between doses."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKPMan
fromBend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Effective
 February 28, 2009
"This product works very well at cleaning out the nasal passages. It's much better than just saline spray."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sammie3
 February 28, 2009
"I have used this product for years and would not use any other nasal spray. Very effective."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
memyselfandI
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 May 17, 2008
"A nasal spray that has no rebound and is effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roostermillard
Helps your nose
 May 15, 2008
"It is a wonderful product for those who suffer from a stuffy nose. Clears it right up. You should try this one."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dragonqat
fromMD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very good product
 April 30, 2008
"I have used this product for several years. It works very well; with no side effects."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jonason
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I believe in this product
 March 9, 2008
"I have used this particular formula over the years, and have almost always experienced an improvement in sinus health. Until finding it on Vitacost.com, I have always paid close to $8 per bottle. This is a great value! The only negative on this product is that it stimulates a temporary runny nose, but if you can accept that, I believe you will like it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NutriBiotic Nasal Spray with Grapefruit Seed Extract -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pokerXX
Pleasantly surprised!
 July 10, 2007
"I was hesitant in buying this product but based on all the other reviews, I did buy it and was pleasantly surprised. After spriting up my nose, it took about 4 minutes to work. I have a deviated septum and my nose is almost always clogged on one side and thus I get headaches just about every day on the side of my head. The solution VERY MUCH helps drains "the gunk" out of my nasal passage and releives the pressure. I repeat the spray about 15 minutes later to get more "gunk" out. (sorry for being gross). I'm more than sure I will buy this nasal spray again. :) PS Fast shipping too!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next