Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Teenagers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets

Targeted Teen Nutrition. Potent Skin-Clearing Action. 75 Million Live Active Probiotics. The perfect multivitamin to accompany teens diets providing two products in one: essential nutrient support wit higher potencies of those that promotes skin health plus effective skin-clearing action with DermaComplex™ herbal blend.
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
28 out of 34(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shwright
fromDallas, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This Product is Great for Teenagers
 March 10, 2014
"My son was having trouble with the typical teenage acne. We found this product and I thought that maybe we could take care of two needs. He needed to get his daily vitamins as well as address his skin needs. His skin cleared up COMPLETELY within about 2 weeks after using this product. After we ran out it took about 1 week for us to get a replacement supply for him. His acne was back, but just like magic when he started taking the vitamin again - NO ACNE. This is an awesome product for teenagers that battle with this normal problem. Can't say enough great things about this vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavenbound1970
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Effective vitamins
 October 28, 2013
"These are the best vitamins that I have tried for my acne prone teens. It helps to clear their skin within 3 days of use. Great product. I only with that they offered a larger size bottle for a lower price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homebasenc
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Teen Vitamin
 June 27, 2013
"This vitamin has been an excellent addition to my daughter's healthy routine. She has increased energy and her skin has improved significantly. We are beyond pleased with this vitamin and highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DenverMom
Great for teenage skin
 June 19, 2013
"My son is 15 and takes this vitamin. It really helps keep his skin clear. I can tell a big difference if he skips a few days. I highly recommend it to all teenage kids struggling with breakouts. I am sure it is also a good overall multivitamin, but I can tell the biggest difference in his skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Familyof9
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This has a little bit of everything they need.
 May 2, 2013
"I have looked around for a multivitamin for my teens, I after much search, this is the one that I have found has practically everything that they need in the daily dose except for the omegas. I wish it was a capsule, because those are easier to swallow, and the tablet is large, but as far as vitamin content, it's a great find!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GretaB
fantastic multi vitamin
 April 6, 2013
"This vitamin clears my skin up beautifully, and I suffer from fairly bad acne. It works best for me if I take 3 tablets a day, once before every meal. Awesome product! I always try to keep it stocked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crawsbot
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 22, 2013
"this is a good multi-vitamin geared for teens and their skin health.I"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jury1996
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 March 20, 2013
"My daughter takes these every day. She doesn't have acne, but; she is a very busy teen. It keeps her energized and helps her stay healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmhblessed
fromcharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fantastic results!!
 July 30, 2012
"I tried this product for my teenage son b/c it said it was targeted to help with acne. The results are amazing! As long as he takes it each day it really helps keep his skin clear. If he goes out of town or forgets to take it for a few days or a week you can tell as he starts to break out again. My other son was hesitant to try it since the tablets are fairly large (and smell like spinach) but he eventually got tired of not having clear skin like his brother and has started taking it. It cleared up his skin within a couple of weeks. He takes 2 a day whereas my other son only needs one a day. So, if one a day does not work, try 2. The bottle says you can take up to 3 tablets a day. I HIGHLY recommend this product. It works!! Also gives me great comfort knowing that they are getting a lot of vitamins and minerals (and probiotics) since teenagers don't always consistently eat well."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
growinggarden
These are a win for my exacting daughter
 June 11, 2012
"My 18 y/o has always balked at any of the vitamins I've tried to make her take. I have tried several quality brands over the years to no avail. Yesterday she actually asked me to reorder these for her. She had started taking them this year at college and says she can feel a difference when she takes them, plus they do help clear up her acne. My kids are amazing at swallowing huge pills, so that is not an issue for us, but don’t get them if your kids can’t manage large pills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2Boyzmom
Really big!!!
 April 29, 2011
"I got these vitamins for my kids, and they are so large that one of my kids cannot swallow one - never mind 2 or three that are recommended. My other child can swallow them, but can't understand why the adult vitamins only call for 1 a day and the teen's is 3."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busywifeandmom
Great value
 June 12, 2010
"My 16-year-old son has been taking these for about a year and really likes them. He feels better and his mild cases of acne are nonexisitent when he's consistent in taking them. Vitacost has the best prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogamom
Great for stamina!
 September 6, 2009
"My son has been taking these for about a year and has seen some notable changes in his stamina during seasonal sports. Good support for picky eaters - even teenagers!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MAHKeystone
Effective Teen Multis
 June 23, 2009
"The kids love these, the effects and quality are terrific."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beckean
fromSacramento area, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for my teen niece!
 May 19, 2009
"My teen niece just came to live with us and I wanted to get her started with a teen vitamin when I came across these. She has always suffered with pretty painful menstrual cramps and she is thrilled because in less than a month of taking these vitamins, she swears her cramps were less painful before and particulalry during her cycle! She asked me to order more so as not to run out!!! First time in 4 years that she hasn't come home from school every month on the first day of her cycle! She was as excited as I am that she didn't miss school!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassysea
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Horsepills
 March 31, 2009
"I purchased this for my 13 year old and love the comprehensive nutrients; however, the pills are enormous and she cannot swallow! I think this is important information when selecting a vitamin yet it was not noted anywhere on this site. I am now looking for a way to grind it so she can get the benefits..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blinky
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I think these are good?
 March 14, 2009
"How do you tell? I bought them for my 16 year old daughter because they were supposed to be better than the store bought coated one's. A little expensive though hope they don't go up in price might have to find another brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridagirl09
fromJAX, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
great purchase!
 March 12, 2009
"ANyone can use it at any age. I am 38 and I take one once a day with my b complex vitamin and I love it! My nails and face look so much better. So at any age you can take this one. I don't like the womens rainbow light becuase it has too many herbs that are not good for my fibroids. Try it for yourself or your teen. You will like it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOM2009
fromWall, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Vitamin!
 January 11, 2009
"My son is almost 13 and is going through usual hormonal changes with breakouts in the T Zone...I purchased skin cleansers etc.. nothing was working bought these vitamins and an amazing difference in how clear his skin looks!!! Definitely buy !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Active Health™ Teen Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazymama
Rainbow Light Active Health Teen Multivitamin -- 9
 December 23, 2008
"Fully packed with nutrition. My son does not like the taste in his mouth and 3 is a bit to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next