Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,162)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,677)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,510)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,984)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,419)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Seniors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets

B-Complex for Energy & Stress. 1000 IU Vitamin D3 & Probiotics. Gentle on the Stomach. Specialized comprehensive nutrition to promote the vibrant health of older adults featuring a customized B-complex to support energy production and brain health plus lycopene and lutein for tissue-specific antioxidant protection.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 39(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBethel, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality item for over 50, great price...
 December 6, 2014
" I love Rainbow Light vitamins, (used them for all my 5 pregnancies); easy to digest and I have always had stomach problems. Currently, at age 58 (with a fractured pelvis), I felt I needed to start up taking a multi again, but this quality product has grown out of my price range. I was thrilled to find the Active Adult 50+ affordable, and delivered to my door! I trust the food based formula, and though the tablets are a bit large, they are "one a day with or without food", and NEVER any trouble digesting. Great one multi that covers everything to do with being over 50! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Vitamins
 September 18, 2014
" This really help me "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
All the right stuff
 May 28, 2014
" I have used these Multis for several years and find in them all the
goodies my aging body seems to need. I really trust in the Rainbow Light series of products and use a few of them regularly.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromhartford ct,
Age:75+
Gender:Male
excellent products
 March 11, 2014
" have used other multi vitamins, but have found this to be the most effective. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect Potency in one tablet
 November 20, 2013
" Great product to take. Has just the right combination of ingredients in one tablet which makes taking vitamins so easy. Just one is all you need on a daily basis. Perfect for the Senior on the go!!!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromvirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love the smell and taste and nutrition
 April 11, 2013
" enjoy the herbs and spices and teh security of having nutritional completeness to compliment my eating pattern. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMenlo Park CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I'm thinking of signing up for dance lessons now
 March 10, 2013
" Now that I'm a "Senior" -- I really find this term biased -- I have too much energy, so I'm going to either stop taking these pills or protest being called a name that doesn't reflect my true sense of self. I think more like "Cool Active Senior" would make me buy more pills. These seem to work and now you know that if I have to take vitamins, might as well be the best. A bit big to swallow, and yes, so is this review. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great multivitamin
 January 26, 2013
" I like the Rainbow Light "food based" products, and feel this is a very good multivitamin. It is nice that it is a "once daily" dose. Vitacost has an excellent price on this product. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromME.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Rainbow Light Active Senior Multivitamin
 January 16, 2013
" The pills are too large and rough making them hard to swallow without alot of liquid. Otherwise, they are as good as any Vitamin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
only one tablet to take!
 October 30, 2012
" I love that there is only one tablet in the dose. Great ingredient blend. No stomach upset or any negative side effects. Rainbow Light always a reliable brand. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Distastful in smell and taste
 August 16, 2012
" I read the rave reviews on this product, so tried it. Ick, no one mentioned that it has an unpleasant smell and taste. I have half a bottle left. Just can't make myself gag any more down. It also turned my urine bright yellow, and I had to go more frequently.
I can't recommend at all. Certainly did not feel any benefit after taking it for about a month and a half.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
 July 30, 2012
" My 93 year old friend was low on energy (imagine) and I picked this supplement up for her to try. The change in her vitality has been marked over the past couple of months, so I decided to try it myself, and am having a similar experience sans the upset stomach that most multivitamins have given me in the past. A quality item. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hard to swallow
 July 23, 2012
" This is a great product with the main downside being the pills are big and hard to swallow.
Will be looking for a smaller multi in the future. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNaples, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Rainbow Light Active Senior Multivitamin
 July 15, 2012
" This product is great for its intended customer, the active senior. Contains every vitamin and mineral needed by people over 55. Very good product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product for Seniors
 December 11, 2010
" I've used Rainbow Light products for years and now am using the Active Senior One a Day for Women. I would recommend this to anyone, product is basically all vegetable, no harmful products included in the vitamin and I feel much healthier knowing I use them daily. I'm 66 years old most tell me I look years younger--- "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBrevard, North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product, Better Value
 September 14, 2010
" Recommended by a local pharmacist, we had been taking a similar product and discovered Rainbow Light Active Senior Multivitamins. Even better ingredients, lower price and fast shipping! Can't beat that. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHialeah, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Choice for Active Seniors.
 May 1, 2010
" I started taking this supplement, because I was tired of taking a million different pills for every single cause. I found it to be so effective (plus the time consuming relief..) that I recommended to my mother and aunt, who are currently taking it as well. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Multi-vitamin
 February 26, 2010
" Have been taking this product for the past two months. Am very satisfied with it. Doesn't upset my stomach either. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great combination for seniors
 May 25, 2009
" I really like having the nutrients for eyes and the extra antioxidents included in my multivitamin...less pills to buy and less pills to ingest... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Another Great Product
 April 8, 2009
" Rainbow Light vitamins are food based, which is a plus in my opinion! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next