Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Seniors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets

B-Complex for Energy & Stress. 1000 IU Vitamin D3 & Probiotics. Gentle on the Stomach. Specialized comprehensive nutrition to promote the vibrant health of older adults featuring a customized B-complex to support energy production and brain health plus lycopene and lutein for tissue-specific antioxidant protection.
Overall rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 34(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seejie
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
All the right stuff
 May 28, 2014
"I have used these Multis for several years and find in them all the
goodies my aging body seems to need. I really trust in the Rainbow Light series of products and use a few of them regularly.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rsem
fromhartford ct,
Age:75+
Gender:Male
excellent products
 March 11, 2014
"have used other multi vitamins, but have found this to be the most effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
islandsurf
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect Potency in one tablet
 November 20, 2013
"Great product to take. Has just the right combination of ingredients in one tablet which makes taking vitamins so easy. Just one is all you need on a daily basis. Perfect for the Senior on the go!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happiernow
fromvirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love the smell and taste and nutrition
 April 11, 2013
"enjoy the herbs and spices and teh security of having nutritional completeness to compliment my eating pattern."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pembrook
fromMenlo Park CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I'm thinking of signing up for dance lessons now
 March 10, 2013
"Now that I'm a "Senior" -- I really find this term biased -- I have too much energy, so I'm going to either stop taking these pills or protest being called a name that doesn't reflect my true sense of self. I think more like "Cool Active Senior" would make me buy more pills. These seem to work and now you know that if I have to take vitamins, might as well be the best. A bit big to swallow, and yes, so is this review."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ActiveSr
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great multivitamin
 January 26, 2013
"I like the Rainbow Light "food based" products, and feel this is a very good multivitamin. It is nice that it is a "once daily" dose. Vitacost has an excellent price on this product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
catlover77
fromME.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Rainbow Light Active Senior Multivitamin
 January 16, 2013
"The pills are too large and rough making them hard to swallow without alot of liquid. Otherwise, they are as good as any Vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
peskydeb
fromnorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
only one tablet to take!
 October 30, 2012
"I love that there is only one tablet in the dose. Great ingredient blend. No stomach upset or any negative side effects. Rainbow Light always a reliable brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fentongrrl
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Distastful in smell and taste
 August 16, 2012
"I read the rave reviews on this product, so tried it. Ick, no one mentioned that it has an unpleasant smell and taste. I have half a bottle left. Just can't make myself gag any more down. It also turned my urine bright yellow, and I had to go more frequently.
I can't recommend at all. Certainly did not feel any benefit after taking it for about a month and a half.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brennamid
Wonderful product
 July 30, 2012
"My 93 year old friend was low on energy (imagine) and I picked this supplement up for her to try. The change in her vitality has been marked over the past couple of months, so I decided to try it myself, and am having a similar experience sans the upset stomach that most multivitamins have given me in the past. A quality item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ltm4
hard to swallow
 July 23, 2012
"This is a great product with the main downside being the pills are big and hard to swallow.
Will be looking for a smaller multi in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naplesrainbow
fromNaples, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Rainbow Light Active Senior Multivitamin
 July 15, 2012
"This product is great for its intended customer, the active senior. Contains every vitamin and mineral needed by people over 55. Very good product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdcain
fromSacramento Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product for Seniors
 December 11, 2010
"I've used Rainbow Light products for years and now am using the Active Senior One a Day for Women. I would recommend this to anyone, product is basically all vegetable, no harmful products included in the vitamin and I feel much healthier knowing I use them daily. I'm 66 years old most tell me I look years younger---"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shaman
fromBrevard, North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product, Better Value
 September 14, 2010
"Recommended by a local pharmacist, we had been taking a similar product and discovered Rainbow Light Active Senior Multivitamins. Even better ingredients, lower price and fast shipping! Can't beat that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
newagefan
fromHialeah, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Choice for Active Seniors.
 May 1, 2010
"I started taking this supplement, because I was tired of taking a million different pills for every single cause. I found it to be so effective (plus the time consuming relief..) that I recommended to my mother and aunt, who are currently taking it as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bradle
Good Multi-vitamin
 February 26, 2010
"Have been taking this product for the past two months. Am very satisfied with it. Doesn't upset my stomach either."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biy2b
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great combination for seniors
 May 25, 2009
"I really like having the nutrients for eyes and the extra antioxidents included in my multivitamin...less pills to buy and less pills to ingest..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoots
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Another Great Product
 April 8, 2009
"Rainbow Light vitamins are food based, which is a plus in my opinion!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bpolo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
 March 29, 2009
"didn't notice any difference taking these but they have more Licopene & Leutien than most multis"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Active Adult 50+ Multivitamin™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
miteymitey
fromEast Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK, I guess.
 October 19, 2008
"How does one tell if a multi-vitamin really works? I had been using an Equate Senior multi-vitamin but decided to try something else. Can't say that I can tell any difference, which could be either good or bad. The most notable thing I've noticed about this product is its smell. It's really quite aromatic. I've got two bottles and if I haven't gotten used to the smell by the time I'm nearing the end of those, I probably won't order additional bottles. It's not really a bad smell, kind of a really strong vanilla smell. It's primarily that I take it first thing in the morning with the rest of my morning meds and I guess I'm just not ready for strong aromas that early. And these things really reach and grab you. But, I'm sure there are people who really enjoy it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next