Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,821)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,397)
Omega-3(4,470)
Probiotics(4,432)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,046)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,138)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,007)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets

New Formula for Greater Hot Flash Support! New Cooling Relief & Soy Free! Food-Based. Reduces Hot Flashes & Night Sweats. Bone Support & Natural Energy. New Smaller Tablets. Cooling Relief of geniVida® has been researched for helping to alleviate night sweats and reduce the number and severity of hot flashes associated with menopause.  . Bone Protection with calcium and magnesium plus vitamins D3 and K2 promote calcium absorption and retention and support bone density for added bone protection during menopause.  . Natural Energy and Overall Health form a complete multivitamin and mineral formula promotes overall energy and well-being plus enzymes ginger and milk thistle for digestive and liver support.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sacha
pills are too big!
 February 22, 2010
"Pills are TOOOOOO large to take!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MSSWEETIE
fromDECATUR, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
REALLY GREAT PRODUCT
 October 16, 2009
"I CAN HONESTLY SAY THAT THIS PRODUCT HAS HELPED MY HOTFLASHES ALOT, I STILL HAVE THEM, JUST NOT AS MANY, SO ANY RELIEF IS BETTER THAN NONE. I WILL CONTINUE TO TAKE THIS PRODUCT.ALSO LADIES I READ THAT SAGE TEA ALSO HELPS HOT-FLASHES TRY IT!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hardtopjr
fromLA,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
love product
 April 14, 2009
"I love this product. I've been taking it for about 6 weeks, one a day and my hot flashes have decreased significantly. My overall well being has improved. One pill satifies a lot of dietary requirements. My only regret is the pill is so large I have to break it in three pieces in order to swallow. I strongly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prisca
Works Great
 March 9, 2009
"I have been taking this for a few weeks and it has made a noticeable difference in how I feel as well as reducing the frequency and intensity hot flashes. It contains most of the supplements that I used to take individually so I only have to take these morning and night and I'm all set for the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marialow
Works great
 May 15, 2008
"This product is a great multivitamin for someone going through Menopause. It works great for me and I am getting the vitamins I need for a woman in my age group. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patb
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Would recommend
 October 29, 2007
"I can honestly say I see a big improvement in my overall well being since I have started this vitamin. I didnt have hot flashes but energy and moodiness were a big problem with me. I notice a big improvement in both since I have been taking this vitamin consistently."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanci
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 28, 2007
"The price is incredible enough for me to order two bottles with a shipping fee of $ 4.99. Not bad, at all. My doctor accepted my choice of the Rainbow menopause vitamin. I agree with the other reviewer...make it into capsules...easier to swallow the four big vitamins. I will continue be their customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momturtle
wisest choice after much study
 September 16, 2007
"I am so glad that I have chosen this product to help me during my years surrounding my menopausal time of my life. I feel that it has helped the transition of this stage of my life so much more comfortable than I have seen other women experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NamesAllUsedUp
Finally! Something that works!
 September 15, 2007
"I have finally started to feel normal again. This product has helped regulate bowel function and I don't feel as tired all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scriptchick
It really helped!
 May 29, 2007
"After using this product for a couple of weeks I noticed that the hot flashes and night sweats really decreased. I noticed no side effects. My only negative is the pills are very large so not the easiest to swallow. Wish it came in capsule form, but I am going to still keep taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virgo55
A Real Gem
 May 16, 2007
"I love the entire food based Rainbow Light line. The products assimilate so easily and are very high quality. The closest thing I've found to RL Complete is New Chapter EveryWoman II but this is less than half the price and every bit as good, if not better!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Complete Menopause™ Multivitamin -- 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product