Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium for Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets

 Calcium Supplement with Whole Food Concentrates. The rapid growth and active lifestyle of most children demand ongoing effective nutrition for energy strength and general well-being. Animal Parade Calcium addresses those needs perfectly.
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
81 out of 84(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melody1115
fromqueens, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Calcium for kids
 April 18, 2014
"Very good products. My kids love the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAR4
fromSpring Hill, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Supplement
 March 12, 2014
"We like all of Nature's Plus Animal Parade supplements. This is one of our favorite as no one complains about the taste. It's yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greeniemommie
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Son loves these!
 January 21, 2014
"My son loves these- he treats them like a dessert and they smell yummy too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emahof5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Alternative for Vegans!
 January 12, 2014
"I use this product for my family of 7. We are all vegans and I want to insure that we have a calcium supplement that adds to our daily diet. I have used this product for years. Always use it : on for 1 month and off for 1 month, so your body will not get dependent on it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dt31873
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A hit
 October 30, 2013
"Daughter loves these calcium vitamins. She says the flavour is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyAndMe
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One and only
 October 25, 2013
"One and only calcium product that i chose for my kids and they agreed to take. For us it's important to supplement without corn syrup. Only thing missing is vitamin D!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queenbee1825
 October 17, 2013
"This product is good for kids who don't really like dairy products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigred4
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best quality and tastes great!
 May 17, 2013
"I found this specific calcium to be of the best value on this site, for the ingredients and the amount of calcium per tablet. It also has a great taste that kids will love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharJ
fromFord Heights, Il
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae
 April 24, 2013
"I have not tried this but I'm sure it should be good. It's a kid vitamin. It has Vanilla Sundae so I am thinking Ice Cream taste.I guess you have to try it to find out. HUM!"
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brittleby
fromBeaumont, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
A Little Extra Calcium
 April 18, 2013
"I give my kids natural vitamins to supplement their diets. I want to make sure that they are getting enough nutrients. My kids absolutely love these and remind me to give them to them if I forget."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikkiF
fromMishicot,Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product/Great Flavor
 April 5, 2013
"I bought this product for my children as an extra source of calcium to help keep their teeth healthy. I like the product because these vitamins have natural ingredients and also have whole food concentrates in them. My kids love the Vanilla Sundae flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chaucer
This product tastes good!
 April 3, 2013
"My daughter needs lots of calcium supplements due to a bone issue, but all of the supplements I could find on the shelf also contain massive amounts of Vit D - and she was getting too much Vit D and having adverse reactions to this. This taste good, which is vital with a 10 year old, and isn't so heavy on the calcium, which is great. Highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omziyad
tastes good
 March 14, 2013
"this is a great calcium supplement for kids as it is chewable and tastes good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stacee38
fromParker, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 12, 2013
"My daughter loves these vitamins. Plus it helps when she has a cold, and she can't drink milk at the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gotyas
fromgeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good
 January 25, 2013
"I think they taste and smell good, my son, whom they are for doesn't like the flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneK
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My kids will take it!
 January 17, 2013
"I was using a different kids calcium and they must have changed the formula because it now tastes like chalk. I switched to this one and they love it. No complaints about taking it and I know they are getting the calcium that they need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evader88
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My Daughter Loves Them
 December 17, 2012
"My daughter loves to take these pills, she calls them her "milkshake" pills. Any pill that I don't have to fight with her to take is a pill worth purchasing!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAnnD
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My kids love the taste
 November 26, 2012
"My kids (6 and 3) enjoy these. I wish they had more magnesium, but the fact that they have any mag is a bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arliss
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 9, 2012
"Though I wish it had magnesium, it's the only calcium product my daughter will take and she's been doing so for ten years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Calcium Vanilla Sundae -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wwbice
fromBeijing, China
My son love it.
 September 3, 2012
"My son is 22 months old, and he did not like to take Calcium in liquid anymore, those chewable tablets are good for him, and he like to take them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next