Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Detoxification & Cleansing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit

5-Day Fast & Cleanse. Total-Body Fasting Program...The Best Way to Give Your Body a Fresh Start!  . 1. FLUSH.     Colon Clear.     Nourish & Cleanse Your Colon Extra Strength But Gentle on Your System.  . 2. FIBER.     Fiber Cleanse.     Support Proper Elimination Enhance Digestion & Regularity.  . 3. CLEANSE.      Liver Cleanse.     Gently Cleanse for Optimum Liver Function Supports Detoxification Pathways.  . 4. SATISFY.     CraveLess.     Powerful Herbal Blend without Stimulants Healthy Digestive Function.  . 5. REPLENISH.     Super Nutrition.     Concentrated Nutrient Dense Super Foods Antioxidant & Nutritional Support. Ultimate Fasting Cleanse is a 5-part program that provides complete support for the body while fasting. Providing the body with precise amounts of herbs fiber nutrients and phytochemicals while fasting enhances the overall benefits of the fast. By nurishing and stimulating the bowels kidneys lungs skin and lymphatic system to release toxins the body is able to purify itself more quickly and recover to a prime functioning state. In addition Ultimate Fasting Cleanse is formulated with natural ingredients that ensure healthy elimination resulting in 2 to 3 bowel movements a day. Part 1: Colon Clear helps cleanse the colon and promotes 2 to 3 bowel movements per day. Part 2: Fiber Fortification provides a perfect blend of natural fibers and acidophilus to support healthy bowel movement and elimination of toxic substances from the body. Part 3: Liver Clear - because fasting stirs up toxins Liver Clear has been formulated to support streghthen cleanse and detoxify the liver while amplifying the benefits of the fast. Part 4: Appetite Control makes it easy for you to fast by cutting your appetite in half and reducing your cravings for foods such as carbohydrates and sugar. Part 5: Super Nutrition - High in protein minerals vitamins alkalizing agents and amino acids. Super Nutrition supports the body while fasting by providing nutrients.
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Review 1 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rissi
Very good
 August 3, 2013
"This is a true fresh start for your body. Just follow the instructions on the box, fasting with green juices to a better result. Your body will thank you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ecofoodie
fromSan Diego Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Will get again
 March 24, 2013
"I felt like this kit adequately fuels the body for a cleanse. I had a hard time with not eating but that is my personality- I like to break rules :o). I plan to try it again but it did give me a marked improvement even though I ate during the week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
guts
fromPhoenix
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Felt great after by the 5th day.
 February 4, 2013
"This product did clean me out. I was a bit dizzy by the 3rd and 4th days but by the 5th day felt great. I did green juicing with the fiber drink which seemed to really help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pnut222
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Effective product
 April 28, 2012
"Very effective product, fiber doesn't mix well, but overall, I felt a lot better after completing the kit. Highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleansed
fromFayetteville, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cleansed Woman
 December 1, 2011
"Wonderful. I won't say it was easy but with the craveless pills it was easier than I thought it would be. Just stay away from food, do it with a buddy and you will succeed. The hardest part for me was the fiber drink three times a day. But I did it and it made me feel so fantastic. I wish everyone would try it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisadob
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I was impressed!
 July 14, 2010
"I used this product as a first time "faster." I'll admit I was worried about being hungry but the appetite suppressants that came with work very well and I wasn't that hungry. As far as the fiber, yes it's gross so here is what I did. I used a blender to mix it with a little bit of frozen fruit and made a smoothie out of every fiber drink. This not only helped fill me up on liquids but made the taste bearable for 5 days. I was skeptical about doing this but I was able to finish all 5 days with no problem. I will def do this "fast" again, no doubt and I would recommend it to first timers as well. Just remember to use a blender to mix up the fiber portions because it is rather gritty."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
furrysnooky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 June 13, 2010
"It was a great product to try for several reasons: lost some temporary weight which slimmed my stomach done a lot! had more energy, felt lighter and healthier, and really did get things moving along in my intestines, lol
However, it was very hard not to eat so I did snack here and there.
After the cleanse was finish, I did regain the weight back in about 2 weeks.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbknudson
fromBluffton, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just what I needed..
 October 2, 2009
"This product was exactly what I needed to help me sustain a 5 day fast. There are a lot of pills to take, but they are effective and I was completely satisfied with the effectiveness. Will definately use again during my next fast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaPanda
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!
 September 21, 2009
"The price on this product is great! It would have cost me twice as much to purchase it at my health food store. The fasting cleanse worked great, although I do wish that the fiber portion of the cleanse tasted better. I combined the fasting cleanse with some superfruit juices and had my best fasting experience to date. The appetite control worked very well and I'm sure I got much needed nutrition from the greens. I was very pleased with this product and can't wait to take it again in December for my next fast!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soontobe40
fromChicago area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natures Secret Ultimate cleanse
 April 21, 2009
"This is trully unique kit.You know how people want to know 'What is you secret staying slim?'
Well,This is my secret. Every one of us cares about mainance of our car ,home, ect
Why not care about you own body build-up? This is what helps me 'Compleatly Clean' my body from any chemicals,food that is stock ,pestisides and just junk.
Getting close to my BIG B-Day lives me no option ,but go -cleanse! I have been working on my family to try it,you really become a fan .
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam06
fromFort Lauderdale
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Cleanse
 January 21, 2009
"I went through the 5 day program and was impressed with the results. The appetite supressants worked well and I was not hungry at all. I was amazed at the amount of waste expelled during my time of not eating. I recommend this product to anyone that is interested in giving their intestines a well need break and getting rid of some wastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jenlondon
fromlas vegas ,nv
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too hard to not eat for that long!!
 December 14, 2008
"It is just too hard to go without food that long.Then taking all those supplements on an empty stomach just upsets your stomach.Also the amount of supplements you are supposed to take is just way way too many,it's about 60 pills a day and you also have to take fiber powder 3 times a day.Its not a reasonable program.You are starving the whole five days!"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbar
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works well...however...
 May 10, 2008
"I liked this product...it worked (quickly) and did everything it claims. However I had to stop after only 3 days because I couldn't handle the powder and ended up gagging on the taste. It was fine initially and taking all those pills 3 times a day is not easy (no matter how hard I tried I could always taste the pills). But the powder does not dissolve at all -- it just sits there in the juice and after a while just became too unbearable and I starting gagging and had to stop. But if you can manage it, it does work...I did end up losing a few pounds even though I quit after 3 days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joss
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy Cleansing
 August 30, 2007
"I felt my stomach really went flat. I say easy because it did not give me any uncomfortable feeling. Appetite is suppressed yet there is complete nutritional support. Bowel movement was regular. I would recommend this for regular cleansing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
For2nutmama
Fast and simple cleanse :)
 July 24, 2007
"I choose this product because it supplies most of all the things I need for a safe and effective cleansing fast. You supply the juice and water :)! Follow the directions and prepare your body with water and raw veggies before hand. Make sure you follow up with plenty of water and clean light food after....keep it green!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MEnTN
Fair
 June 27, 2007
"My mom and I both tried this product. We both saw some results, but hated taking the 50+ pills and fiber every day. After the second day, I could not keep the pills down and vomited them up. My mom did not have that problem. She made it the full five days, but I only made it two days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solskinner
A nice way to "Fast" without disrupting your life.
 May 13, 2007
"This is a nice "fast"(The definition of a fast means that you take no food or water, so this is a cleanse although the product is called a fast.) and you can use it and still go to work. After the fast, you will feel so much lighter and your mind will be clearer too. I know I am able to concentrate better and my skins clears up too.
Overall, I would highly recommend it anyone who has never done a cleanse before as well as those who have fasted many times.
A very good and effective product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LALA
Excellent Fasting Program
 February 12, 2007
"This is an excellent product for someone new to juice fasting or the experienced faster. It's got all of the natural herbs that support maximum detoxification. Great value!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Secret Ultimate Fasting Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product