Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs

Excellent Source of Dietary Fiber • Lactose Free • Amazing Milkshake Taste! Muscle Milk® is a comprehensive protein-enhanced functional formula that combines high-quality protein along with premium ingredients to provide healthy sustained energy and recovery for performance and lifestyle. Muscle Milk consists of a precise blend of multi-source proteins functional fats low-sugar carbohydrates and 20 vitamins and minerals in a lactose-free formula. Muscle Milk is an ideal nutritional choice whether you are a performance athlete watching your diet or simply desire to gain strength & maintain lean muscle mass. With amazing taste satisfaction Muscle Milk is ideal for post-workout recovery as a convenient meal replacement and as a body-fueling snack between meals. Features:. EvoPro™: EvoPro protein blend in Muscle Milk contains a precise mix of  multi-source proteins including calcium and sodium caseinate milk protein isolate whey protein isolate whey protein concentrate and whey peptides. LeanLipids™: Medium Chain-Triglycerides (MCT’s) are more likely metabolized for muscle energy and heat than stored as fat. Sunflower oil & canola oil contain essential fatty acids. Low Sugar Carbohydrates: Zero-lactose starch-based complex carbs found in Muscle Milk supply energy to the body in the form of glucose.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 36(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hazmatja
I love muscle milk
 January 29, 2012
"While I LOVE muscle milk. I don't LOVE this flavor. Chocolate is the best. But at least now I've tried this flavor. I'll use it up but I won't purchase anything but chocolate from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mambarca
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
GREAt product, fast shipment
 August 16, 2011
"Just receiveed, and its great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attwns
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Muscle Milk
 July 2, 2011
"I've been buying the cheaper protein drinks for a years. Can hardly choke the stuff down and stopped using it. Decided to try MMilk since the cost is so much lower on Vitacost. I'll never drink anything else again. I've tried Chocolate, C&Cream, Orange Cream and Strawberry Bananna. Mixed with crushed ice and water - they are all excellent tasting. I was worried about all the calories and the reduced amount of protein compared to other straight protein drinks. I"m not worried anymore. I get the results I'm looking for from my lifting and I don't dread the drink afterwards."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdbart
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad...
 February 28, 2011
"It does taste like cookies and cream. A little gritty due to the "cookie" pieces. I might get this flavor again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ellavemia
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Two scoops
 September 14, 2010
"This product tastes great! I love cookies 'n cream protein and this one tastes like fresh cookie dough.
I don't like that you have to use two scoops for a serving when most proteins require just one scoop for basically the same nutrient content. There are only 16 servings in this size which is why I scored the "value" lower. This is due to the two-scoop serving size.
If you do as I do and just use one scoop you're getting 150 calories and just 16 g of protein; less protein than other brands and more calories.
I also wish this and other protein powders would include stevia instead of sugars, but most do not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DmanDeric
fromBoring, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste and effective
 July 4, 2010
"I think the title pretty sums it up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cookies 'n Creme
 June 20, 2010
"Much better taste than an earlier version. Not too sweet, but nice flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDawggg
fromModesto CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Helped alot
 June 15, 2010
"I used to not even be able to flex but after about 1 month & a half i was flexin all the time cuz i finally ha that bicep bump, Lots of calories though substitute as meal, but Great Results fr the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
24HRS
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Like Always
 February 6, 2010
"This is great tasting and easy to drink. I take this 3-4 times a week after my gym work out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nectarine
Tastes good
 September 14, 2009
"This tastes the best of any powder I have used. A little high in fat but taste is much better than the other brands I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ja1sunshine
fromWashington, DC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I Love This Stuff
 September 13, 2009
"I always use Rice Milk when I make it. More calories but if you substitute it as a meal, it balances out. It's great!
I don't know of too many females that drink this stuff but I'm proud to say I DO! I can see and feel the difference in my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJax, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 June 10, 2009
"i make mine with silk & it taste good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnny100
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great tasting supplement
 March 19, 2009
"This is by far the best tasting protein supplement that I have ever used. Even with water the taste is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fudz
fromMiami, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality Protein Powder
 February 11, 2009
"Product was well priced, arrived quickly, and was good quality (expires in late 2010). As far as Muscle Milk goes, this is by far my favorite flavor. It's not too sweet, and it has no negative aftertaste. I recommend mixing it with a little milk to give it richness. Tasty meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raptor22
 October 30, 2008
"This product really does taste like Cookies 'n Creme"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFCrew420
Good Buy
 October 12, 2008
"This flavor is especially good, and I use milk every time for taste. It also raises the calories significantly, which is something to watch out for. Muscle milk is one of my personal favorites though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dalco
fromHermiston, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Sugar Cookies
 September 1, 2008
"Though I know that most mixtures are trying for a Oreo flavor when it comes to Cookies part of creme, this one is TOO sweet. Might be some that could eat the center of the Oreo and like it, but not me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ominousdusk
fromNew York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's ok
 May 31, 2008
"It tastes aright. Not as good as chocolate or vanilla because it does have a little of that chalky protein aftertaste. I mainly mix it with coffee now so I can't taste it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
srkkr
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quite tasty and works
 May 30, 2008
"One of the best tasting dietary supplement that I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies 'n Creme -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPSan
Great flavor and price
 May 17, 2008
"Very happy with purchase. Great price, shipped quickly and great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next