Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs

Excellent Source of Dietary Fiber • Lactose Free • Amazing Milkshake Taste! Muscle Milk® is a comprehensive protein-enhanced functional formula that combines high-quality protein along with premium ingredients to provide healthy sustained energy and recovery for performance and lifestyle. Muscle Milk consists of a precise blend of multi-source proteins functional fats low-sugar carbohydrates and 20 vitamins and minerals in a lactose-free formula. Muscle Milk is an ideal nutritional choice whether you are a performance athlete watching your diet or simply desire to gain strength & maintain lean muscle mass. With amazing taste satisfaction Muscle Milk is ideal for post-workout recovery as a convenient meal replacement and as a body-fueling snack between meals. Features:. EvoPro™: EvoPro protein blend in Muscle Milk contains a precise mix of  multi-source proteins including calcium and sodium caseinate milk protein isolate whey protein isolate whey protein concentrate and whey peptides. LeanLipids™: Medium Chain-Triglycerides (MCT’s) are more likely metabolized for muscle energy and heat than stored as fat. Sunflower oil & canola oil contain essential fatty acids. Low Sugar Carbohydrates: Zero-lactose starch-based complex carbs found in Muscle Milk supply energy to the body in the form of glucose.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetbread
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!!
 April 28, 2013
"I really like muscle milk! After trying so many different brand protein powder, muscle milk is the best tasting protein powder and the only one I now buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KPA1
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great post workout recovery
 March 14, 2013
"I use this after every workout. It's loaded with all the vitamins, minerals and protien I need to recover and it has a great taste!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sistershell
Mocha Latte Muscle Milk
 December 29, 2010
"Dont really care for the flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsarkell
fromClark,NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent subsitute for morning coffee
 December 22, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This protein powder is an excellent subsitute for your morning coffee. It has great coffee flavor and some caffenine along with protein and other supplements supplied by Muscle Milk"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jocde2076
Great Tasting Product
 September 9, 2009
"I use 1 scoop of Mocha latte and 1 scoop of vanilla cream naturals as a base for making my high protein vanilla almond mocha smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFCrew420
Good Buy
 October 12, 2008
"This is a good protein supplement especially if you're looking to gain a bit of mass. High calories for a protein shake, especially if you use milk. It has all the essentials and tastes great, one of my personal favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RETT
 August 6, 2008
"a good blended protein...but I'm not crazy about the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdog
Best Protein ive used
 July 2, 2008
"Great taste, awsome results, What more could i ask for? The results were amazing, My arms grew to the point i looked like a mini hulk hogan, my chest became a little more muscular, my legs became a little more muscular, truely awsome. But the only thing is it doesent really burn fat, it adds it if anything.but, beacause im a lineman it doesent affect me much, but for wide recivers or any skill position, just dont take to much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LolaGranola
fromRocky Mountains, Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Great Protein Booster
 October 21, 2007
"I drink the Mocha Joe every morning to get a jump on my protein intake. (I'm not a breakfast person and this makes it easy.) The added caffeine replaces my morning coffee, as well. I usually throw in a frozen banana for extra potassium. I love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wellnessgirl
Not thrilled
 August 22, 2007
"I intended to order the chocolate and ended up getting the mocha instead by error, which wouldn't have been my flavor of choice.
I was disappointed to see sucralose on the ingredient list. Also, the taste leaves something to be desired, IMO.
Overall, not thrilled with this purchase.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
danseuse
Not What I Thought I Was Buying
 May 25, 2007
"This product isn't like the Muscle Milk in the already mixed containers which I LOVE for post work out recovery nutrition. The fat content is WAAAYYY high for any recovery benefits and too high for my normal lower carb/fat content diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Mocha Latte -- 2.48 lbs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product