Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs

Excellent Source of Dietary Fiber • Lactose Free • Amazing Milkshake Taste! Muscle Milk® is a comprehensive protein-enhanced functional formula that combines high-quality protein along with premium ingredients to provide healthy sustained energy and recovery for performance and lifestyle. Muscle Milk consists of a precise blend of multi-source proteins functional fats low-sugar carbohydrates and 20 vitamins and minerals in a lactose-free formula. Muscle Milk is an ideal nutritional choice whether you are a performance athlete watching your diet or simply desire to gain strength & maintain lean muscle mass. With amazing taste satisfaction Muscle Milk is ideal for post-workout recovery as a convenient meal replacement and as a body-fueling snack between meals. Features:. EvoPro™: EvoPro protein blend in Muscle Milk contains a precise mix of multi-source proteins including calcium and sodium caseinate milk protein isolate whey protein isolate whey protein concentrate and whey peptides. LeanLipids™: Medium Chain-Triglycerides (MCT’s) are more likely metabolized for muscle energy and heat than stored as fat. Sunflower oil & canola oil contain essential fatty acids. Low Sugar Carbohydrates: Zero-lactose starch-based complex carbs found in Muscle Milk supply energy to the body in the form of glucose.
Overall rating:
4.797 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
72 out of 74(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptnJck
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great tasting protein
 August 10, 2013
"I drink it 5 days a week in my fruit smoothie - gives me energy and the best tasting low carb protein I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
batsheba
frommichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 29, 2013
"This is the best tasting protein drink I have ever had. I have one to start my day and another post workout. The peanut butter chocolate is delicious too. If you don't have a blender cup, get one (the one with the wire wisk ball) vitacost offers them at a very affordable price. Makes everything fast and easy with no clumps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peachesmom
fromAnaheim, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gets my day started right!
 June 6, 2013
"Great chocolate taste and the protein fuel gets me all the way through to lunch. Mixes easily and thoroughly with my hand blender. Add half a banana for an extra treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DuhaaMan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 March 29, 2013
"Great taste and effective. I mix this with the Gold Whey. Makes for a nice supplement"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
market1
fromRiverside,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good tasting
 January 14, 2013
"Great chocolate taste and along with breakfast and supplements ( animal Pak orig. and EFA's and CLA's) I am good til lunch."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
metz
fromKernersville
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 December 17, 2012
"This was recommended from a friend that has been drinking this every morning for years, so I tried it and wow I can see the differance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missnoelle
fromfrazier park so ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM YUM YUMMIE
 November 13, 2012
"This is sooooo yummie I love it and drink it every day! The best protein drink I have ever tasted...I make with Rice Milk whip it up in the blender and pour into a small glass so I can enjoy it longer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pakibolei
fromDobbs Ferry, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
62 and lactose intolerant - Highly Recommended
 October 21, 2012
"Let's face it, if a supplement doesn't taste good, you're going to be reluctant to stick with it; and if it doesn't contain the ingredients you need to get the results you want from it, then it's a waste of money at any price. I've tried all kinds of protein supplements. Muscle Milk is not the least expensive, but it is the best compromise I've found when factoring in taste and the nutritional content to guarantee results. I'm lactose intolerant, and I found no other supplement tastes as good when mixed with water. But lately I've tried mixing it with soy milk products (like "Silk") and the taste is absolutely amazing. I'm a private school teacher, and I work out at least 5 days a week at my school's facilities with kids 1/4 my age. Judging by the intensity of my workouts and the shape I'm in, they can't believe I'm 62. Some are Asian with slight builds and want to bulk up. Creatine - only marginally effective, anyway - is out of the question for most teenagers. When asked how to achieve results like mine, I always recommend Muscle Milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justmom45
fromCarmichaels, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I absolutely love this product! I have been using it since March 2012 when I started my diet for a national weight loss competition....and my protien shake is the best part of my entire day! I love the flavor, I love the amount of protein it gives me and I love that it's not bad tasting like some of the other protein shakes out there! I would definately recommend this to anyone!! A+ in my book! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mouse1972
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes good, filling, get my "chocolate" kick.
 June 29, 2012
"I love this product. I didn't order the correct one last time however- I like to use the "light". So buyer, pay attention when ordering !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JapaBr
Excelente Produto
 January 1, 2012
"O musclemilk é um excelente suplemento, recomendo a todos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davidandre
fromNatal, BRASIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very good purchase
 November 6, 2011
"The taste is so good..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cabinets14
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste and value
 September 7, 2011
"Love the taste and price....great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maximusol
fromBY, Israel
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good tasting protein
 June 30, 2011
"thick texture, great taste(Just like nesquik:)), although the protein content in one scoop is too little so it's sometimes hard to take two scoops of it at once..especially in the morning. But overall very tasty comparing to other protein powder products, without any aftertaste.
Carb content a bit high for Ketogenic diet for instance..
Mixes really well.
I would've liked if they could make it with more protein in it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sorgina
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just as good as EvoPro!
 October 6, 2010
"I have always loved EvoPro but needed something with more calories (believe it or not!). This has helped so much after surgery to keep weight on and keep good nutrition in my body. This is a great-tasting product and is believably chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edgewater
fromSuperior, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Muscle Milk Chocolate
 August 23, 2010
"Nice chocolate taste and mixes up completely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tonypow
fromSacramento,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste
 August 19, 2010
"This muscle milk chocolate poweder it the best out of several which i have tried, for me it is the easiest to drink after workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cracky
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality Stuff
 August 19, 2010
"Same stuff you buy in-store or at the gym, only significantly cheaper!
Will be placing my future orders through VitaCost as long as the pricing is right. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tirzah
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value!
 July 16, 2010
"My husband does physical labor and enjoys making shakes from this to equip his body with the supplements and amino acids he needs. It's tasty and I could not believe the cost! At our local grocer the 1 pound container was on sale for $20.00. Thank you Vitacost for an excellent product with an excellent price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Chocolate -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromState College, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fast Recovery
 July 13, 2010
"As an avid runner, I have tried many homemade, post-run recovery brews, and from all my taste-testing, Muscle Milk takes the cake. I mix it with orange juice, frozen berries and a pinch of salt (to get sodium back). This recovery shake helps me bust out 50-70 miles a week with no lingering effects throughout the day. Also, I've maintained the same exercise regimen and diet for some time, but never could get rid of that last bit of belly fat, until i started using Muscle Milk with its patented lean lipids. At first I was skeptical, but these so-called designer fats have certainly done something to help me better control my appetite, and also burn more fat rather than continue to store it. With Muscle Milk being the only change to my diet, I can only conclude it is what's responsible for my flatter stomach. I am now testing out Monster Maize, which is a sugar-free, super-starch of sorts, and I will probably replace the OJ with it in my recovery brew in the future, so stay tuned as I will have another review forthcoming!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next