Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs

Excellent Source of Dietary Fiber • Lactose Free • Amazing Milkshake Taste! Muscle Milk® is a comprehensive protein-enhanced functional formula that combines high-quality protein along with premium ingredients to provide healthy sustained energy and recovery for performance and lifestyle. Muscle Milk consists of a precise blend of multi-source proteins functional fats low-sugar carbohydrates and 20 vitamins and minerals in a lactose-free formula. Muscle Milk is an ideal nutritional choice whether you are a performance athlete watching your diet or simply desire to gain strength & maintain lean muscle mass. With amazing taste satisfaction Muscle Milk is ideal for post-workout recovery as a convenient meal replacement and as a body-fueling snack between meals. Features:. EvoPro™: EvoPro protein blend in Muscle Milk contains a precise mix of multi-source proteins including calcium and sodium caseinate milk protein isolate whey protein isolate whey protein concentrate and whey peptides. LeanLipids™: Medium Chain-Triglycerides (MCT’s) are more likely metabolized for muscle energy and heat than stored as fat. Sunflower oil & canola oil contain essential fatty acids. Low Sugar Carbohydrates: Zero-lactose starch-based complex carbs found in Muscle Milk supply energy to the body in the form of glucose.
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 out of 43(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunRunGirl
fromLafayette, La
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A++++
 April 1, 2014
"Excellent taste, gently on GI. I have been using muscle milk powder for several years. Great Price on Vitacost and I combined a coupon even better deal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShanaK
fromGrantsville, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So Smooth
 March 12, 2014
"This is by far the best protein I have tried, and I have tried many different kinds. This one may not be the absolute best nutrition wise but the taste is much better plus it mixes up very smooth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roamie
fromColorado
Tasty!
 November 27, 2012
"We were surprised at how good the vanilla creme tastes in smoothies or in plain milk. My teenager drinks muscle milk as a recovery drink after playing sports."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Train357
fromLaurel, MD
Age:25-34
Good Stuff
 September 4, 2012
"Tastes good. Great after a hard workout and heavy lifting. Best served cold. Sometimes a freeze it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgonzal23
fromWest Covina, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Protein Shake Available
 August 29, 2012
"Great taste in addition to the excellent ingredients. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColoradoGal
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great staple in my house
 August 22, 2012
"I've found all kinds of ways to stay low carb, but still manage to treat myself with a healthy smoothie each day. A scoop of this starts the process. Great stuff. (No matter your dietary goals)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raymon
fromBridgeport, Ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
We all need a source of protein
 July 30, 2012
"We all need a source of protein in our daily lives. Every morning this product is what use to start my day. Besides work I like to work out 3 to 4 times a week. Muscle Milk has been a part of my life for a long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cgshan
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
muscle milk..
 November 18, 2011
"Excellent tasting and low in sugar. I love all that it offers at a great price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gimp
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome Product
 September 21, 2011
"I've tried many differnet protein powders and this is by far the best. Mixes excellent with water or milk and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunk
fromMN
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Protein
 August 26, 2011
"Muscle Milk Protein is the best protein I have tasted by far. It is much thicker and creamier than Standard Gold, and has vitamins, carbs, fats to make it work better. The Chocalate is better tasting than vanilla, but I would recommend buying the
"natural vanilla and chocolate flavors, as they have no artificial flavors. Quality product though....
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slychild
fromUT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 22, 2011
"Simply the best, and Viticost has the best price...and they stand behind there products!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asmodeus892
Great Change
 May 21, 2011
"I have been ordering this shake for a while now, and the most recent batch that has come in is a much improved formula. I don't know how or when it was changed, but this shake is very tasty, and gets the job done in the gym."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sistershell
Muscle Milk Vanilla Creme
 December 29, 2010
"good mixed with very cold water"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qualitygirl
Delicious!!
 October 1, 2010
"I purchase this for my husband.....he LOVES the taste and looks forward to breakfast every morning before rushing off to work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
t2e2
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
vanilla cream is the best option
 July 28, 2010
"I've tasted some of the other flavors and hands down think the vanilla cream is definitely like a milkshake. Only downside is the after taste that seems to last all day, its not a terrible taste just kind of lingers all day. However, necessary supplement as I am a marathon runner and don't eat meat so I need the extra protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abs3
fromPalatka, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It tastes better
 June 23, 2010
"I've used this product for eight years, and while there are other types of protein mix out there, this is by far the better tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbeM
Muscle Milk
 February 11, 2010
"I have used this product for sometime now. It gives the ability to finish my workout and help recover post workout too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
119lbstogo
great product
 September 14, 2009
"Usually I drink it with kefir directly after a workout, but have found that having some before helps too. Muscle recovery is awesome, taste is great & it mixes totally, even in a shaker cup."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snopers
fromRed Bluff
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good product
 July 14, 2009
"this is the first "workout powder" I have tried in many years and was very pleasantly surprised at how well it mixed and tasted, not anything like what I had tried In the past where you could mix it all day and still not have everything dissolve.
it also works better then I expected, I can work out using this product following directions and not be sore the next day, outstanding.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Vanilla Creme -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarynMc
Great Protein
 June 1, 2009
"This stuff is packed with all sorts of great stuff. It has a smidge more carbs and fat than I would like but the taste and the fact that it sticks with me for hours are enough to overcome that. I make a blueberry vanilla shake with kefir and almond milk every morning..delish!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next