Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,131)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,152)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,612)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,261)
Minerals(9,024)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,967)
Chromium(313)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(596)
Magnesium(2,257)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(188)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(430)
Multivitamins(12,964)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,274)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,296)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules

Magnesium complex featuring four sources of magnesium. What is Vitacost Magnesium Ultra? Vitacost Magnesium Ultra is a blend of four sources of magnesium including the malate form (which blends magnesium and malic acid) the chelate form the very common oxide form and the taurinate form (derived from the amino acid taurine).  . How does Vitacost Magnesium Ultra support health? Magnesium is one of the body’s most important minerals and is used in more than 300 biochemical reactions.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Supports cardiovascular health.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium Ultra? Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. An excellent source of magnesium. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
107 out of 110(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTurner
fromChapel Hill
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good formulation
 March 31, 2016
"Some Magnesiums can be harsh in the system, but this combination of different forms of magnesium is very well balanced. You may feel the effects of magnesium in transit time or joint well-being, but it will be much gentler. This formulation is also at just the right dosage I think."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faithkat
fromSouth Elgin, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No loose stools here!!
 March 4, 2016
"I have been using this specific magnesium for a long time, as it doesn't make my intestines run fast, like most magnesium supplements do. This product helps me keep my magnesium levels up, and I have been tested as having an official problem storing magnesium. This means I have to take it through the day, and most forms of magnesium make me have diarrhea, but not this one. I strongly recommend it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAuckland, NZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Consistently good
 December 30, 2015
"Great price and good, effective product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamed
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product is excellent for triathletes
 November 29, 2015
"I'm an Iron Man triathlete, and I'm using this product over the past two years now, It is excellent to prevent leg cramps (I do not suffering from leg cramps any more)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
veggie723
fromNorwich, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Well-Rounded Magnesium Supplement
 November 25, 2015
"Good once-daily magnesium supplement. It does contain magnesium oxide (which is less absorbable) but also has three other more bio-available magnesium sources. Perfect for those who don't want to spend a ton of money taking three giant pills a day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttiger
fromCuster, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does what it should
 November 7, 2015
"I started taking Magnesium Ultra for cramps in my legs & feet. Since I've been taking it, my leg & foot cramps have gotten much better. Also, it helps keep me regular. I've been using this product for a couple years now. It's a great value through VitaCost!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great find!
 September 4, 2015
"I have been looking for a magnesium product which contained
specific types all together. This is it. Each has a special
function, so I like this product and would recommend it.
Good price, too!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrRusat
fromAhmedabad, India
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
An effective magnesium
 July 5, 2015
"Magnesium ultra is better than other magnesium. This is effective for the purpose may be due to better absorption."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZekeII
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great addition to Calcium.
 June 27, 2015
"My 65 year old wife fell and broke her upper left arm 12 years ago and wound up with a partial shoulder replacement. Her doctor told her to be sure and take calcium, magnesium, vitamin D supplements. Although the surgery was successful, my wife had (minor) pain with the implant. Somewhere I read that the daily magnesium dose should equal the daily calcium dose, so I started giving my wife "Vitacost Magnesium Ultra - 300 mg Capsules" with her daily "Vitacost Calcium, Magnesium & Vitamin D" supplement...the pain has subsided, leaving my wife more comfortable and stronger."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mugzettx3
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy Customer Here
 June 25, 2015
"This is a very high quality magnesium. Works well for me. I would highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chuckemon
fromYork, PA>
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good suplement for general health needs
 May 17, 2015
"I found this magnesium to be essential for my overall health guidelines recommended from my physiatrist."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panda10
fromRock Hill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 1, 2015
"This is a good form of magnesium for a great price. It works!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msbessieb
fromOverland Park, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality product - Does what it is supposed to
 February 9, 2015
"This is a very high quality product. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. I've been taking the Magnesium Ultra for three years now and have always had great results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSalt
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product! Helps relieve restless leg issues!
 December 1, 2014
"This product has helped me greatly in relieving restless leg issues especially at night. Massage therapist recommends a high dose regularly to help relieve tight, tense muscles. Also a help in relieving occasional constipation."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnoliala
fromPearce AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product does have great features
 October 13, 2014
"This product works well with the diet I am on..."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazmin67
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
pretty good
 July 27, 2014
"i like this but if i take more than one it upsets my stomach. i take it with the magnesium citrate"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jeanne62
fromXenia, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's not what I thought it would be
 June 3, 2014
"I am taking this product, Magnesium Ultra thinking I am getting a top grade product. I was surprised in reading an article by Dr. Mercola saying about what to look for in buying a magnesium supplement.
He mentioned to stay away from the ingredient Magnesium Stearate. Not sure but it sounded like it was not good for you. I read that AFTER I purchased the product without this knowledge from the article. I will finish the bottle because it can't be that bad or it wouldn't be in your product line. But I probably won't buy it anymore.
I really don't know anything about Dr. Mercola either, but reading the
Article did make sense to me.......
"
-6points
9of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worldy
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Magnesium Ultra
 April 29, 2014
"The magnesium for a great price."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rollerkat61
fromSouth Elgin, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good magnesium without affecting the bowels!
 April 29, 2014
"I've been on this magnesium for well over a year, and have tried many different forms of magnesium. No other products have given the relief from muscle spasms and tightness without sending me running to the washroom. I think the multiple forms of magnesium, especially these, are the reason for the success of this product. I also like the capsule, rather than tablet form...they seem to me to absorb more quickly.
Great product..I'd recommend this to everyone looking for a good magnesium that DOESN'T affect the intestines.
"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheong
fromMalaysia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good absorption
 April 23, 2014
"Dosage of 300mg appropriate, multiple magnesium compounds for good absorption rather than just the oxide, no problems with digestion or intestinal passage time with this product."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next