Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules

Magnesium complex featuring four sources of magnesium. What is Vitacost Magnesium Ultra? Vitacost Magnesium Ultra is a blend of four sources of magnesium including the malate form (which blends magnesium and malic acid) the chelate form the very common oxide form and the taurinate form (derived from the amino acid taurine).  . How does Vitacost Magnesium Ultra support health? Magnesium is one of the body’s most important minerals and is used in more than 300 biochemical reactions.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Supports cardiovascular health.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium Ultra? Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. An excellent source of magnesium. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
84 out of 86(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabby51
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 April 17, 2014
"Magnesium is important and this has more than one type. Good products, prices and fast shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brecken
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 4, 2014
"Good high quality product, gives me energy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmart
fromLititz, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Start your day
 March 12, 2014
"An excellent product to start your day off with this heart nutrient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jopam
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 20, 2014
"Have been ordering this product for 5 years now and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBMD
fromEnglewood, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easy swallow
 December 30, 2013
"Easy swallow capsule with a variety of mag compounds of variable gut absorbancy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good blend!
 November 9, 2013
"This products is a good value and I have been using it for years along with ZMA and no longer feel like I am magnesium deficient. Which form to take is confusing and this one has them all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeathMaiden
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for muscle fitness
 October 21, 2013
"I took this supplement originally for a year or so. I didn't think I noticed any positive effects, so I let my supply lapse when I ran out. After a month or so, I noticed that I was getting really bad cramps in my calves. No amount of stretching seemed to make it better, and the tightness was pretty much unceasing for at least 3 weeks. A discussion with a friend of mine led me to realize that it might have been due to my no longer supplementing magnesium.
I immediately placed an order with Vitacost to renew my supply. Sure enough, after only a couple of days back on these, my cramped muscles started to ease up. I haven't suffered any muscle cramps since. Never again will I let my supply of this run out."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tardis
frommelbourne australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 25, 2013
"Sooooo much cheaper than purchasing at a a store in australia!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marisa1515
fromLarchmont, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 22, 2013
"This magnesium supplement is just the right dosage and I find it to be relaxing in a subtle way. Since I tend to have tight muscles I find this to be very beneficial. It is easy on the stomach (as are all Vitacost products) and has a nice side benefit of helping to avoid constipation."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpiritPainter
fromGreenville, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent formula & price
 August 17, 2013
"The price is a bonus -- I really like the formula, though. It's a great combination of the different forms of magnesium."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rollerkat
fromSouth Elgin, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The only magnesium I will use!
 August 8, 2013
"I have a chronic magnesium deficiency, found by accident during a long hospital stay. This magnesium allows me to keep my blood levels up without having my bowels affected, like a lot of magnesium supplements will do.
This is the only magnesium supplement I will use!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EliS
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product. Good price.
 July 25, 2013
"Finally got my products (After two times that the package was lost by the shipping company).
The product works great.
Will recommend to others.
Thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GWms5
fromNashville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 February 11, 2013
"This is an important mineral for the body and this is a great way to get a quality product at a reasonable price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
balance your calcium
 January 17, 2013
"Don't ever take calcium by itself. You also need to take magnesium."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RBAP
fromNetherlands
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product,, don't like gelatin capsules
 December 25, 2012
"I like the magnesium a lot. My body seems to absorb it well and I notice the difference if I stop taking it. I don't like gelatin caps, which these come in, so if possible I open up the cap and dump the powder in a smoothie."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyX
fromLawndale, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 19, 2012
"great product at a great price, highly recommend"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cevesta
fromVentura
Age:75+
Gender:Female
good product and price
 October 15, 2012
"Excellent product. Easy to use and gives good results"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debora
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Value is great
 October 2, 2012
"I take two magnesium capsules a day, one at lunch and another at diner with the Vitacost Calcium. The two together keep my bones hard, my heart working well, and my digestive track moving."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CashnBuck
fromOntario , Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 7, 2012
"I noticed the very first time using this product that I slept so much better . I know I am magnesium deficient , but so far this has made a believer out of me as in with just 2 1/2 weeks use I have slept better each and every night . I will continue to use and maybe will see more improvement with my health."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garrffyy
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Mag Ultre Good
 July 13, 2012
"I wanted to boost magnesium without laxative effect. The Ultra blend is great for my purpose."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next