Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules

Magnesium complex featuring four sources of magnesium. What is Vitacost Magnesium Ultra? Vitacost Magnesium Ultra is a blend of four sources of magnesium including the malate form (which blends magnesium and malic acid) the chelate form the very common oxide form and the taurinate form (derived from the amino acid taurine).  . How does Vitacost Magnesium Ultra support health? Magnesium is one of the body’s most important minerals and is used in more than 300 biochemical reactions.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Supports cardiovascular health.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium Ultra? Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. An excellent source of magnesium. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
99 out of 102(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrRusat
fromAhmedabad, India
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
An effective magnesium
 July 5, 2015
"Magnesium ultra is better than other magnesium. This is effective for the purpose may be due to better absorption."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZekeII
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great addition to Calcium.
 June 27, 2015
"My 65 year old wife fell and broke her upper left arm 12 years ago and wound up with a partial shoulder replacement. Her doctor told her to be sure and take calcium, magnesium, vitamin D supplements. Although the surgery was successful, my wife had (minor) pain with the implant. Somewhere I read that the daily magnesium dose should equal the daily calcium dose, so I started giving my wife "Vitacost Magnesium Ultra - 300 mg Capsules" with her daily "Vitacost Calcium, Magnesium & Vitamin D" supplement...the pain has subsided, leaving my wife more comfortable and stronger."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mugzettx3
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy Customer Here
 June 25, 2015
"This is a very high quality magnesium. Works well for me. I would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chuckemon
fromYork, PA>
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good suplement for general health needs
 May 17, 2015
"I found this magnesium to be essential for my overall health guidelines recommended from my physiatrist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panda10
fromRock Hill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 1, 2015
"This is a good form of magnesium for a great price. It works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msbessieb
fromOverland Park, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality product - Does what it is supposed to
 February 9, 2015
"This is a very high quality product. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. I've been taking the Magnesium Ultra for three years now and have always had great results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSalt
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product! Helps relieve restless leg issues!
 December 1, 2014
"This product has helped me greatly in relieving restless leg issues especially at night. Massage therapist recommends a high dose regularly to help relieve tight, tense muscles. Also a help in relieving occasional constipation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnoliala
fromPearce AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product does have great features
 October 13, 2014
"This product works well with the diet I am on..."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazmin67
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
pretty good
 July 27, 2014
"i like this but if i take more than one it upsets my stomach. i take it with the magnesium citrate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jeanne62
fromXenia, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's not what I thought it would be
 June 3, 2014
"I am taking this product, Magnesium Ultra thinking I am getting a top grade product. I was surprised in reading an article by Dr. Mercola saying about what to look for in buying a magnesium supplement.
He mentioned to stay away from the ingredient Magnesium Stearate. Not sure but it sounded like it was not good for you. I read that AFTER I purchased the product without this knowledge from the article. I will finish the bottle because it can't be that bad or it wouldn't be in your product line. But I probably won't buy it anymore.
I really don't know anything about Dr. Mercola either, but reading the
Article did make sense to me.......
"
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worldy
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Magnesium Ultra
 April 29, 2014
"The magnesium for a great price."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rollerkat61
fromSouth Elgin, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good magnesium without affecting the bowels!
 April 29, 2014
"I've been on this magnesium for well over a year, and have tried many different forms of magnesium. No other products have given the relief from muscle spasms and tightness without sending me running to the washroom. I think the multiple forms of magnesium, especially these, are the reason for the success of this product. I also like the capsule, rather than tablet form...they seem to me to absorb more quickly.
Great product..I'd recommend this to everyone looking for a good magnesium that DOESN'T affect the intestines.
"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheong
fromMalaysia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good absorption
 April 23, 2014
"Dosage of 300mg appropriate, multiple magnesium compounds for good absorption rather than just the oxide, no problems with digestion or intestinal passage time with this product."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabby51
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 April 17, 2014
"Magnesium is important and this has more than one type. Good products, prices and fast shipping."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brecken
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 4, 2014
"Good high quality product, gives me energy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmart
fromLititz, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Start your day
 March 12, 2014
"An excellent product to start your day off with this heart nutrient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jopam
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 20, 2014
"Have been ordering this product for 5 years now and love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBMD
fromEnglewood, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easy swallow
 December 30, 2013
"Easy swallow capsule with a variety of mag compounds of variable gut absorbancy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good blend!
 November 9, 2013
"This products is a good value and I have been using it for years along with ZMA and no longer feel like I am magnesium deficient. Which form to take is confusing and this one has them all."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium Ultra -- 300 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeathMaiden
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for muscle fitness
 October 21, 2013
"I took this supplement originally for a year or so. I didn't think I noticed any positive effects, so I let my supply lapse when I ran out. After a month or so, I noticed that I was getting really bad cramps in my calves. No amount of stretching seemed to make it better, and the tightness was pretty much unceasing for at least 3 weeks. A discussion with a friend of mine led me to realize that it might have been due to my no longer supplementing magnesium.
I immediately placed an order with Vitacost to renew my supply. Sure enough, after only a couple of days back on these, my cramped muscles started to ease up. I haven't suffered any muscle cramps since. Never again will I let my supply of this run out."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next