Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Chewable or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets

Natural Vitamin C. Promotes Immune System Health. Antioxidant Suport. Vegetarian Formula. Vitamin C plays an important role in supporting immune function. As an antioxidant Vitamin C helps neutralize harmful free radicals in cells. Our Acerola Plus® formulas award winning for best taste combine the natural goodness of Vitamin C with Citrus Bioflavonoids and other beneficial nutrients known to work well with this essential ingredient.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luculus
fromBethesda, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 September 17, 2014
"I take one after every meal and love the taste. Vitamin C helps me to absorb iron better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bippy
fromNorth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Humans need vitamin C.
 June 14, 2014
"Humans are one of the few species that do not make their own vitamin C. If you cannot swallow pills and like tart candy, these chewable C's will work for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KCFireMike
fromKansas City
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nasty Taste
 March 20, 2014
"I purchased these based upon the high rating but the taste is awful. I wouldn't recommend it to your worst enemy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NTmama
fromProvo, ut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tart, but good.
 March 4, 2014
"My children thought these were terrible at first, but now they eat them just fine. They are a bit tart, but tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsmith
fromIL
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Chewable makes them convenient
 February 6, 2013
"Will repurchase these again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grateful2
fromSunny Arizona
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy C!
 February 6, 2013
"This has been our favorite brand of vitamin c since the first time we tried them in the 70s. The flavor is exceptional and the ingredients are perfect for us. Our kids and grand-kids look forward to their visits with us and always ask for a vitamin c. We usually get the 500s, but this time accidentally purchased the 300s. The flavor is just as good and the smaller size is nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ArianaB
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great vitamin, too sour
 June 15, 2012
"These were great vitamin c vitamins but were too sour for my husband"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SquawLaws
fromHawaii
Gender:Female
Awesome Tasting
 December 17, 2011
"The best tasting chewables on the market. Really tangy. My kids always beg for more than one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dookie
Acerola C chewables
 November 11, 2011
"A good way to get C .
And it tastes great !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Acerola Plus® Natural Vitamin C Chewable Natural Berry -- 300 mg - 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geocacher
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Flavor
 August 29, 2008
"I have not tried many Vitamin C brands, but this was recommended to me by an employee at a local health food store. I have had a bottle of these on hand since college; so, I have been using these for about 10 years. I can say that the flavor is very pleasant. Just watch out for the expiration date. On several occasions, I noticed that the vitamins changed colors and "turned" soft shortly after the expiration date. In fact, my last bottle became soft a month or so before the exp. date."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.