Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz

All-One Hemp Citrus Orange Pure-Castile Soap. Made wtih Organic Oils. In support of sustainable agriculture farmworker health and ecological processing methods Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap has sourced certified organic oils that meet Dr. Bronner’s rigorous quality and supply requirements. By keeping our margins tight we are pleased to offer soaps made from organic oils for a relatively small increase in price. Thank you for supporting organic farming and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
72 out of 78(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite Dr. B's!
 June 17, 2014
"After trying so many different natural soaps----I keep coming back to Dr. Bronners, and especially this Citrus soap (note: Not the Tea Tree Citrus!) This scented one is by far my favorite. Not only is the bar large for the money spent, it lasts well, and leaves skin clean & soft. Though the price is about what I would spend locally, I don't even mind buying the minimum 3 required, as I also use this soap to make homemade laundry detergent as well as in the shower...so I appreciate having been nudged to "Stock it up, girl!". I used to use it for a no-poo hair shampoo as well---but felt the need to rinse with vinegar to balance the pH was too harsh on my hair...though it was still the best out of all the soaps I tried for that reason."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teeny2
fromSlidell, Louisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite soap!
 June 16, 2014
"I love the way this soap smells!! I also feel like it is good for my skin. Excellent product at an excellent price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHeidi
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NO chemicals period
 June 15, 2014
"Subtle scent, great lather, no drying, been using for years and never disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chemicalfreemama
Smells Amazing!
 May 30, 2014
"I purchased this to make homemade dish soap and it smells absolutely amazing! Love Dr. Bronner's!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greasemonkite
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
cleansing and refreshing
 January 1, 2014
"Just as with the other Dr Bronner's products I've used, a great chemical free soap. Strong scent while lathering, but doesn't last once you dry off - but I wouldn't expect that out of anything unless it were made of synthetic chemicals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Voice
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great subtle scent and good lather!
 November 27, 2013
"This soap leaves your skin soft and happy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbus, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best Bar Soap
 May 7, 2013
"It's nice to find a bar soap that is so healthy, but also works well and smells good. That's exactly what this stuff is. I love the citrus scent, and it lathers surprisingly well. I would recommend it to anyone who likes a citrus scent and wants a soap with the best ingredients. Dr. Bronner's products are amazing."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ShoreGirl1
fromNew Jersey Shore, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product Review
 May 7, 2013
"Just to be "fair'..I have not yet used the Citrus Orange soap, although I purchased it...and can confidently ensure that it will be as excellent as all others from this brand! It does smell very good too."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wardept50
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh Citrus Scent
 April 24, 2013
"I love this completely natural soap. Cleans well with no residue and it has a fresh clean citrus scent"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SBC57
fromDanville, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these soaps!
 March 6, 2013
"My husband and I have used Dr. Bronner's peppermint soap for several months. It cleans well without drying out your skin and the subtle scent is invigorating, waking you up as you shower. The bar lasts longer than store bought, making it economical, too. When we ran out of soap, I included the citrus orange with my order. It's now my husband's favorite scent. Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelly20
fromBrooksville, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is great!
 January 25, 2013
"I really love this soap, it smells great, has perfect lather and is really gentle on my sensitive skin! I even use it to wash my hair and it works very well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skit
Nice
 September 22, 2012
"lightly scented, makes a great lather, keeps my hands/skin soft"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soapsniffer
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Dr.Bronner's products rule
 September 1, 2012
"I've used the liquid peppermint soap for years. Love this citrus orange bar, nice and big, great scent and lather."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Texmax
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quality soap with a light fragrance
 June 29, 2012
"This soap makes my skin feel great. I really liked the Lavender version and tried this. The fragrance is quite subtle to my nose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShawnWBS
Good Stuff
 May 4, 2012
"I was very happy with this soap, my only beef is I wish it would have lasted longer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
epbjeb
fromSan Jose CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wonderful soap and scent!
 April 30, 2012
"Only brand of soap I use. Great scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stefrz
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
great organic bar soap - lasts a long time
 February 8, 2012
"I love the smell of ALL these soaps. They are not too strong....just a light scent. The bars last longer than the liquid so I've been using mostly bars now for the shower and baths. I use the Liquid form for hand washing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
travelergirl
fromKalamazoo, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality!!
 February 8, 2012
"Recently my parents were visiting and stayed at my house for a few days. I had Bronner's soap out for them to use. My dad has used a soap with all kinds of chemicals in it for years and swore by it, but after trying this, he asked me where he could by some. I ordered a bunch from VC and he is happy with his new choice of soap!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauraw
Great soap
 November 28, 2011
"dr. Bronner's is a good quality soap and this orange is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bri2005
fromPort Saint Lucie, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Natural product
 November 1, 2011
"This doesn't have all the ingredients you can't pronounce, very natural product. I loved it, however my daughter when used on her still has sensitivity to it. She has always been highly sensitive to all cleansers, so I need to keep searching for a product that will meet her needs. But I truly loved the fact that it's natural, no parabans and I would use again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next