Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz

All-One Hemp Baby Mild Pure-Castile Soap. Made with Organic Oils. In support of sustainable agriculture farmworker health and ecological processing methods Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap has sourced certified organic oils that meet Dr. Bronner’s rigorous quality and supply requirements. By keeping our margins tight we are pleased to offer soaps made from organic oils for a relatively small increase in price. Thank you for supporting organic farming and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
47 out of 48(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmgirl113
fromMinnn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overall great product!
 October 28, 2013
"I buy this soap as an ingredient in my homemade powdered laundry soap. It works great! Can be drying if used straight on skin in winter; no problem in summer. Overall great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyAllergicMom
fromGainesville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this soap!
 October 6, 2013
"I am allergic to most soap on the market but this one is perfect for me! All natural, cleans the skin, and makes my skin softer.
If you haven't tried it, you should!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tillee
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 12, 2013
"I love all Dr. Bronner's soap products, The baby mild is exactly as it says, mild enough for a baby and sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jg77
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good soap for little ones, lasts a long time.
 May 1, 2013
"I buy this soap for my kids ages 5, 2 and newborn. I like that it doesn't "melt" away, is natural and doesn't contain all the nasty junk in it like the stuff you get at big box stores. It seems to last a long time and doesn't seem to bother them if it gets in their eyes, although we are careful not to give it a chance to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luxette
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Large bar. Great for laundry detergent
 March 28, 2013
"I made my first batch of homemade laundry detergent recently and used Dr. Bronner's Magic Soap for a baby laundry batch.
I was weary on how it would work, grating an entire bar of soap but it was smooth and easy to grate with my food processor.
Clothes are clean and I do not see any residue so far."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawnzy
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
perfect for sensitive skin
 March 6, 2013
"This winter was rough on my skin. I was breaking out in dry spots & having allergic reactions to my regular soap. This soap did not leave my skin feeling tacky or dry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamabear99
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Castile Soap
 February 11, 2013
"Great product, long lasting, silky skin. I use the bar once in a while as a change from the liquid version. Buy the balm also and you will not need any other products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aloemama
Age:45-54
Great Bar Soap ~
 January 15, 2013
"This baby mild bar soap doesn't dry out my skin. This product also gives off a mild and pleasant scent. I suffer from headaches and I feel more comfortable using mild scented soaps. After using Dr. Bronner's Magic Bar Soap, my skin does not have any type of residual feel to it. The ingredients are simplistic without synthetic additives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vallejovibe
fromVallejo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 December 21, 2012
"I've long been a fan of Dr. Bronner's products, but to find the baby mild soap with no fragrance was wonderful surprise. It's good to my skin and doesn't bother those who are sensitive to fragrance."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poirotlover
Soap is great-smelling and mild enough for babies.
 December 10, 2012
"Castile soap that is gentle and effective. Those with sensitive skin who can't use commercial soaps will appreciate the mild lather and rich moisturizers in this soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
millie62
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pure and mild
 October 27, 2012
"Love that it is unscented!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaman246
fromPittsburgh
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Terrific soap
 September 8, 2012
"Great soap for sensitive skin...unscented and not harsh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthseeker1
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 21, 2012
"I love this soap. I love that there are no chemicals and harmful ingredients. I have used other coconut product type soaps but it can be drying to the skin. This unscented soap is mild, yet effective. Wish it were priced cheaper, but thankful for the product anyway. If you allow air around the soap it will not get gummy. We just prop it up in the shower so it is not laying flat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichelleL
Pure, mild soap
 August 31, 2011
"pure and mild soap, have been using it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitt
Good skin care
 July 2, 2011
"I try not to ever run out of this soap. It lathers and cleans very well and does not dry out my skin. No harsh ingredients. Best face soap I've ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
belana69
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love Dr. Bronner's!
 May 22, 2011
"Everything I've tried from Dr. Bronner's is great, and this soap is no different! It's very mild and doesn't have much scent. It leaves you feeling clean and lathers nicely. It would be nice if it were a little cheaper, though!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Soap Ever!!
 May 7, 2011
"I originally bought this because it was natural and unscented but after I started using it I feel in love with its silky smooth lather. It is so mild I can even wash my hair with it if I want to. It's just the best and I try to always have it on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLB52
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smooth Lather
 December 16, 2010
"Just love this soap. It has such a smooth lather. Feels great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homeschoolmommy
fromSomewhere
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful Stuff :)
 March 18, 2010
"Very mild soap. Great for face and body. I also like the liquid soap too. Peppermint is nice for making homemade all-purpose cleaner combined with grapefruit seed extract and water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Baby-Mild -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArkyLady
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Bath Soap
 July 15, 2009
"We have been using this soap for years now. If you have allergies this soap is the way to go. Does not leave a residue on your skin. We also use the Dr. Bonners liquid soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next