Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Food Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets

Vegetarian. Hypo-Allergenic. Gluten Free. Source of Life® is an incredible nutritional breakthrough which emulates nature's wholesome goodness with a powerful blend of vitamins minerals lipids bioflavonoids enzymes plant pigments amino acids nucleic acids and herbs. Whole brown rice spirulina bee pollen young barley leaves sunflower oil carrots and black currant seeds are other ingredients which offer the most health-giving life-supporting nutrients. All these have been ingeniously combined in this formula to create powerful synergistic effects.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
39 out of 42(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mojone
fromCalifornia
Unswallowable + Undigestable
 August 27, 2014
"I've been taking supplements for years, and these are the first ones that I have been unable to swallow. They are huge, rough and uncoated and stick in my throat. I tried cutting them in half, and it made it worse, as the jagged edges scratched my throat. When I finally managed to swallow one (using lots of water to try and wash it down) it stuck in my digestive tract and I thought I would throw up. I am tossing the whole jar and ordering some liquid gels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amarillo
Excellent product
 April 9, 2014
"Source of life vitamins gives me the energy to get through the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whatsyour911
fromSweet Home Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Choice for Daily Multi Vitamin
 March 20, 2014
"This products fits the bill if you are looking for a daily multi vitamin. It doesn't taste all that great but I don't take it for the taste. They also make a liquid multi vitamin from source of life that is great for gastric bypass patients!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anar
fromSomeplace, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of 2 Bests
 September 10, 2013
"This and one other multi are my goto multis. You cannot go wrong and feel a boost within minutes if you're in tune..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Way2go
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 22, 2013
"I have been taking source of life for years. It's one of the best vitmins out there"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilblessing
I love this product
 March 10, 2013
"I have been using these multi-Vit/min. supplement for years and love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
puffcatty
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Horse Pills
 September 22, 2012
"They are huge, difficult to swallow and you have to take 3 a day. While they may be great vitamins, I won't buy these again. I take about 30 pills a day, these are too much to add."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheltiedog
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent multivitimins
 September 20, 2012
"I've taken these multivitimins for over 20 years. They are wonderful. Gives lots of energy. I take three per day. I haven't been sick for a very long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrbaker
fromCoastal NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This Multi-Vitamin is THE best quality.
 July 17, 2012
"I have used multi-vitamins from this company for over 15 years. I originally sought out a well-rounded supplement which would help fill the gap in my diet, which was, and [sadly] still is, very lacking in fruit and vegetable consumption. I felt the vitamins on the grocery store shelves at the time were not naturally derived, and had low absorption levels [ I think that's the right word!]. Taking these regularly I started to notice a very small increase in energy level, but more importantly in the long term i noticed i seemed to suffer less from seasonal colds. This may NOT be scientific, but around 2000 i stopped taking these due to lack of access to them for more than a year. During that time i succumbed to ferocious colds and seasonal allergies flared. Started using them again, haven't stopped since, still don't eat healthy [but i do try now] have had only a small handful of colds since then, mostly due to working in close proximity to others with bad colds. I f you take the time to research and look up the info on the contents of these multi-vitamins/minerals, you'll be amazed at what they use They actually include a laboratory clinical test report [?] printout in every bottle of tablets. And it's amazing how many vitamins & minerals are provided, and I trust them to be easily absorbed by my body. I honestly do not always take 3 per day. Due to the retail cost, most months i take only 1 or maybe 2 a day [the recommended dosage is 3]. But i do take 3 a day during the "cold & flu" months" or when i am low on energy or surrounded by sick people! AND, my last order from Vitacost, the reason i am writing this at this time, i purchased these supplements at the lowest price i've been able to find them in years. Sorry this is so long. But over 15 years with a product, i had to finally share it with people outside my bakery. Yes, another reason my eating habits suffer: too much sugar! Thanks! AND, you don't burp up that vitamin taste so many vitamins leave in you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xanxabar
fromPine Knoll Shores, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only Multivitamin I'll ever use
 November 2, 2011
"Only vitamin I absolutely can't go without!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diane84
 September 16, 2011
"I have taken multi-vitamins for years these are without doubt the very best you can get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freed
fromNorfolk, NE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Vitamin
 October 26, 2010
"Been taking Source of Life for years. Its the best. Vita Cost gives me the greatest prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simpleman77
Value
 February 24, 2010
"This is the best value that I have found on these vitamins. Better by far than any local store. The product is what it is, fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDinCA
The Best Multi
 February 12, 2010
"Have been using these for years, they make your hair grow fast! And keep you healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lookingforanswers
fromSeal Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for those who can't eat gluten
 November 21, 2009
"Although the maker claims these are gluten free, they made me really sick. I wouldn't recommend them for those who can't consume gluten. However, my husband likes them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erikamomoffour
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ONLY Vitamin I will use
 September 4, 2009
"Love Nature's Plus products! Sorce of Life is the only vitamin I use after trying many different brands. I have used it for over 10 years and love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cabinetguy
fromColville, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Source of Life Multi-vitamin
 May 3, 2009
"My wife is determined to make me healthy and these vitamins seem to be doing the job. Thanks Nature's Plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr8ful4goodhealth
fromSt Augustine, FL
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best I have found
 April 14, 2009
"A whole food concentrate multi vitamin and more. If you can't tell a difference if you forget your vitamin, you're on the wrong one! I don't go without this one...ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virtruvial
fromPacific NW
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Multi-Vitamin
 January 27, 2009
"I've tried several other brands of multi-vitamins recommended by healthcare professionals and friends in the healthcare field but nothing comes close to the results I enjoy from the Nature's Plus Source of Life multi-vitamin. I don't know if it's my blood type or what, but these give me energy, clarity and a sense of well being. If your not getting that from your current brand, I highly recommend you give these a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravenswalk1
fromTulsa, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 November 28, 2008
"Source of Life is the best multi vitamin out on the market. It does EXACTLY what it says it does! I would recommend this vitamin to EVERYONE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next