Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-7 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels

Supports Mucous Membrane Health of the Digestive and Urogenital Systems. Skin & Membrane Support. Traditional Skin Restorative. Omega-7: Traditional Skin & Membrane Support. While the benefit of Sea Buckthorn to the body’s largest organ the skin has been widely documented in ancient texts it also has an extensive history of traditional use in Tibet & Mongolia for the body’s sensitive internal organs – in particular the mucous membranes that line the stomach/GI tract upper respiratory tract and vagina. The ability of this botanical to help moisturize and soothe these sensitive internal areas in addition to its external skin benefits has made it a staple of traditional herbal systems. Similar properties have been reported in various modern studies. Modern science has determined how best to extract Sea Buckthorn’s broad spectrum constituents. Supercritical Omega-7 employs a special technology called Supercritical CO2 extraction (which does not use hexane or other industrial solvents commonly used to create herbal extracts) that delivers the beneficial components of Sea Buckthorn under extremely gentle conditions in a low heat and oxygen environment. Omega-7 nicely complements any essential fatty-acid health regimen. The berries and seeds of this revered botanical are also a source of traditional Omega-3 -6 and 9 – making it the optimal form of essential fatty-acid supplementation and one that everyone should consider incorporating into their skin and membrane health routine. Omega-7: The Omega you Haven’t Heard About…. Omega-3 -6 and -9. Most people have heard of these essential fatty-acids and they should already be part of your daily health routine. Omega-3 is abundant in fresh flax and fish such as salmon. In borage and primrose you’ll find Omega-6. And in olives Omega-9. There is broad scientific consensus that these beneficial oils help sustain and protect. But one critical Omega fatty-acid is commonly missing from the list: Omega-7. The natural botanical source of New Chapter’s Supercritical Omega-7 oil Sea Buckthorn is comprised of both palmitoleic and cis-vaccenic acids and has been used in the ancient tradition for centuries to promote skin urogenital and digestive health. The key source of Supercritical Omega-7’s lauded skin support properties comes from a specific fatty acid. Palmitoleic acid is a naturally occurring component of healthy skin and is a highly effective antioxodant providing strong anti-aging support because of ability to rein in free radicals. A 1999 report suggested that this palmitoleic acid may help support healthy skin. This key constituent of Supercritical omega-7 is also a strong emollient – a substance that soothes and moisturizes the skin and promotes the regeneration of tissues.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Review 1 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonyaW
fromSumter, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Improved my acne
 February 9, 2013
"I took 2-3 softgels a day for over two months and I noticed a dramatic improvement with my skin, specifically my acne."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ursamajor
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Extremely helpful
 February 12, 2010
"Product has really helped to ease severe feminine dryness. It is necessary for me to use it regularly and to take 3-4 tablets per day for results. (Took 2-3 months to notice results.) However, I prefer doing this than using an estrogen product. No taste or aftertaste either. Quality product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrishInMaine
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It works for me!
 January 6, 2010
"I've been taking this product for a little over two weeks. There is a noticeable difference in the softness of my hair and skin. As some of the other reviewers mentioned, I too have also noticed a decrease in gray hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 November 29, 2009
"Does wonders for the skin. Especially in the dryness of winter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjwood85
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Strong Nails!
 June 9, 2009
"My nails are so much stronger after taking this product. Very happy with the results!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAPER
fromNovato, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Supercritical Omega-7
 June 1, 2009
"I think that the product is working well and I have no way proving that it works better than Omega 3.
I am looking at the long term value of taking Supercritical Omega-7.
I have coupled the Supercritical Omega-7 with other vitamins. A well planned exercise and diet program."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartie101
Love This
 May 14, 2009
"I take four a day. This product does exactly what it says it will do. Ladies, you will be pleasantly surprised."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
walleye
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 22, 2009
"I'm not sure how to measure the results, this supplement is very expensive, and somewhat new."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not sure..
 April 7, 2009
"I was looking forward to using this product after hearing and reading about the benefits of sea buckthorn, but, I'm not sure what I expected from these pills. I'm sure you're supposed to take more than one bottle to see results, but honestly, the value isn't too great (not very many pills in bottle for the price). I didn't find any negatives with this product, but I probably won't reorder."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katieo
fromDelmar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
imparts a beautiful glow
 April 2, 2009
"the oil imparts a beautiful glow to the skin, though I've also been taking coconut oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bongox7
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
looked and felt young
 March 18, 2009
"i have noticed the difference on the first day i took the omega 7. my face was glowing and felt young inside. one day, my daughter and i went out for breakfast...so i took omega 7 after breakfast and right after i took the omega 7, she said "mom, you look like you are 30, what did you do?"... i replied, "i took omega 7". that is why i just bought a 2nd bottle."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FLretired
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
New Essential Fatty Acid
 March 12, 2009
"I ordered New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7 softgels because of claims of "mucous membrance health" - which I don't think I can truly measure or evaluate in myself at this time. But I trust the New Chapter brand for its EXCELLENCE, so I will order another box and continue to use this product for overall health benefits."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingridb
fromtennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent
 February 27, 2009
"Great product, i am on my second bottle and highly recomend."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrDuane
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Beautiful!
 October 8, 2007
"I began to notice a difference about 2 to 3 weeks into taking this product. I love New Chapter products, so I decided to try their Omega 7 Seabuckthorn product - I am glad I did."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetician
Finally an EFA supplement that really targets skin
 September 16, 2007
"This is a great supplement, the oil capsules are not big at all (like most EFA oil supplements). Omega 7 actually improves skin from the inside out, the results are worth the price tag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joss
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I Agree with the good reviews
 August 9, 2007
"Considering I only tried one bottle I saw the positive effect on my skin after the third week. I noticed the big difference on my hand, the wrinkles were less pronounced."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbahexen
New chapter super critical omega 7
 May 27, 2007
"I take the omega 7 at bedtime along with ginger force. also by new chapter after four nights my clients were complamenting me on how my skin looks and I seem to be more rested and witty. I tell them I have been sleeping through the night and what I am using, as well as were they can do the same. thank you vita cost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bety
fromhouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
First of its kind
 May 14, 2007
"This product was recommended by my health food store to restore moisture. It really works!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBCAP
BEAUTIFUL SKIN
 April 7, 2007
"THESE HAVE MADE MY SKIN SO SOFT AND I LOVE THEM>>>I TOOK THEM FOR ONE MONTH AND SAW A DIFFERENCE IN MY SKIN TONE AND BREAK OUTS>"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter Supercritical Omega 7™ -- 30 Softgels
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product