Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels

Clinically Tested and Doctor Recommended. Promotes:. Healthy Inflammation Response. Normal Cardiovascular and Joint Function. New Chapter has extensively researched the herbal pharmacopoeia and international medical databases and discovered that the following time-tested herbs properly extracted and blended in the correct proportions contain at least 8 phytonutrients that may safely and significantly promote a healthy inflammation response. Holy Basil (Ocimum sanctum): Contains ursolic acid which significantly enhances detoxification and promotes a healthy inflammation response. Turmeric: Unique curcumin phytonutrient complex synergistic with green tea significantly multiplying each herb's ability to promote healthy eicosanoid balance. Ginger: Supercritical extract modulates both eicosanoid cascades and offers numerous anti-aging constituents. Green Tea: Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences report green tea polyphenols exert a beneficial effect on healthy eicosanoid balance. Major university database notes green tea contains 51 phytonutrients that promote a healthy inflammation response. Rosemary: Dual extracts offer highly concentrated full spectrum eicosanoid balance and support detoxification. Hu Zhang (Polygonum cuspidatum): Richest known resveratrol source with each daily serving delivering the approximate equivalent of six glasses of resveratrol-rich wine. Chinese Goldthread and Barberry: Unique berberine phytonutrient complex naturally promotes a healthy inflammation response. Oregano: Source of large number of phytonutrient modulators (31) according to USDA database. Baikal Skullcap: Unique baicalin phytonutrient complex naturally promotes healthy inflammation response. New Chapter's Supercritical Herbal Extracts. "Supercritical" means super purity super potency broad spectrum and no chemical solvents. We take nature's finest herbs and then extract and highly concentrate (as high as 250 to 1) their precious ingredients. We do not isolate out single ingredients or spike our extracts with synthesized additives. We deliver the wisdom of nature with the complexity and organic nuances of the natural herb preserved for you. In fact the supercritical process is the gentlest way to extract these delicate plant compounds in a manner to optimally preserve their potency and stability. And when you take New Chapter's supercritical extracts neither you nor the environment have to contend with chemical solvents.  . *These softgels are made with pharmaceutical grade Halal certified bovine (beef) gelatin.
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
66 out of 71(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Review 1 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatalieN
fromPittsburgh, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 8, 2014
"This Zyflamend by New Chapter is excellent. When I take it regularly it works! and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarpuss
fromGroton, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 6, 2014
"Xyflamend was recommended by my naturopathic physician ten years ago. My husband and I have used it all that time. At 74 and 77, I'm running intervals and he's splitting wood, while those of our peers who haven't died are using canes. Don't know if Xyflamend, our healthy lifestyle, or good genes are responsible, but Xyflamend is a part of our daily routine."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelleyG
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So far, so good
 April 4, 2014
"I've had joint problems for years and have tried many things but have always gone back to Osteo-biflex because it was the only thing that worked. I don't like taking it, though, because I have a shellfish allergy, but I hate joint pain even more. I came across Zyflamend at the store the other day and thought I'd read more about it and order from vitacost. I've been taking it now for about 3 weeks and it seems to be working. I haven't had any return of the joint pain. I hope it continues to work so I don't have to go back to the Osteo-biflex."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ewalina
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent for joint pain.
 July 10, 2013
"I ran out and in a couple of weeks, felt my hips hurt, so quickly went and got some more. Now I am back to being able to move. This stuff works."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shihfy
fromTaiwan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
help my knee joint
 July 8, 2013
"My knee joint was hurt for more than 10 years. If I take Zyflamend for several days, my knee will be more smooth and feel more comfortable."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rvrose
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product does what it says.
 June 14, 2013
"Excellent inflammation reducer."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joelle
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
reducing inflammation is amazing
 April 12, 2013
"I have to say discovering this product has literally saved my knees. If I even get a slight ache or pain in my knees I take 2 Zyflamend and my knees immediately feel better. Before I started taking Zyflamend my knees actually creaked with loud noises. And now they don't. Reducing inflammation reduces the pain. I highly recommend this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 25, 2013
"great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianeKD
fromNorth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly Recommend for Inflamation of the Joints
 March 1, 2013
"I have been taking this supplement for over a year, since my knee flared up for unknown reasons, and I have only had one mild recurrence of a condition that lasted three months prior to taking the supplement. Could it be coincidence? Possibly, but when I forget or neglect to take this supplement, my knee starts acting up again, ever so slightly, and when I return to taking two capsules once a day, the condition subsides."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TooBlessedToBeStressed
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Body inflamation
 December 30, 2012
"When I had my blood tested for an overall health checkup I tested 3x the normal level for inflamation. This was brought on by an intolerance to wheat gluten which I found out about also. I started taking Zyflamend to help counteract it while getting my diet straightened out. I continue to take it for maintenance, because when I slip up and eat too many wheat products ( favored local pizzeria) my knee joints especially hurt. Yes, wheat can do this to your body and is effecting more people than what you think, they just don't know it."
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hiddo
fromIndianapolis
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 August 21, 2012
"This product was recommended to my by my physician who is a neurosurgeon, highly recommended for the problem of inflamation in my system. AND IT WORKS"
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomdeb
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great suppliment
 August 16, 2012
"We find this really works on inflamation and y'all have the best price around. I'm so glad I found you."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbay
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Overnight results
 August 8, 2012
"I was amazed and excited to find that the first night after having taken it I had no aches and pains when lying down. This is a first for many, many months and fills me with optimism for a life free of harmful pain killers. During the day too my movement is much freer and as each day passes the stiffness and soreness is leaving. Fantastic! If I have to take it every day for the rest of my life I will. Wish I'd heard of it sooner."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomZ
fromHugo,Mn
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product has really helped my joint Health
 August 3, 2012
"My joints don't hurt anywhere like they used to. My knees actually start to warm up during and after workouts."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinTin
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!!
 July 9, 2012
"When I take this regular I live pain free. It's wonderful!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teesee57
fromSEABROOK,N.H.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best Ever!
 June 24, 2012
"I have been taking this product for years sometime in the winter months when I am not so active I quit taking it for a few months,I flush it out of my system but then my body tells me by the knee pain that comes back to take it again and sure enough I do and the pain is gone.I will always stick with Zyflamend it proves its self over and over to me.Thank You,New Chapter"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cgd56
Zyflamend
 May 31, 2011
"I've used it less than a month, not sure if it works or not."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mystri
fromocean springs, ms
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
zyflamend
 September 1, 2010
"I really have no clue how this is working. Was recommended by physician and has not hurt me so that is a good thing. Assume it to be doing its intended thing."
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cloltilde
fromPATO BRANCO, PARANA, BRAZIL
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ok. Best purchasse Ever
 May 7, 2010
"Thamk's. It's very good"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
ZYFLAMEND
 February 23, 2010
"Helps fight inflammation naturally."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next