Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Men's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules

Total Prostate Protection. Promotes Healthy Prostate Function & Normal Urine Flow. Modulates 5-Lipoxygenase & Promotes Normal Prostate Cell Growth. Hexane-Free Softgel Capsules. Naturally Gluten Free. A Supercritical New Chapter In Prostate Health. New Chapter's patented Prostate 5LX® formulation represents a scientific breakthrough in herbal 5-lipoxygenase (5-LO) modulation and prostate health. Recent scientific studies including one published in the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences suggest that modulating an enzyme known as 5-lipoxygenase may be an effective way to promote normal cell activity and vitality in the prostate gland and thus significantly support prostate health. New Chapter® has extensively researched the herbal pharmacopoeia and international medical databases and discovered that the following time-tested herbs properly extracted and blended in the correct proportions safely modulate 5-LX and promote prostate health:. Saw Palmetto. Extensively researched effective herb for prostate health in its purest solvent-free supercritical extract form. Green Tea. According to USDA and a major university phytochemical database this botanical offers a broad range of prostate-supportive phytonutrients. Stinging Nettle. Two extracts provide the fullest spectrum of phytonutrients to promote a healthy inflammation response and support healthy prostate function. Ginger. According to the USDA and major university phytochemical databases one of nature's richest herbal sources of 5-LO modulators. Selenium Probiotic Nutrients™. Critical to tissue detoxification and long term prostate health. Rosemary. Contains numerous anti-aging constituents and 5-LO modulators. Pumpkin Seed Oil & Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Have numerous prostate health benefits and multiple 5-LX modulators.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
40 out of 42(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Review 1 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fotoartiste
fromSan Francisco
Gender:Male
good general health for the prostate
 April 10, 2014
"There are a lot of Prostate formulas that promise what they do not deliver. This product provides good general health for the prostate.
I take oregano also and I believe the combination to be a good one.
New chapter company does produce quality products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bruce1970
fromCatawba, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 February 13, 2014
"Love this product! I order it for my brother-in-law and me. I would love to see you carry the 140 softgel bottles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrownBean
fromsouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
price-order quantity-packaging very acceptable.
 December 1, 2013
"One product has been continuously ordered for several years. Without clinical testing, I cannot accurately say how beneficial it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishyu
fromChina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good
 November 25, 2013
"nice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coco5coco19
fromeast tawas mi.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
this product has great features
 November 4, 2013
"new chapter prostate 5LX has improved my prostate , i can go to the bathroom with a lot better results. thank u, cocococo19"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DianaE
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I buy it for my husband. So far so good.
 September 30, 2013
"This product was recommended to me at the Whole Foods
store in Boca Raton
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinzer
fromIraan, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very happy with the results of this product.
 August 21, 2013
"My husband has tried many prostate formulas but says this one works the best for him. He has noticed that he is not having to get up several times a night to go to the bathroom and is no longer having trouble going when he does get up. When we were ready to order for the second time, he said this was the one he wanted to continue using."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deuce13
fromTampa,FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product
 July 8, 2013
"I have tried other products,but this one works best for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oceanlvr
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Some concerns for future
 June 17, 2013
"Have used this product for several years and have in general been pleased. Am concerned about the purchase of New Chapter by Proctor and Gamble and hopeful that process and quality won't suffer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcxsppp
很棒
 May 12, 2013
"我很喜欢这个产品,对我有很大的帮助,虽然价格不是最便宜的,但是确实很不错"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlebits
fromlouisville ky.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 7, 2012
"This product has helped my husband tremendously. This product is a God send. I pray they never stop making it. I recommend this product "New Chapter Prostate 5LX" to all men who are having prostate trouble."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyTwo
fromWaterville, Maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Prostate health.
 October 17, 2012
"I am 67 years old and simply want to keep my prostate healthy. I was watching Imus In the Morning when he was interviewing his Doctor who has prescribed New Chapter products to keep him healthy. I have been taking this product for about two years and do belive it is keeping my prostate very healthy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCentral New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works
 July 22, 2012
"I think they work, so far so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharon68
fromJenkinsburg, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
THE BEST
 April 20, 2012
"WE LOVE THIS PRODUCT...."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akasa
fromNigeria
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Highly effective product
 December 3, 2011
"The product Prostate 5LX is very good for me and there is no regret buying it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dray
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
best ever
 June 18, 2010
"I have used Prostate 5LX for over 4 years and have never found anything better, I only get up one time a nite (and sometimes not that)
to go to the bathroom.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
prostate
 May 8, 2010
"i took this for a week and saw a big difference a huge improvement. cheaper than those infomercials and about the same ingridients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Prostate Supplement
 March 5, 2010
"Helps with proper urinary flow with 2 softgels daily."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elmarko
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
So far So Good
 February 13, 2010
"This is my 1st bottle. I have seen no adverse effects. I cant really tell any difference yet at this point. Of coarse really dont know what to expect."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Chapter Prostate 5LX® -- 120 Softgel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthy7
This is a good product!
 September 20, 2009
"This is a good product!! It helps the body to be in balance & to work efficiently!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next