Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Turmeric or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels

World's Premier Herb! Supercritical Turmeric Promotes the Body's Natural Healthy Inflammation Response. Naturally Gluten Free. Holistic Health.  . Natural Inflammation Response: Turmeric has been shown to help maintain a healthy inflammation response and is one of the most studied botanicals in modern science. Full Spectrum Potency: The full spectrum of beneficial compounds found in Turmeric force is delivered using a supercritical extraction whole-food approach to herbal supplementation. Side Effects: Turmeric also supports cardio and liver health. Pure & Potent Extracts: New Chapter uses no harsh chemical solvents to deliver a super-pure super-potent herbal extract.  . Full-Spectrum Extraction: The Difference. Many companies isolate elements from an herb concentrate it and label it "whole herb." New Chapter delivers the wisdom of whole food. Using only chemical solvent-free methods including supercritical CO2 extraction this natural Force extracts guarantee the fullest spectrum of beneficial phytonutrients in their natural profile.
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
47 out of 54(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Review 1 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I came back for this product
 June 27, 2014
"I'm using it and my mom. We both notes differeance in reducing joint pain. easy to take and the only thing is price but the quality is best..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shilrey1092001
fromBeijing,China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very good
 December 11, 2013
"very good for my mom"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eagleray
fromco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good for you
 November 21, 2013
"a friend talked me into taking this a few years ago"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vitacostie
fromOutside of the US
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Felt nothing
 August 29, 2013
"Contrary to most reviews: this product had no benefit/effect on me, and I think it's overpriced. I will not order that product again. I have tried other Turmeric products, and found them to be more effective (w/Piperine) and cheaper."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsemom4
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Superior!
 August 17, 2013
"New Chapter's Turmeric Force is the only turmeric that I have found to have the quality I look for. While my hubby and I both eat a diet that is least likely to add to inflammation, we take one every day of our lives! Thanks Vitacost for the lowest price around, as usual!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mypain
fromUnion, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Will never go back to the cheaper brands!
 August 1, 2013
"Tried other brands of Turmeric in the past and none work like New Chapter Turmeric, which keeps me pain free! Well worth the
slight additional cost!!
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiddie
fromKnoxville, Tn
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
New Chapter Tumeric Force
 December 27, 2012
"We are in better all around health and have more energy after using the Tumeric for two weeks. I would highly recommend this product."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crumblybones
fromCharleston SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love New Chapter Products
 December 25, 2012
"I finally decided to try turmeric because I know it's good for inflammation."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eva13
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product delivers the perfect serving!
 November 7, 2012
"Health enthusiasts and doctors (even Dr. Oz) are praising the benefits of turmeric. To get the maximum benefits of this supplement, it must be combined with olive oil and black pepper. New Chapter's Turmeric Force is encapsulated in olive oil, which gives consumers one less step to get the healing benefits of turmeric."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myer
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 September 27, 2012
"Love this product--great anti-inflammatory product!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gr8meemaw
fromEast Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
seems to make a difference
 August 19, 2012
"I like New Chapter supplements in general because of the whole earth stewardship thing, and I like being able to cobble together my own personal regime using one brand. I've been using turmeric as part of an anti-inflamatory campaign against hip and back arthritis. It seems to have taken at least a couple of months to feel less pain, but I think it's finally happening."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaInLyons12
fromVenice, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Turmeric around!
 August 14, 2012
"I've used other brands of Turmeric and I've found the New Chapter Turmeric Force to work the best for me. Overall, I feel better and the achy joints and inflammation I once got from time to time are gone. Great price, I have not found them for less anywhere else."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
contender
fromDallas, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tumeric is the Best!
 July 11, 2012
"I love anything by New Chapter...super high standards...well tolerated. Just wish they packaged more softgels in the bottle...wasteful packaging."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lawyergirl
 July 3, 2012
"When I opened the bottle, all of the pills were stuck together. It has been a challenge separating them from one another without spilling the contents (which stain and smell awful btw)."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
OKYDOCKY
OK
 February 18, 2012
"Don't know why I'm writing this review, I take this product because of the claims but have no idea if it does what it tells you it does. You might want to think about that, why cant I tell?
I guess I've always wanted some one to write this kind off a review. Its honest and would be helpful to me. The claims for the product are fantastic so perhaps its worth taking.
"
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spudgie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 January 28, 2012
"I have been using this for over a year and really like the New Chapter product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AIC100
fromCHICAGO, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE
 December 5, 2011
"LOVE THIS PRODUCT..EVEN THOUGH PRICEY."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
parkside1
fromsacramento
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
turmeric
 December 1, 2011
"nice product. appears to be high quality. Turmeric is one of the essentials that I take daily"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cahilt63
Turmericforce
 November 8, 2011
"Great product"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Chapter Turmeric Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smb1
great product
 September 10, 2011
"I like all New Chapter products, but I think Tumeric Force is one of the best herbs for me."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next