Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels

Supports Cardio Function. Supercritical Ginger Supports. Cardio and Intestinal Health. Cardio & Digestive Support - Ginger Force supports blood platelet health and cardiovascular function in vitro. Active ingredients support the growth of beneficial intestinal microorganisms which are vital for intestinal health.  . Full-Spectrum Potency - The full spectrum of beneficial compounds found in Ginger Force is delivered using a supercritical extraction whole-food approach to herbal supplementation.  . Side Benefits - Ginger Force supports a healthy inflammation response.  . Pure & Potent Extracts - New Chapter uses no harsh chemical solvents to deliver a super-pure super-potent herbal extract.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Review 1 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elso
It is what it is
 August 31, 2011
"One thing I always do before purchasing any supplement/vitamin/herbs is ask about the use of GMO ingredients. New Chapter company has pledged to only provide non-GMO products.
I wanted some Ginger and I know New Chapter does not use any GMO ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKATEGIRL
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I LOVE ALL NEW CHAPTER PRODUCTS PERIOD!!
 April 15, 2010
"With all the research I've done on Ginger AND on New Chapter, I completely believe in the health benefits of this product, as well as ALL other New Chapter products. They just don't make a bad product....and I don't own stock in their company!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoursh
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Greatest Product
 September 19, 2009
"Have been using this for years, and the price here is fabulous. Ginger has many health benefits and this is truly the best product out there. Highly recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLnative
fromFL Suncoast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Promotes overall well-being
 January 11, 2009
"I came across this product while searching for digestive aids; as I was already using and am highly pleased with New Chapter's Bone Strength, I decided to try Gingerforce. It has not only proved to be an outstanding addition to ease of digestion, but is an awesome overall health tonic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChemistryMajorMomOfFive
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 June 28, 2008
"I have stomach problems and ginger helps to settle my stomach. This little pill is so easy to swallow and works like a charm."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyD
fromHouston, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product & excellent price
 November 30, 2007
"Ginger is an important addition to my supplements. I use it in cooking, both raw and powdered, but a daily supplement is a little insurance!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrDuane
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
GingerForce
 September 18, 2007
"Excellent product & Vitacost provides the least expensive price I have found on New Chapter and other products."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdthunny
Best ginger supplement
 July 28, 2007
"There is no burning and no aftertaste. It works very effectively without the pleasant side effects found in many other ginger supplements."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoJane
 July 18, 2007
"Gingerforce is a great way to get this valuable herb into your diet. Unfortunately it is a bit pricey. Though much less so at vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bata
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Unbeatable Gingerforce
 June 14, 2007
"I give Gingerforce an acrross-the-board 5-star rating, due to its benefits, effectiveness, convenience and excellent price from VitaCost.
Praise God for His creation of the ginger root, and kudos to NewChapter for their extensive research on on this herbal plant. I take 4 to 5 a day: one with a glass of water upon waking, and one later with breakfast along with my multivitamin supplement. I'll take one or two for lunch, depending on my meal, and lastly I take one with a glass of water prior to going to bed at night. out I have never felt better: no more nasua, EVER; no more lactose-intolerant problems, no more hard stools.
This will be part of my health maintenance for the rest of my life. All the benefits, with NO side effects. Praise God!"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elisabeth
Convenient Alternative to Ginger Brew
 May 24, 2007
"I was looking for a convenient form of ginger that had the strength I needed to provide some relief from a bad case of nausea. Until Gingerforce, the only thing that worked at all was ginger brew but its therapeutic affect was short-lived. Also, it was high in calories and it was getting expensive. Since starting Gingerforce, ginger brew consumption has decreased drastically. Gingerforce seems to provide a more sustained relief from nausea than ginger brew."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cent
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 3, 2007
"This is a terrific product for the price and it works so well for me. It is very easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter Ginger Force® -- 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product