Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop CoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex™ -- 22 mg - 60 Vcaps®

• Dramatically Enhances Cellular Energy. • Supports Healthy Heart Function. • Antioxidant. Every cell in the body requires CoQ10 to transform food and oxygen into energy for cellular activity and work. CoQ10 also supports healthy heart function. A study has shown that CoQ10 had 20 times more antioxidant activity than standard USP CoQ10.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex™ -- 22 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Review 1 for New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex™ -- 22 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
triwest
fromDenver,CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Noticed steady energy all day!! No naps anymore!
 June 1, 2014
"My husband and I make sure we take our New
Chapter CoQ10 every day with out fail. This stuff
Is amazing! Completely took away our afternoon
low energy dips. A bit pricey even with Vitacosts
great discount but worth it!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex™ -- 22 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rivertrader
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I've just started taking this product
 March 9, 2013
"I've just started taking CoQ10. I read that it has more antioxidants, is good for heart health , and helps with cellular energy and thus aging. And as an "older" woman I believe this will be an asset to my overall health - improved energy would be a bonus.
New Chapter CoQ10 seems to have the best delivery system for absorption - being a vegetarian food complex that works.
Time will tell if I will reap the benefits!
Vitacost provides the BEST price for this type product! .
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex™ -- 22 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMack
fromMO
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product does have great features
 August 24, 2012
"Since I have started using this product I have seen a big improvement in my health. I am 80 yrs old but still walk 3.4 miles a day in one hour."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex™ -- 22 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelisaK
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex
 November 3, 2011
"I have taken CoQ10 for over 20 yrs. it is absolutely essential for heart health. Research proves New Chapter products far supersede the rest. This is an excellent product for an excellent price. Can't go wrong."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex™ -- 22 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lent477
not for the money
 July 20, 2010
"Very expensive and not much in return. didn't feel it at all."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex™ -- 22 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcfried
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Improved energy for those over 25
 July 15, 2010
"I have been taking this for many years. I've tried other brands and they just didn't do anything. According to a physician i know, COQ10 will only work if you can get it past the intestine. By injection it definitely works. I believe the New Chapter works because it is food rather than an isolated version of the drug, so the intestine passes it into the blood stream just as it would any other food."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex™ -- 22 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyD
fromHouston, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very essential to overall health
 May 16, 2008
"I consider CoQ10 to be a very important nutrient for optimal health. New Chapter, in my opinion, has the best delivery system for maximum absorption."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex™ -- 22 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrDuane
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Only the best
 October 15, 2007
"Check out the research that New Chapter's Coq10 has received. The study can be found on the New Chapter website. This is a great product & Vitacost provides the BEST price and service!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter CoQ10 Plus Food Complex™ -- 22 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product